We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Merredin Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merredin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Merredin Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed one night but this park is fabulous. Clean amenities, very spacious drive through facilities. Helpful staff. Value for money. It is on the highway, but the traffic didn't worry us. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, comfortable bed, nice quiet location had all that was required for one night whilst travelling to another destination. Friendly staff, did not hear the trains although the track is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tes W
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pitched our tent for a two nights stay in a spot right next to the pool. We used the picnic tables under the gazebo and enjoyed our stay. The Park is beside the Main Eastern Highway and the railway so we found the first night noisy but on the second night we slept well. There is a small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen13291
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

A cheap and cheerful park. Good camp kitchen and easy set up. Heavy trains pass by all night. A bit noisy for some. This was only a one night stop. Office staff very friendly. Nice town to pick up supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317marilyn53
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed one night in in a "Luxury Villa". and found the living room to be quite spacious. The bathroom was also a comfortable size. The bedroom was very snug but adequate for a night or two. Our "villa" was quite new, clean and modern. Overall significantly better than most similar cabins I've used over the years. Unfortunately I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Kilcoy, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Overnight only, thank goodness. They did invite us to look, knowing the 'budget ensuite room' is way too small for most couples. No cats could be swung in our box. The room was fairly well sealed, which limited the noise from the many trucks and trains which rumbled through all night. And the reception staff were friendly too. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PineappleSkip
Cassandra N, Manager at Merredin Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. We would like to apologise for the fact that at the time of your booking we did not have any other accommodation available. Merredin is a very busy town at present and yes, we do have some contract workers that come through and stay with us. However, we also have our accommodation...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just got back from my one night stay in a 2 bed apartment. Was lovely and clean, everything worked, towels and toiletries supplied. Great shower, good air con - would definitely stay here again. Thank you for letting us check out half an hour later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabphotography
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This park is extremely clean and welcoming from the moment you drive in the front gate. The staff on reception are extremely helpful and the drive through sites for caravans very generous. The facilities were very clean And we would recommend this park to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des a
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here 1 night. When booked we requested a deluxe unit but unavailable. On check in there had been a cancellation so after checking both rooms we decided to pay the extra $5. Well maintained clean comfortable chalet. Owner told us noise from railway may annoy us but I didn't notice any. My wife thought she heard a slight rumble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We rented an Executive Apartment with a kitchen. It was very modern and well appointed. Merredin is midway between Perth to Kalgoorlie so is an ideal place for a stopover. Supermarket and services are a two minute drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TykeHBNewZealand

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Merredin Tourist Park

Address: Merredin Caravan Park 2 Oat St, Merredin, Western Australia 6415, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Merredin
Price Range: $30 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Merredin Tourist Park Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merredin Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of cabins, some less budget than others.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive cabin is larger”
 of 5 bubbles joye371, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“units at rear of park”
 of 5 bubbles spendlea, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Very good first stop out of Perth on way to Kalgoorlie. Couple of great local pubs to go to.”
 of 5 bubbles paulasT6206DK, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Cabins best we have seen. Buy groceries before booking in.”
 of 5 bubbles 159kerryj, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5