We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville\/High Point\/Lexi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anttrac
Dumfries
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Frig not clean. 5 nite stay room cleaned once after requesting get several times. Electrical wiring within sleeping area, public toilet broken for three days, breakfast area not replenished in timely fashion. Looking to bring conference next year but will not have people stay at this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abiatharc
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normansx5
Management response:

South Boston, Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We were there for an overnight stay while traveling. The room was very clean and nice. Check in and out was quick and easy.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Lawanna

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We booked the "Pet Friendly" and "Truck Parking" Room on Wyndham"s Website. We were informed at check-in that the room that I reserved was not Pet Friendly. They only had 2 rooms in the entire Hotel that they allowed pets in. They had 2 beds in these rooms. We requested only 1 bed. So they had to charge for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Micro, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We have stayed at this hotel more than once, because it is close to the nursing home where my mother-in-law lives. They have nice rooms, which are pet friendly. It is easy to walk your dog there. The hotel personnel are friendly and helpful. We also enjoy the continental breakfast there.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schulleryjrkb
Katonah, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The room was VERY Small. In fact I could not get the luggage cart into the room. The furnishings were very worn and very cheap to begin with. There were two small drawers for all storage. The room might be acceptable for a single night stay, but I will not stay longer at another Microtel

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7088YGroberts
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Definitely worth the price. You get what you pay for! Just stopped for a night. Quiet and inexpensive.I would stay here again if I was passing thru the area. Could use a remodeling bit whatever it's just for one night. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean H
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

If you're looking for a basic hotel, and are looking at a low price only, then this Microtel would be ok for you. If you're looking for a new, nicer place, then not so much. Very basic in every way possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc514

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
16.2 km away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
145 reviews
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
3.0 km away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in High Point
128 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
33 reviews
26.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room.”
815dennisr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people.”
lrandleman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet.”
TINAW223, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Comfort Inn.”
barryw668, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet.”
picturegal, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5