We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Salisbury Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Salisbury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I wasn't expecting much, especially for the price..but I was pleasantly surprised. They are under renovations so there's a lot of upgrades. There were a few areas for improvement like missing furniture (desk and/or table),outlet plates, carpeting, and the sign still says Quality Inn. I'm sure once the renovations are done this will be a great place to stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayadukes
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Salisbury Inn is clean and decent for the price. The staff is very nice and helpful. It was a former Quality Inn and still has many of their features. The bedding is nice and mattresses are a little soft but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpoin21
Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Was Traveling though and had to stop found Salisbury Inn and was welcomed by the staff as soon as I walked in. The room was clean and comfortable. I could see they were updating the rooms. breakfast was limited but good. I plan on staying here again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherry w
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

First of all the reviews are all true, the staff is rude, it's old, run down, smells, dirty sheets, and towels. They sell Walmart brand snacks in the vending machine, who does that!! I would rather sleep in my car than stay in this stink hole. Why? Because all the terrible things I just mentioned, my family and I left...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LTC79
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The room was cheap, and immediately we could see why. There was a hole in the wall and the coverlet. At breakfast the fridge with the milk was lukewarm, there was a bug in the microwave, and ants in the cereal bar. The shower was clearly not made for anyone talked than 5'5". Stay far away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loris5555
NC USA
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This Quality Inn has been completely redone as a result of a major water incident last year. After being closed for 9 months it has reopened and is completely new inside. Carpet, tile, furniture, the works. Last thing to be redone is the pool which should be finished by next summer. We definitely will be coming again and again for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomandlindaNcUsa
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Its old and nasty! Breakfast was a joke! The sheets were not changed as there was a brown stain that soaked through all 3. There were pubic hair all around the toilet no shampoo or conditioner, kept seeing bugs, and staff was a huge joke. They all act like life is terrible. This place is like a trap/drug house

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lowsea
Cathy K, General Manager at Salisbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Some furniture broken. Tub was cracked (I was warned about that ahead of time) and spackled but repairs not finished. Old analog tv. It was quiet however and the bed was comfortable. My breakfast was microwavable sausage in a biscuit. Ugh. Way over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-horse1
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We decided to stay overnight in this hotel on a long trip road trip; it was a last minute decision and many hotels near and in Charlotte were booked for the night. The hotel seems to be some type of local hangout, and was in my opinion very run down. My room door was open when I got to it;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EventPlanner_7186700
Cathy K, General Manager at Salisbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We decided to stay in Salisbury at the last minute, and the Quality Inn was the closest motel to the event we were attending. At 9pm we checked in and were treated well by the clerk, and given a first floor room as we requested. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was served 6 to 10 so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtnMan7863

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
78 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
537 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
49 reviews
25.4 km away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#2 of 7 in Lexington
117 reviews
21.7 km away
Affordable Suites Lexington
Affordable Suites Lexington
#5 of 7 in Lexington
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Salisbury Inn

Address: 825 Klumac Rd, Salisbury, NC 28144-5721 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Salisbury Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Salisbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salisbury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds were infested with bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles LTC79, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor. This may be counter-intuitive but I think you'd be more comfortable then venturing upstairs.”
  • Basked in Bathroom
  • Bathroom showing shot of shower curtain
 of 5 bubbles EventPlanner_7186700, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“if you are a non-smoker don't stay on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB400, 31 Jan 2012 | Read review
“They all are great ... my lil corner is 101...YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!”
 of 5 bubbles IB417, 27 Dec 2011 | Read review
“We booked eight rooms and all were excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles tfinishingt, 27 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay