We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Orbitz.comUSD 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 97*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Williamston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was old. Curtains were torn, rug is dark...overall a cheap feeling to the room. The fridge was not working. Included breakfast was horrible. The cleaning staff did not replace the consumable, shampoo, etc. and left the trash in the room. Not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike M
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The issues you stated in you response have been addressed. We would like to welcome you back in the near future. Thank You and Safe Travels!!

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights here while on business in the local area. Overall my stay was average. The staff here is very welcoming. One of the issues I had is my room did not have a fridge or microwave. Really this is the first HIE property I have stayed in many years that did not have a fridge or MW....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Topdiamond
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't receive what you were looking for. We do have rooms with Refrig/Microwaves we will more than happy to accommodate you with one of them if you request. We would like for you to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us the feedback. We will...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We usually stay here while we work. Ever since they reopened as the Holliday Inn. They have gone threw management like my kids go threw sox! The assistant manager Eric is the most unprofessional hotel manager we have ever delt with! This man is rude and very very unprofessional! We checked in signed the register at a set rate. After...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caragarcia
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Caragarcia, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is an awesome holiday inn express but what makes it even better is it is right across the street from the horse show. You could walk there. It is a very nice property and the staff are all very nice and accomadating. I have stayed at this property three times and each time is as nice as the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pcerio
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. We look forward to your return. We are happy to know that we are the hotel for you in Williamston, NC. Thanks for taking time to comment on our beautiful property. Thanks again!!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is a beautiful facility. Very clean, and the staff were very kind. Everything I expect from the IHG brand. The hotel is kind of "out of the way" in that there isn't much immediately around it, but that helps keep the noise down a bit. One complaint - the wireless internet is not very reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigBoobsMagee
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

BigBoobsMagee Thank you for the GREAT review. We look forward to you staying with us again. Glad to know that we are everything you expect. We are looking into the internet thanks for the feedback. Safe travels.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I slightly biased as this is my brand of choice. Typical overall experience for HIE but the room we stayed in was starting to show signs of wear. Overall the room was clean, beds were comfortable, and no off smells. The ottoman had a spot on it and the bed skirt did too. I think the shower curtain is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotSureMonkey
Wiley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is committed to providing our guests with highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goals in the instance. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad however that the a/c unit was operating to your liking and the service of the staff. Also happy to know that it...

PA
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed about a week ago here. I complained to the company because it was so bad. I even sent in a complaint to Holiday Inn Express. We checked in around 6:30 p.m. on a Friday. I booked the hotel primarily because of the pool and hot tub. I was told the pool filter wasn't working. When I said, that's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and provide the best experience possible. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the troubles you had with our pool, hot tub and bathroom. Additionally, I...

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very unprofessional for clerks to make fun of customer in front of other customers after he leaves. Especially when issue was their fault. I ignored the comments while I was being checked in. Our room door was open when we arrived and smelled strongly of cigarettes. I asked for another room. This one smelled like a vets office with disinfectant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harlylena
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear harlylena, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2013

So I booked this hotel on my favorite hotel website "hotwire" and got it for $80 per night(we stayed 2) instead of the $100 on Holiday Inn's website. I still believe the rate was way to high for the area but it was what it was. So we get there around 3:30(check in is 3) and the clerk tells us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jazzy D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Jazzy D, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the over-all issues you had during stay and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward...

Newport, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We travel every other weekend with our daughter who plays travel softball. We spend our time in hotels on the weekend as much as we spend at home so, with that being said I have NEVER had my credit card ran twice for a room until last weekend at the Holiday Inn in Williamston NC! I've made several phone calls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review

Dear Beverley B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value you as our guest and we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and were not satisfied with the service that you received. We have sent you a private message regarding your review. Sincerely, Zelyn N...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
331 reviews
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
38 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn Williamston
Days Inn Williamston
#4 of 6 in Williamston
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
77 reviews
31.5 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Price Range: $131 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Williamston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just DO NOT stay there!!!”
robynt382, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor and above, eliminates close proximity to parking noise or headlights.”
wrobin, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
W3324PPtoms, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the suite with the King bed.”
grayson_trout2003, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Even though the 3rd floor stinks, it is probably the quietest floor.”
NCSpacey, 12 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUSD 97
Booking.comUSD 97
TripAdvisorUSD 97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates