We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 North St PO Box 55, Lancelin, Western Australia 6044 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 123
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lancelin Beach Hotel is located a short 90 minute drive from the Perth CBD which makes Lancelin a popular destination for a perfect getaway. Lancelin is a small Cray fishing & tourist town with a residing population of around 600 people & offers all forms of sand and water activities. Lancelin Township is nestled along beautiful beaches and crystal clear water with a myriad of marine life that can be viewed from either on top or under water. Lancelin is a water enthusiast's paradise where you can go, fishing, jet skiing, stand up paddling, canoeing, windsurfing, kiting or surfing. Lancelin also caters to the Off Road enthusiasts, the pristine sand dunes or the white rolling beaches to cruse and find your own place to spend your day. Lancelin Beach Hotel is situated just up from the beach and has expansive ocean views of the bay & Lancelin Island that can be admired from the Dunes Restaurant whilst sipping on a cocktail & perusing our alcarte menu. We are currently revamping & renovating the hotel, specialising in very good food & accommodation. Look forward to seeing you all. Your hosts Nola & Mick Brown
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
147Reviews3Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 60
  • 25
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie E wrote a review July 2022
Perth, Australia15 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay . The room was one of cleanest hotels rooms I’ve stayed in . They have renovated rooms and bar beautifully . Very homely and welcoming. Staff where great to . Highly recommend for a night or more just to get out of the city . Will differently be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Audrey Ken Tasker wrote a review Mar 2022
Mindarie, Australia108 contributions27 helpful votes
Food OK, service good...but marred by lack of support for COVID requirements. Staff did not wear masks when we ordered our food or when food was served. We used the QR code but no opportunity was made available for our group to show our vaccination certification, even when prompted. We understand there is COVID in Lancelin - but in any case the community was let down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Service
Room Tip: WE were only there for a meal.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
queenofthenight wrote a review Dec 2021
dublin8 contributions9 helpful votes
Very disappointing food. Even chips were cold. Tried to give some feedback but they don’t seem to care anymore. What has happened to this place the staff use to be great. Will have to find somewhere new for 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandra B wrote a review June 2021
Western Australia, Australia316 contributions155 helpful votes
Have stayed here a few times recently, when working in the area. The rooms are old style but with beachy, eclectic peices of furniture, which were lovely. Large, clean rooms, tea n coffe, bar fridge and having a microwave is definitely convenient. The bathrooms are small, but are clean! One of my rooms had a dodgy air con, but otherwise they are good rooms The staff I have dealt with have all been lovely and friendly and the location is amazing. The upstairs rooms have the benefit of being quieter, with a balcony and reasonable view. I havent had the chance to try the food as yet, so cant comment on the menu or quality. I have enjoyed my stays here and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: upstairs for your own balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nola Brown, Owner at Lancelin Beach Hotel
Responded 28 June 2021
Thank you for a lovely review.
Read more
anna c wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia87 contributions29 helpful votes
Came for dinner here, we were staying elsewhere in the town. The pub has a nice atmosphere, with different games if you want, comfy area or bar stools. Friendly, when you manage to grab their attention. but a little slow to serve Food was okay. Nothing special, but not bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lorraine c wrote a review May 2021
perth52 contributions11 helpful votes
stopped on the way to jurien for lunch - disappointing food, coffee and wow, staff attitude The view, though, is lovely But at least as good at the Dunes It could have been a lovely start to our holidays
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nicipatel.nd wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Have to give a shout out to Donna behind the bar who went above and beyond in serving our family. The food was excellent and the view was stunning. Donna was super helpful in helping us with our orders and was so kind. She is a credit to the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nola Brown, Owner at Lancelin Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Yes Donna is just beautiful & yes we are very lucky to have her. I will be sure to pass on your words to her. Thank you for dining with us.
Read more
Naychlo wrote a review Jan 2021
Fremantle, Australia28 contributions12 helpful votes
This was our second trip to this little hotel . Management are amazing as the first trip . The pool was up and running this time and looked amazing. But too cold in October to swim as not heated . The renovations on the rooms are really nice . We had a great time . Thank You again see u soon xx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nola Brown, Owner at Lancelin Beach Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2021
Thank you for a lovely review, see you again.
Read more
Jules wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, Australia17 contributions9 helpful votes
Visited Lancelin for a couple of nights before chistmas. Had a great time. The room we had was perfect for our stay. Clean and had everything you need,Tv fridge microwave and airconditioning. The pool and swimming beach only a few steps away. Being on the top floor we felt was better for the breeze at night (40 degree days)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nola Brown, Owner at Lancelin Beach Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Thank you for a lovely review, hope we see you again.
Read more
Ava is wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I decided to pop into the LBH for an icy cold drink! When we went to the bar to order, we asked if they served ice coffees for my mum and sister. The manager replied saying that she could manage that as there weren’t many customers. But when I asked if they could make me a milkshake (as I don’t like coffee) the manager replied saying that she couldn’t make a milkshake because if other customers saw that I had that drink they would have to make many and they would be stressed. The manager also claimed that it was very packed and there were lots of customers. We were confused as she had just said that there weren’t many customers. Just keep in mind that this was before the lunch rush so hardly any customers were there. We then asked if they had soft drink instead and she said no. My mum suggested that we could go down the street to a little cafe to get milkshakes. We agreed. We then headed for the door and the manager said ‘have a good day!’ Still to this day, I can’t believe that a MANAGER would let customers leave her restaurant and not do anything about it! Anyway we went to the cafe down the road and had the best milkshakes ever!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nola Brown, Owner at Lancelin Beach Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Hi, I am very sorry that you received poor service. The lady you are calling the MANAGER, is one of the wait staff, most definitely not the manager, it is only your assumption that she was the manager, perhaps because she is older. She must have been busy & doing milkshakes is very time costly & she knew it would have taken too long to get to serve others. I can't imagine why she said there was no soft drink, perhaps it was lost in translation somehow.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 118 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaLancelin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lancelin Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lancelin Sand Dunes (2.2 km), Back Beach (3.0 km), and Nilgen Lookout (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lobbster Trap, Endeavour Tavern, and Offshore Cafe & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lancelin Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Lancelin Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.