We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We loved it here! One of the best things was no sales people when we checked in!! Also, where you stay at is part of an actual resort. So there is access to the Community Center, indoor pool, game room, tanning bed, mini-golf, playground and a lot more. We also saw a few people zip-lining in the forest, right behind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 77Ronnie
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities the resort has to offer! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

A great experience at Sapphire Valley and surrounding towns. The towns were quaint and the waterfalls were beautiful to see. Only disappointing thing was the Bryson City railway ride. Very not fun ate good and slept good. Rainy week but worth the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knana3
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Okay condos. They were fairly clean.... For our maintenance fees, I would have preferred they were dusted. And it looks like it's almost time to update the decor. Otherwise, decent resort. Accommodating are nice and the area is beautiful. Beware of check in hours... They are 4pm-6pm. Don't fret though, after hours you can check in with the friendly public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback as this will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I apologize that you did not find the unit to be as clean as you would expect; and we are pleased to share that our units will begin upgrades in the fall of 2016. Thank you again, please let...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The room we had was a one bedroom suite, with a full kitchen which had a full size refrigerator,full size microwave and a 12 cup coffee pot. The kitchen was also fully stocked with dishes, glasses and silverware. The suite felt like a home away from home. The area is child friendly, but at the same time it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve B
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for taking time to let us know about your expierence while staying with us in Sapphire Valley. We are so pleased to hear you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful area with your family. We hope to see you again soon on a future visit!

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed in building #2 at Mountain Laurel and had a unit with upstairs living room sofa and tv and downstairs kitchen,laundry room, bathroom, jacuzzi and large bedroom with a sink and countertop in bedroom. Everything was very nice as expected. We were within walking distance to the recreation facilities and community rooms. Lots of amenities to choose from. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Angelgirl1130
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time while visiting us here in Sapphire Valley, and that you had an opportunity to get out and explore the amenities available to you! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Quick note, this property is no longer owned by Wyndham (at least I'm pretty sure as all of the Wyndham signs are no longer there). Anyway, the recreational center has remained unchanged, which is a great thing, from the last 10 years. Our children love it! It's great to be able to take the kids down to the stream, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel L
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to make good use of the amentities on site. I will be happy to pass your feedback on to the master association in regards to the fees charged during the Yankee Doodle Day....

southern indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We visited the Sapphire Valley Wyndham for the first time and were not disappointed. Our unit was called a suite, and tho small, it was very well stocked including a washer & dryer. It was on two levels with the living room upstairs and the bedroom, kitchen & dining area on the lower level. The bedroom had a king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank diane47130
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience while visiting Sapphire Valley. I am pleased to see you were able to venture out and enjoy the beautiful sceneary our area has to offer! Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We traded a week of our time share to spend some time in the blue ridge mountains. This resort was friendly, clean, and relaxing. Our unit had a small kitchen with all appliances, a King sized bed, full bath with a lot of towels, a full living room and a nice back porch. It was private and quiet. A nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sugarjo62
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our associates. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you had an opportunity to get out an enjoy all that our area has to offer! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

SULPHUR
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The resort was beautiful, unit was very nicely furnished and equipped withe everything needed. Weather was perfect. My only thing was it was so far from everything and roads were very mountainous. I love mountains but this was a little much for me, being from the south and flat lands. Was actually glad to see them again. God created a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BJAY1961
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our associates. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we understand the roads can be a bit tough to navigate for visitors that are not familiar! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My family has been traveling here in the summer for many years. This review is focused on the activity options for families with young children. Our plan each day was to stop by the playground and rec center. On the resort property you can find: Community center: board games, small library, zip line (on ski slopes), event room Rec center:...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SBA546
Ashley F, Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our area! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and also believe Sapphire Valley is a wonderful spot for families looking to get out and enjoy the beautiful mountains of North Carolina. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.3 km away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
198 reviews
15.7 km away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Foxhunt at Sapphire Valley
7.2 km away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
44 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairway Forest
Fairway Forest
#4 of 4 in Sapphire
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley

Address: 70 Sapphire Valley Rd, Sapphire, NC 28774-8678
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Sapphire
Price Range: $107 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Sapphire Valley Hotel Sapphire
Sapphire Valley Nc
Fairfield Sapphire Valley Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe rooms have no stairs”
robertlW9192LO, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring flashlights and sun screen”
jeffreytomar, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay upstairs. The footfalls on the ceiling downstairs are loud.”
thsmith1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some people didn't like the view b/c it was obscured by thick woods, however we enjoyed the privacy & didn't mind.”
N141ZNkimberlyb, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All units are close enough to walk to spa, pools, walking track, playground, and ski area.”
H3040OOmichaelc, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates