We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

6.6 km from Wilmington centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
 Click to rate
Indian Head, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the service was on the same lines as a cruise ship excellent staff all around, dorris the lady in the breakfast room did a wonderful job the best. not the same food everyday 1st day western omlett 2nd day cheese omlett 3rd day scrambled eggs and bacon. I will be coming back. pet friendly also we have a 5 lb...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickyj368
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay due to our friendly staff, delicious breakfast options, and pet friendly policy. We look forward to seeing you (and killer!) again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

They staff was very cheerful, helpful,and knowledgable. I felt very welcome and special. The locations was very convenient, and felt very safe. The breakfast was delicious. The bed was comfortable and had a well needed rest. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978isabellad
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you had a well rested stay with us and enjoyed our cheerful staff, convenient location and delicious breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting UNCW, you are less than 2 miles away. For a really reasonable price, you get a good room, a comfortable bed, a great breakfast with excellent staff, friendly front desk and access to the main roads in Wilmington. Best deal!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212taraa
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a good room, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved this hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was fresh and had a good range, the rooms were clean and servced daily. I will definitely stay here again the next time I get to Wilmington!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for the great review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to seeing your again next time you visit Wilmington! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights 1/31 - 2/3. I booked online as the desk would not give me a corporate rate. Arriving at the hotel 10 min later my reservation was still not in the system, 30 min and still not their. desk clerk manually entered my information. Checking my bank balances I noticed 3 credit holds for this location! asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

We apologize for the billing issues you experienced. Unfortunately, this can happen when guests book a room while sitting in our parking lot. Because your reservation hadn't had time to process before you entered our hotel, we booked another reservation for you, and did accidentally put in the wrong rate, by $3.84 per night, which we have credited back on...

Stafford, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I got away for the weekend and enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. The pillows were the only complaint because they are tiny. The breakfast was hot and had variety, not just some muffin and juice stuff. The overall experience was good and would gladly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1800SUrobertod
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a good overall experience with us and enjoyed your weekend stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well situated between downtown Wilmington, UNC-W, and the beaches. I agree with others that though outdated, it is clean and spacious. Unfortunately we had some very noisy young guests on our floor--loud talking in the halls and slamming of doors as they went from room to room, and all of this in the wee hours of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda224
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you our spacious and clean rooms. We regret that you were disturbed by other guests at our hotel. We always hope that our front desk will be notified of such incidences, so that we may take corrective action. We hope you will choose to stay...

RIDGELAND
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dog biscuit at check-in, easy access to dog walking area, "Pet in Room" sign for door. All very much appreciated!. We've stayed here twice, and will probably come back. Breakfast included, nice offering of omelets and either bacon or sausage, plus oatmeal with toppings, cereals, fruit, yogurt, different breads and rolls - very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSL29936
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay. Staff was professional and courteous. Tried to sleep in because of the late night but cleaning staff was very loud in the hallway. Was going to try the breakfast but we wanted to get the extra sleep. Just lounged around in the morning. Checked out at the last moment. The BW Plus is very nice. I look...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tippettlj
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our professional and courteous staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Morrisville, NC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice. It's not all that from the outside but our room was spacious and clean. We loved the large breakfast area and lobby. Coffee is 24 hours and they have many choices for breakfast .Friendly staff and great location! We will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yesdondon
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had enjoyed our clean hotel, spacious lobby, and endless hot coffee. We appreciate all your feedback, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $100 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago
Mountain City, Tennessee
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not suggest first floor as the lobby tends to stay busy”
 of 5 bubbles 654sheilac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had king beds on the forth floor. It was quiet . Was great.”
 of 5 bubbles _tanapittman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet, some A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles 4traveleyes, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read the customer ratings. They are usually fairly accurate.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewcY5791WF, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“DId not care about location of room, but something to think about. May want to check with the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles audreybX4594CA, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5