We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Booking.comUSD 147*
View Deal
#2 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 157*
USD 147*
Great Deal
USD 151*
USD 151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
 Click to rate
stratford, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the third hotel I stayed at in Wilson. And was by far the best of the three. Rooms were clean and comfortable. quiet and relaxing. close to everything ! stayed at staybridge suites next door was terrible. Stayed at Fairfield inn was much better than staybridge. but Hampton was best of the three

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldP5753OL
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Usual Hampton consistent and high quality of service and room standards. In our opinion this was not a "downtown" location. We hesitated about selecting because we did not want to stay downtown but decided on the location because it was less cost than the other Hampton location in Wilson. I did not consider the location downtown but commercial with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obxn
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A clean & comfortable hotel. Large room with sofa & desk table. Staff pleasant & professional & helpful. A great place to stay while on a road trip. An abundance of other hotels & restaurants at the same exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

Roanoke va
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place and reasonably priced. Staff was very pleasant and friendly always looking for ways to assist. Breakfast was more than the standard "Continental" level you might see. Would stay again at this and other Hampton Inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickf254
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our midway point on our way to Savannah. We checked in on a Thursday night about dinnertime and secured a night's stay without a prior reservation. The hotel is convenient to I-95, shopping, and eateries. The front desk staff helped us find a nice restaurant close by...a good choice. The room was clean and had all the necessities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMF_11
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

Onancock, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Located off I95 at Exit 121, we arrived late in the evening. The room was spacious, updated and especially clean. The mattress and bedding were comfortable and the bathroom spotless! The room had a large flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast served in a nice, clean and relaxing setting. Definitely remember this hotel on future travels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori C
Seymour, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. I would stay again. Breakfast ends promptly at 10am and when I booked the room on line check out was at noon but at the hotel we had to check out at 11am. Overall a nice hotel and I would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
Sayville, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nicer than the lobby; very updated. The breakfast is OK. Upon arriving, the garbage was overflowing drastically, so the cleaning service was lacking, and left us with a bad fist impression. Overall, pretty good for its price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weber700507
Oakboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Nice hotel wonder experience! Very clean place No issues at all our entire stay. We got there late and the staff was very helpful to get us to our room as quickly as possible. If we are back in the area we will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottfW4658JL
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself could use a little work such as new carpet in the hallways and other things but the rooms was clean. The fitness center was extremely HOT and the equipment had a bit of wear on it. The staff by far made up for the shortcomings, they was great in every way. Even down to giving me an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fire15
Shirley M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

This letter comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to complete the survey concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because as a result of your honest expressions we are able to continue enhancing our operations to provide you with the “Ultimate Experience”. We look...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Address: 2806 Wolf Trap Dr W, Wilson, NC 27896-8225
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: $168 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#2 Family Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not at front of hotel , highway noise”
EES6864, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing back of hotel will be much quieter.”
scottbradford1961, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floors seem to have quieter rooms at end of halls”
SunSandandWater, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North and South side of the hotel are quieter and accessible via side doors leading to the parking lot.”
MrIntl_247, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Raleigh Road offer the best views!”
Almost_Icarus, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 147* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 151
Hotels.comUSD 151
getaroom.comUSD 157
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates