We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016

its great if you want to be close to the beach without paying top dollar. nice pool and good location. good breakfast spot on site. not overly impressive, but good enough for a beach trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank K5243DVjasonc
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thanks for the review on our property and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Eden, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My husband and I have stayed here twice and have been pleased both times! The rooms were clean and just as described online. We stayed last weekend and the room seemed to have been updated. Lots of great restaurants nearby and a 30 min drive to the beach. We would never pay oceanfront prices during peak season when we can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cynthiasM1022HP
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review of our property. It means so much to us to have loyal customers like you and hopefully we can continue to earn your business in the future. More 

Wadesboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The stay was great. The manager,James, was a big help and did everything to make our stay one to remember. We were always checked on to make sure we were comfortable. Housekeeping was wonderful, keeping the rooms clean and making sure we had what we needed, such as extra towels, etc. The rooms were clean and the pool was as... More 

Helpful?
Thank smithcd63
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review you left for out property, we always try to go over and beyond to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay. Hope next time your in Wilmington you will stop back in and let us help you with your lodging needs. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Kim at the front desk was very helpful. The housekeeping staff is certainly VERY unprofessional. They were loud outside of the rooms & using profanities loud enough for my children to hear. Office staff is great. I kept stubbing my toe on the raised entry to the bathroom & the decor is very outdated. The water pressure was horrible. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank superbusymamaof3
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our property. We certainly don't approve housekeeping staff to act like that. I am very sorry and will make sure I bring it to their attention. I do hope next time your in Wilmington you will stop back in and let us assist you with your lodging needs. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The room I had smelled like a combination of wet dog and mold. The staff did come to spray but it did little good and my friend and I had to change rooms. They should never have put anyone in such a room that nasty!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank fferchl
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel sorry that your experience was as pleasant as we would of liked it to be for you. But glad that you were able to be moved to a much better room. We have corrected the issue in the room you were originally in, and hope that you will visit us again when you are... More 

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Double Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Bedroom (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.3 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
68 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $89 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would guess a room near the back would be quieter than one near the street.”
 of 5 bubbles anacondapy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“see above if you have knee problems”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahB408, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“only far away from street”
 of 5 bubbles 70peterl, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask if pool area room available”
 of 5 bubbles 956sallyd, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“reqest a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles SALLYCAT8166, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay