We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Expedia.comUSD 157*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 178*
USD 157*
USD 178*
USD 157*
USD 178*
USD 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,292: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Always wanted to stay at Hilton Riverside in Wilmington so when I found a deal on Groupon for the weekend I had to take it. How perfect it was! It was a trip with my son(age 6) and I. Our room faced Water St looking towards Front St. It was within walking distance to everything downtown from the childrens/railroad museum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Concord, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the best stay we have EVER had at a Hilton. Management Kevin and Daniel went above and beyond for our stay. They have done a wonderful job of getting great employees that seem to really have a interest in every customer making them feel welcomed and special no matter what. This is something that is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djstoy2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, Front Office Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for your fantastic review. It's our pleasure reading about the outstanding service you received from us at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent experience for our guests, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. I'll be sure to share your compliments...

South Boston, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is the main reason I stayed here. The hotel lobby is nice and clean. I was a bit surprised the room decor was dated and not cleaned to my standard. The couch in the suite is a fabric that is outdated and has a dirty appearance to it. I kept it covered with a sheet...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Lisa B, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to the standards that you expected from us. We have taken note of the issues you outlined about the condition of our furniture and décor, and will be working with our team to improve...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Prices are a bit high to stay frequently; however, they keep it clean and up to date as possible. Steakhouse on site but we didn't get to try it out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajb0625
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location and convenience to all the Wilmington area has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and are also delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Thanks for the review, and we look hope to welcome you back soon. Thank...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 4 nights. After the first night I delivered notes to the front desk about four items that needed to be corrected. Three were inconvenience item and one was cosmetic. The inconvenience items were: 1) The shower did not drain properly. I stood in 1 ½ - 2 inches of waste water while showering. 2) The pole lamp...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon I
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and post it online. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced, as well as the fact that we did not completely address these in a timely manner and to your total satisfaction. We have procedures in place to keep such mistakes from happening, and...

New Bern, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think this is the third year I've attended a convention at this hotel. I must say I have never been dissatisfied. Check in was a breeze, room wasn't ready yet but they gladly stored our bags. The convention food (lunch and breakfast) was tasty considering it was a buffet and I'm not a buffet kind of girl. Wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caylinsgranny
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We are glad the convention brought you to our hotel once again. It' great to know you were impressed with the finest quality bedding and our outstanding service. I am thrilled to share your compliments with my team. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gorgeous day. Always have been welcomed to be a guest of Wilmington Riverside Hilton -for over 3 years I have been blessed with the opportunity to enjoy the pool and Tiki bar as a local downtownian. Have spent a sum of money and as a banquet and event coordinator for a local restaurant I have always recommended the Hilton in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry there was a miscommunication with our hotel’s policy, but it is our policy not to allow pool use with anyone not a guest. If the Tiki Bar is in fact open and you are a part of a meeting or a banquet, then you may certainly use this facility....

Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Right on the northern end of the river walk. Lots of great restaurants, bars and shopping close by. Nice restaurants and bar on site. Parking is a little tight with conferences on site but staff is very helpful. Rooms were clean and well kept. Just seemed. Little dark. Overall a great hotel, would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Randy, thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside. It's great to know you were impressed with our attentive service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for all of your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wilmington NC is an incredible city filled with unique shops, quaint restaurants, and gorgeous water scenes. And did I say sunrises and sunsets? Wow, nothing short of awesome! Especially so if you're on an early morning stroll on the boardwalk...right behind the Hilton Riverside; or, in the evening while enjoying your favorite libation at the Hilton's gazebo bar right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comanchero26
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hilton Wilmington Riverside and for your terrific review. We are delighted to read you liked the amazing view from your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager

Marshall, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here on another trip and found that the service has improved and the staff friendlier. My registration was excellent, especially when you consider that there had been a foul up on my end. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the new bathroom set up. There was not a tub, instead they had a walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Rick, thank you for returning to Hilton Wilmington Riverside. It's great to know you were impressed with your room and the outstanding service. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
10.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#29 of 44 in Wilmington
148 reviews
11.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
6.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $206 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
10 months ago
Port Orange, Florida
2 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
10 months ago
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, choose a room with a river view. Otherwise you are looking at the back of some downtown stores.”
rickr927, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere, not worth it, but my view was nice”
  • View was nice from the 9th floor , but the room was very meh !
SoberMike, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room”
Beatman50, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a river view.”
JLR1016, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms have river view”
K8Mart, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 157* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUSD 157
Booking.comUSD 157
CancelonUSD 178
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates