We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville\/High Point\/Lexi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our experience was wonderful very friendly staff Lawanda, Jessica, and Nora they were helpful. We stay there quite often and it is always a clean hotel one of the best hotels we have stay. I would recommend family and friends to stay there. Located off of I-85 and very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrandleman
Management response:

Thank you for the excellent feedback. I know who this is and We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon.

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My room was not very clean - pubic hairs on toilet seat, a clump of human hair on the carpet between beds, just all around dirty. Bathroom door squeaked very loudly when opening and closing. The room was next to the highway and it was very noisy. I could hear the people in the rooms next to me and upstairs....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsB1098CH
Management response:

I am sorry that you had a negative experience. We do our best to prevent experiences like this. Had you called the front desk some of this could have been recitified.

Louisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good price and conveniently located off of I85. We stayed at this hotel so that we could easily get to and from the Barbecue Festival in Lexington, NC. It worked out great for us.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortguyofVA
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad we were able to meet your needs.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2016

There was no working elevator at time of check in. Checked into the room the air conditioner didn't work. The refrigerator didn't work. Went to from desk about problems I was told someone would be in to check and no one showed up. Told manager in the morning about the problems said they would take $22 off bill never did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcolbetz
Management response:

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. If you will call me in the next few days to verify your information, I will personally make sure that the $22 was credited back to you. It may have been but sometimes credits back take a few days to appear in your account. My name is Lawanna and I...

HEMINGWAY
Reviewed 20 October 2016

In a last minute decision to evacuate from the coast of SC during Hurricane Matthew, my elderly mother, and I ended up at the Microtel in Thomasville, NC.The Manager, Lawanna couldn't have been nicer; she did everything she could to make our stay pleasurable under the stressful circumstances. The elevator was having mechanical issues, so she moved us to 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TINA W
Management response:

I remember you, Tina. We were happy to be able to accommodate you and your mother during the storm. We hope everything was secure when you finally made it home. Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again. Lawanna

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel was gross. There was a mold ring in the toilet, a half used roll of TP and no replacement and don't get me started on the gaggle of folks staying in the 3 rooms around us (at least 6 per room) that were in and out all night, slamming doors and being loud. I paid for 2 nights...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandam1016
Management response:

Sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We wiill work hard on rectifying this issues in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Lawanna

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms have been recently been renovated and I was pleased with the appearance. However upon checking in the front desk staff nor the manager was able to find my reservation. Despite having the confirmation number, I still had to pay and book another room. I had no choice after evacuating from a hurricane and arriving late at night with...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812carriew
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review. We are happy we were able to accommodate you even though there was a mix yp with your reservation.

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The only problem we had was with our tv remote and a person was there to check and fix it with in 10 minutes. Property is well kept and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Condra F
Management response:

Thank you for the excellent feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelt91
Management response:

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinecP6854GK
Management response:

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
16.2 km away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#2 of 7 in Lexington
126 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
31 reviews
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
16.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in High Point
125 reviews
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room.”
 of 5 bubbles 815dennisr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people.”
 of 5 bubbles lrandleman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TINAW223, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Comfort Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles barryw668, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles picturegal, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5