We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

While I haven't stayed in the Inn, I've played golf here several times and truly enjoy this course. The resort has three 9-hole courses. They are called: "Blue Ridge", "Dogwood", and "Carolina". Blue Ridge and Dogwood are the more difficult courses with beautiful elevation changes, a little bit of water hazards and beautiful fairways and greens with gorgeous views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support. I will forward your review to the golf staff so they can hear from another happy guest. I hope you have many more good rounds in store with us in the future.

Atlanta
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa is located just off Main Street, about a mile from the most popular shops and shopping in downtown Waynesville and easily accessible from highway 23. We'd called the hotel directly to reserve a room but were told that they were sold out so we checked hotels.com and found one mountain view king available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BFKelly
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing such an in-depth account of your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. If your travels bring you to our area, I hope we will have you as our guests again. Safe travels!

Venice, FL
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with a Travelzoo voucher. We stayed in the Mountain View section on the 2nd floor (2 queens & balcony). The room was very quiet with gorgeous views. The young man in the front office was extremely helpful. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. That said, make sure you stay in the mountain view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeMaDeborah
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your time and thought in posting a review of our property. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to the staff and would like to give you their thanks in advance for the kind words. I hope we will be fortunate enough to have you back in Waynesville soon. Safe travels!

Roanoke, VA
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

We were charmed by the spacious clean room and great golf course/mountain views from the balcony. I thought this was going to be a great getaway (a deal we got on Living Social) until I was unable to connect to the internet. I couldn't call the desk from the room phone because "some of the rooms are having issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerrysmom3389
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Indeed, we have had a time with some of the phones on property, but we are hopeful those problems will be resolved very soon. We do not usually have such trouble out of the Wi-Fi, outside of an occasional reboot, but I can empathize with your frustration. Again, please...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I agree with some earlier reviewers that the Fairway section Motel style rooms were a little old and dated, but ours was very clean and didn't smell. We were certainly not the target market being young-ish with children and a dog. That being said, the breakfast (included) was excellent and the space to run around with kids and a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazzadownie
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a few moments to post a review. I am glad we were able to provide an enjoyable visit. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Safe travels!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We needed a couple of days to recover from a challenging week. The mountain view rooms at the end of the property on the golf course are oversized and have a large patio. That did the trick. Our unit, #291 on the end was also the only one in full shade (a plus during August heat). We had a groupon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank centerseat
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to post your thoughts. I'm glad you were able to recharge with us for a couple of days. I will certainly share your compliments with the staff and I hope we will see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Don't stay here we paid over $200 a night and will never stay here again. First we booked one room with a king bed. Well we got one room with 2 twin beds and the room was smelly, dirty. Shower had mold. Tub was re-painted & paint was peeling off. Tub mat had mold. Floor was filthy we never took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maggie P
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for an underwhelming stay. While the confirmation we received indicated you booked a run-of-house room, I understand your conversation with a third party left you expecting a king bed. Unfortunately, our occupancy level over the holiday weekend could only provide a room with two doubles. I am very sorry for the other shortcomings and will make...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT book online. Call the inn and book over the phone or you will not be allowed to cancel your reservation and receive a refund if you do not like your room. And do NOT reserve the Fairway rooms - ever. We booked room 206 in the Fairway section after calling the inn and telling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Good Food H
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry your room did not meet your expectations and you decided to leave without staying. While I am glad you found comfort in us not charging you, I feel your strong advice to others to not book online is a bit misguided. We have a commitment to make things right no matter where or how a reservation is...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 4 notes in a large historic king room in the main lodge. The room had a balcony , sofa and tub in bathroom. Breakfast came with the room it was delicious. Staff were friendly and the grounds were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were able to join us for a few nights of relaxation. Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope we will have you as a guest again very soon! Safe travels!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I've been going to Waynesville Inn for over 14 years, every August and the best thing about it, it is always what you expect and very traditional. The Golf view rooms are the best for couples, altho you have to walk to the main building, which we don't mind. The staff is cheerful and always eager to assist. The tap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
Chris C, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support of our property and for taking some time to share a review. I will make sure your comments are circulated among the staff. We hope to have you as a guest again very soon!

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
7.1 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 20 in Waynesville
121 reviews
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Waynesville
86 reviews
10.7 km away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 27 in Maggie Valley
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains on one side and the Blue Ridge Parkway and Balsam Mountains on the other, The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa has been welcoming visitors to a casual and relaxed mountain atmosphere since the 1920s. Located just a mile from the shops and restaurants of Historic Downtown Waynesville and only a short drive from Asheville and Cherokee, the Inn offers:Stunning mountain views from many of its 111 guest rooms27 holes of championship mountain golfTwo distinct on-site restaurants Several versatile indoor and outdoor event spacesOn-site Balsam Spa offering massage and body treatments, nail services and waxingFree Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and restaurants ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 176 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Price Range: $125 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina
3 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
8 months ago
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
NC
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be certain you're not in older sections. Ours was supposed to be 12 years old so I can only imagine the older sections.”
 of 5 bubbles cpenn, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View was great!”
 of 5 bubbles dtebh916, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel, this place is like being in the Twilight Zone”
 of 5 bubbles Explorer_Erik, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Geez! Perhaps in the 12 unit building? Can't speak for the historic building.”
 of 5 bubbles victorc829, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a better room”
 of 5 bubbles Klv_vacation, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay