We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This motel in Wilmington on Rt 17 (Market St. in downtown) is conveniently located about 2 miles from the Wilmington waterfront. I was able to get to it by taxi from the airport ($9 ride). Without a car, I found taxi service convenient and readily available to go down to town. The rooms are clean but not fancy, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mojat2015
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Mojat2015, Thank you for taking a minute to post a review on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments letting us know how we are doing. The staff does work very hard to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. We have been working to upgrade and update the property and am happy to hear when our efforts are...

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I reserved two rooms for my family on Booking.com. Once my family went to check they was charged more than the total price was in Booking.com. They went to there rooms and once they walk in the rooms smelled of mildew, carpet dirty, bedspread dirty,BATHROOMS had black mold all over the floors, walls, shower wall and shower heads. They went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adams-theresa
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Theresa, I am sincerely sorry for your experience you had during your hotel stay. I assure you, this is not the standards we work to maintain at our property. I do appreciate you taking time to post a review. I do follow the reviews and use them as a tool in order to train and work to improve. When your...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Don't ... Do not... For the love of God! My first visit to Wilmington and we found this online. Not knowing anything about the area, we thought we found a good deal. First we pulled up to only realize it is NOT Americas Best Value Inn. It is a totally different name. Sketchy. We check in... It took forever. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kati B
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Kati, I appreciate you posting a review online about your experience, however, I believe you have the wrong hotel. We ARE the Americas Best Value Inn and many of the comments you have made regarding the cosmetic aspects do not match us. We have newly renovated the hotel over the past year painting and changing out the bedding package,...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Room was dirty, unkempt, bathroom door wouldn't close. In terrible disrepair. Some staff stayed in vacant rooms and partied half the night. There was a fight for which police had to be called. There was so many people roaming the parking lot after dark I didn't feel safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Cathy S. Thank you for taking time to post a review. I do read and respond to all the reviews received and use this as a tool for improving. I apologize for your disappointment regarding the room. We have just renovated and changed the bedding package, painted, added art work, tiled the bathroom floors, added flat screen TV's and...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

These rooms are extremely tiny and they are not cleaned very well. If I wasn't here to work and my company had not paid for these crappy rooms I would not stay here. The staff is very nice and helpful and they do try to be very accommodating with trying to make your visit go smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Renee H, I appreciate you taking time to post a review regarding your stay. Reviews are very important to a business in order to help ensure a good product and service and I can assure you I do use them as a learning tool for the property and staff. I see you mentioned you were here under your company...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Took a weekend trip and wanted to see as much as possible. Close to beach and several blocks from downtown as promised. I was pleasantly pleased with everything surrounding the location. Check in was busy but there was some sort of convention going on, but the receptionists worked quickly. When I called to confirm my reservation, there was a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shané A
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Shane', Thank you for taking a moment to post a review about our property. It is always great to hear back from a guest (good or bad) in order to working to provide a pleasant experience for our guests. It is especially great when we have a guest who was pleased! I appreciate your honesty and understanding we are...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the room clean and it was a great plus to have a fridge and microwave in the room! I was miffed that there was no iron, (I just used the shower to steam up the bathroom, and that got the wrinkles out!). There were "grab and go" brrakfast items (rolls, bagels, juice) that saved me a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa E
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Teresa E, I appreciate you taking a moment to respond regarding your recent stay here at Americas Best Value Inn. I do read and respond to all reviews posted and use them to work on improving our service and product. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding an iron, however, we do have irons and ironing boards available...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We search numerous hotels in Wilmington, not finding one that appealed to us until we turned into 2828 Market St. The staff was very professional and friendly. The housekeepers were the best and the Maintenance Guy John was better than any GPS when needing to find anything nearby. All of this is a reflection of awesome management. The manager has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank typ8
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear typ8, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review regarding our property. It is always appreciated to hear from a guest, whether it be good or bad in order for us to help improve our product and service. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the staff. We are a simple hotel and work very hard to...

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. the bathroom was very dirty, hair squeak and secretion. the room had a strong odor. when I went to sleep on the bed I was so short of breath that I had to leave the hotel and drive away with the children in the 12 am think had used some strong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristhianne L
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Christianne, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry you experience here. We are a modest and simple hotel and have been working to upgrade and improve our product and service. I did research your situation and if my staff is remembering correctly we had a guest who checked in to...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

My friends and I rented a room here for a local tournament. The condition of the room was as follows: black spot on the bed, roach hanging out on the left wall of the room, the floor was filthy, another roach in the bathroom sink, neither the toilet, shower, or sink had been cleaned. When we turned on the faucet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrysee01
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Chrysee01, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here, as I did when I spoke to you when you were here, however, I am confused because there are a couple of issues you expressed in this review you never mentioned to me when...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.7 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
208 reviews
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
126 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
4.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market St, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403-1220 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $82 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel Six
Wilmington Motel 6
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles debbydamper, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles hollya937, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask front desk for anything, very accommodating and knowledgable.”
 of 5 bubbles Janellefossett, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Second floor at the back of the facility away from office was good.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaO568, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“can't advise- not familiar with the orientation.”
 of 5 bubbles mojat2015, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5