We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Wilmington Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,229: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here because of a promotional certificate that required us to stay specifically at a Hilton, not any of the other brands in the Hilton collection. It was only a one-night stay, so the fact that we didn't have a fridge/microwave and free breakfast like the Hampton wasn't such a big deal. Overall, the room and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oumom53
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for sharing your experience about your overnight stay. It is a pleasure reading about the courteous service you received from us at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is utmost important to us, so your feedback will surely be shared with the concerned teams to fix the issues immediately. We appreciate...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here conducting business and all I can say is this is the best I have ever been treated not only as a customer but a client. All staff from the doormen to the managers were phenomenal. Karen and Haleigh are the most accommodating, patience and professional managers in the business. I can't wait to do it again next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackattack7051
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are delighted that Karen and Haleigh made you feel so welcome. I am very proud of my team and their dedication to our guests, so I am thrilled to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Thank you, General Manager

East Islip, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of good reasons. First it is in the Historic District which we wanted to see. Second is we are Hilton Honors members, so we like the reward points. Final is the price was right for a full service hotel ( $115). The front desk staff was very accommodating moved us into a river view room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wconnor
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty towards our brand and for the kind remarks about your visit to Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are happy that you liked the great value we offer for the price, our convenient location and welcoming associates. We also appreciate your observations for our parking facility and regret any inconvenience caused. We hope you will stay with...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a awesome stay all the rooms have great views the staff was very helpful and it was the cleanest hotel the valet drivers came and went very fast it was right downtown walking distance to bats and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ace321s
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

It is a pleasure reading about the service you received at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent experience for all of our guests, so thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope you will choose us again in the future. Thank you, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 nights at the Hilton Riverside in downtown Wilmington, NC. This hotel is old, dirty and smells awful. Changed rooms twice, black mold in bathroom, hairs in the bed, dead bugs on the window ledge. And the staff we encountered were RUDE!!!! Endured a miserable night and checked out and moving to the Marriott! Never again will we stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robyn D
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Robyn We pride ourselves on excellence in every respect, so it was disappointing to know we didn't provide the service that you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept my apology as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back...

Celebration
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing short of fantastic! Staff goes the extra mile to welcome and ensure you are comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. Maybe the best hotel I have ever stayed. Everyone from valet, bellman, registration, housekeeping to restaurant was friendly and genuinely happy that you were there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109wandas
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from us at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent experience for our guests, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. The team will certainly be delighted to hear of your kind remarks. We appreciate you being our guest and...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is older than I expected. You can tell the furnishings are worn -- the carpet, walls, ceiling, etc. The room was very musty and dingy. The view was nice - we did digital check in and chose a river front room on the 8th floor. It's an excellent location, best spot on the river, close to everything --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8Mart
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. It is nice to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were pleased with our location and the convenience to all that Wilmington area has to offer. We also appreciate your observations regarding our property and your room and have taken a note of it....

Halifax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

for the amount of money you should not have toask extra for a frig did not have one in room but other then that it was a nice room and view i got to eat breakfast but it was not free it should have been only ate breakfast i n hotel one mornin should have been included with hotel fee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlingdearj7
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Although we are glad that you liked your room along with the view it provides, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with the in-room amenities. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and regret any inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope...

Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good customer service, valet parking ($15), and updated rooms made this hotel a nice choice. Rooms are a little small but the bed is great and bathroom is nicely updated. Its location was the reason we chose this spot. Located in downtown Wilmington, River Walk adjacent, and it's positioned just across Cape Fear from the Battleship North Carolina! Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
00gC, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for the feedback about your stay at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Guests love that we are conveniently located on the beautiful Cape Fear River boardwalk, and we are glad you were able to take advantage of all that this area has to offer. It is also great to know you loved our courteous service and your well-appointed room....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the Cape Fear River along the River Walk.. Beautiful view and room. Very clean and friendly staff. Great location - a lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. They offer their own restaurant Innovations which was very good as well as Ruths Chris Steakhouse. Unfortunately we didn't have much time to explore but plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Y
00gC, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about your visit to Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are happy to note you loved the location of our hotel, your room, and our friendly staff. Thank you also for sharing your dining experience at our on-site restaurants, Innovations and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We look...

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
11.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
6.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $172 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
7 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
7 months ago
11 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd number rooms have river view”
 of 5 bubbles K8Mart, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a side for river view or city view.”
 of 5 bubbles marthas174, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are really picky about your room, just call them and state your concerns. I'm sure they will be accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles Lslaux, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“odd number rooms have the nice view- even number have the "historic" which means street”
 of 5 bubbles 865nadineb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscQ7435UL, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5