We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Asheville Cabin Rentals

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saluda
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Asheville Cabin Rentals
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it so much in 12/15 that we went back in 2/16. Same cabin. "Hideaway." Privacy is great. It's was everything we were looking for to get away and unplug. April was helpful each time. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMOB
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

When we arrived and walked up the steps to the Treehouse our faces were greeted with spider webs. It's the woods, I get it. But big webs like that don't just pop up overnight, shows no one had been there in a while. Upon entering there were lots of cob webs on pretty much everything and a huge spider waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPrice913
AshevilleCabinRental, Owner at Asheville Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Upon arrival, the guests called and said there were lots of spider webs outside on the stairs leading to the cabin. I had just been in the cabin the morning before arrival and there are lots of spiders in the mountains and webs do pop up within hours, and even the guest admitted this and agreed it is the mountains...

Portchester
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start my review with, if you've never stayed in the woods or are looking for a 5 star cabin, book elsewhere. Now, if you know mountain living and enjoy peace, solitude and beautiful scenery then this is your spot!!! We stayed at the Bear chalet for the week. Although the website says Wifi, we didn't have any, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauriePortchester
AshevilleCabinRental, Owner at Asheville Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you, Laurie, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family also! What great pictures thanks for posting!

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

There are a number of reasons why you should avoid this place like the plague. To start when we arrived at our original cabin we found that it was having electrical problems due to a recent storm. We waited patiently on front porch for four hours while the caretaker tried to fix the problem. The problem couldn't be fixed so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JylCarter
AshevilleCabinRental, Owner at Asheville Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

Unfortunately this guest was very upset that the electric in their cabin was not working in half of the cabin and we couldn't resolve it. We tried but to no avail and had to switch their cabin. Upon departure the guests emailed that if I didn't credit their card they would be calling an attorney, trying to bribe us to...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

First of all--April is amazing!! My husband and I really enjoyed our little getaway! Everything was perfect and relaxing. We loved waking up to the view of the lake from the large windows in our bedroom. I adored the cozy vibe inside the cabin and the overall cleanliness of the space as well. We took advantage of the full functioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We originally rented the Treehouse for a week because we were curious about Asheville. We ended up spending most time at Asheville Cabin Rental (Saluda Mountain Lake Retreat) because it is so nice and peace full. It was very clean and the furniture and décor were all wood and uniquely designed. LOVED the swimming platform on the Lake with fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen N
Hampstead, Maryland
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I rented the Log Cabin Hideaway as a "pseudo" surprise for my wife as an anniversary present. Her three requirements were that wherever we went it needed to be secluded, provide fishing, and have a hot tub. Asheville Cabin Rentals provided all three and my wife and I were thrilled with our stay. The fishing was great, the cabin was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Craig S
Minneapolis
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Everything was perfect! Beautiful, clean, spacious cabin for wife & me. Quite, peaceful, relaxing, romantic place. Loved the huge deck with Jacuzzi, grill, tables & chairs-overlooking the woods & stream. Price was really reasonable for what we got. Our only regret is that we couldn't say there another night or two!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Location was very pretty. Cabin was average not what I expected from the pictures. Cabin could use upgrades such As wifi, additional TV in the bedroom, and updated features but was cute. Stayed in the hideaway cabin. Enjoyed the hot tub and liked that it had a gas grill. Was very cold and snowing so didn't get go enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The Cabin we stayed in was Log Cabin Hideway. It was up a little hill away from the other cabins I could see the roof of the other cabin but never heard anyone. We went fishing at the lake a had a little god luck but overall the quiet was wonderful. The cabin was very clean, whoever does the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather B

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saluda
14.8 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.5 km away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
179 reviews
16.3 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
307 reviews
4.3 km away
Saluda Mountain Lodge
10.3 km away
Cabin Fever
Cabin Fever
#1 of 3 in Saluda
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Private 40 acre rustic retreat with lake, paddleboats, fishing, with sandy beach, Fireplaces, hot tubs, and hiking trails with waterfall. Most cabins are furnished with antiques and spaced for privacy. Eight private cabins from secluded romantic log cabin for two, up to four bedroom lodge sleeping thirteen. Twenty seven miles south of Asheville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asheville Cabin Rentals

Address: 30 Miller Rhodes Ln, Saluda, NC 28773-9883
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Saluda
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asheville Cabin Rentals staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Asheville Cabin Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Log Cabin Look-out. The Hideway looked great too & even more secluded.”
 of 5 bubbles 405thomass, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Contact April Miller for any questions. She was so helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! All rooms are quiet, and higher floor seem to be warmer.”
 of 5 bubbles brittneyamberb, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
“All the cabins are big and spacious. You can chose from a two person up to a large multi family unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 513GaryK, 15 Nov 2012 | Read review
“The Treehouse is perhaps not the best choice for those traveling with pets. Other cabins had enclosed decks that would be better for our canine friends to get some fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerwasp03, 3 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Booking online is easy and the site availability is always up to date.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieP733, 26 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5