We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best

Save
Share
44-46 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 117
TravelocityUSD 108
PricelineUSD 117
Hotels.comUSD 108
Agoda.comUSD 117
Orbitz.comUSD 108
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (25)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 7 in Esperance
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Hospitality Esperance, SureStay Collection By Best Western in Esperance (Wea), WA, you're sure to find unmatched value and unique experiences. Whether for leisure or business, SureStay® Collection by Best Western welcomes those who like to travel casually but appreciate the kinds of details that add to a better stay experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
395Reviews2Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 179
  • 96
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
laikanuki wrote a review 23 May
Surfers Paradise, Australia28 contributions33 helpful votes
The motel is well located on the beach. The bed was memory foam and comfortable, everything worked, the bathroom could do with a refresh but OK. Room at the rear was quiet with parking outside. Management was helpful, continental breakfast OK. Wifi spotty but I never found a motels in WA with fast wifi. Would stay there again. Right next to Pier Hotel if having trouble locating it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks so much laikanuki. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our accommodation and that you would return in the future.
Read more
Shiks88 wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
The trickery they use is they won’t tell you at check in that breakfast closes at 0900. My husband went to get coffee at 0700 but no mention then. Then when we walked in at 0857 to have breakfast the very rude lady managing the floor says no breakfast. Tried to intimate us with her rude demeanour thinking we would walk away. Escalated with the manager on duty to be allowed in. But had already taken all the food away. Apart from that, noisy aircons, mouldy bathrooms. Surprisingly no one knows what rules they run this place off. The world needs kindness and generosity but their staff have none.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Shiks88, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you found our staff unfriendly and the bathrooms mouldy. Your feedback has been passed on for future improvement of our services.
Read more
J.100H wrote a review Mar 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia16 contributions2 helpful votes
Full disclosure I don’t stay at motels often so wasn’t really sure what to expect, we booked here because it was the only place In Esperance that had free rooms. We had a room overlooking the beach. The room, as was most of the motel, rather tired. The bathroom in particular with the brown tiles really needed modernising. We booked room service every day but got it only once. The breakfast was continental & adequate if not memorable. The location is excellent directly opposite the beach, an easy stroll to the main shopping strip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hiya JHSydneyNSW, We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of our accommodation but disappointed to hear that you found the interiors a little dated and the breakfast non-memorable. Hope you enjoyed the sights of Esperiance.
Read more
lz4ev wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia292 contributions139 helpful votes
The hotel is located right in front of the beach and is very close by to most basic amenities: servo, groceries and eateries. Hotel is a little dated and slightly dusty but overall still reasonably maintained. Complimentary breakfast is basic but adequate for me. Staffs are friendly too. Would appreciate if the hotel signage is more obvious! Not a bad choice for a short stay at Esperance!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hiya lz4ev, Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased you had a great time with us. We apologise that you found it hard to see our signage and hope it did not deter from your overall positive experience with us.
Read more
Peta2xxx wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is comfortable, clean and servicing is up to the traveller. Unfortunately our bed was a little hard for my husband, when asked if anything could be done the reception staff promptly organised one of their staff to put a pillow top protector on the bed making it a little less hard which was very much appreciated. The bathroom was a little dated with the shower going hot and cold the whole time. Alert from these things we enjoyed our stay. Parking was right outside our room number 8. The bonus was the laundry being able to clean our clothes before going to our next destination was fabulous. The location is fantastic close to town with everything in walking distance. Opposite is Esperance Bay which was a highlight for my husband who is in a swim club and swims 4 days a week. The fact that it had a shark net was impressive and secure not having to worry about them maybe being present. We had 2 dinners at Seasons restaurant and were very impressed at how good it was. Compliments to the chef.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hiya Peta, Thanks so much for your positive comments. We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us and we were happy to accommodate your requests. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Margaret W wrote a review Mar 2022
perth western austalia100 contributions9 helpful votes
Hubby and I srayed here for 6 nights, our room #21 was on the ground floor which was a plus as 1st floor rooms were accessible by a staircase and dragging bags up would have been a nightmare, our room faced the pool but the views from main window faced a fence, room was spacious, clean and conveniently close to our parked car, reception staff were very friendly and helpful, allowed us to leave our car in the safe hotel carpark while we spent a night in Woody Island, continental breakfast was included with accommodation but pretty boring, cereal,bread,fruit,yoghurt,cold meat, cheese,tea, coffee, however you could order breakfast from menu, prices and choices were OK, the only negative comment to make is the fact that this hotel is ridiculously difficult to find from the street ,,there is no official hotel signedge, had to call them for guidance as very difficult to find from street front !! WiFi dropped out often, bathroom was good size and it was annoying not being able to turn light on separate from the exhaust fan which was extremely loud ! The guest laundry was a bonus but washing powder was not supplied and had to be bought. Hotel is conveniently close to town centre and Esperance bay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms as there isn't an elevator only a staircase
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thanks Margaret, We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your six nights with us. We are so disappointed to hear that you found the signage non-visible though and the breakfast boring. Hope to see you again next time.
Read more
Jok wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is a comfortable, clean and serviced choice for travellers. Breakfast - continental, is offered in the price. Be aware bus groups can take over the dining room early though. Covid restrictions are adhered to and we appreciated the hotel honouring all regulations and vaccination requirements. The rooms are serviced daily by friendly ladies and gentlemen. Staff numbers appear high…another plus for the hotel. The best part of this hotel apart from staffing levels is the location. Opposite beautiful Esperance Bay. Coffee van at the jetty, no need for a car.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thanks so much Burekup2008. Yes we have the most beautiful location. So glad you enjoyed the attractions too.
Read more
Geoff B wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Easy check in rooms modern and clean continental breakfast easy parking and close to all amenities the staff were friendly and accommodating restaurant was good dining experience great pool area and safe environment
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Park car at room door of ground floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thanks geoffbV1085DT, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next time. cheers, Hayden :)
Read more
Anne-MarieAustralia wrote a review Feb 2022
Australia63 contributions26 helpful votes
The location is very convenient and is only a short walking distance to the town centre, banks, bakery , post office, McDonalds and the Shell petrol station is very close too. The morning shift manager was very friendly and helpful and gave us a local map with the places to go to. The young waitress from Peru was a delight to talk to, very friendly, helpful and always had a smile. We stayed at a Queens size and single room at the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet. There is no signage of the name of the hotel and it took us awhile to look for it and eventually we had to ring up the hotel and ask. A nice big sign with the hotel name outside the building would be very helpful. There was nothing exciting with the breakfast which was included in the room tariff. My husband and I stayed 6 nights and after the second day, I didn't bother with the breakfast as it was the same everyday. ..(salami, sliced ham, fruits, cereals, yoghurt, toasts and pancakes). The bread was very crumbly and wasn't like Top Top. There was no complimentary water bottles in the room like most hotels would have. In our room we were badly bitten by bugs which left large red spots on our skin. We couldn't see what was biting us and we suspect it was bed bugs or some sort of midgets. Our skin was polka dotted with nasty red bites all over which itched terribly. The carpet in our room was filthy and we dare not walk barefoot as it was so dirty and unhygienic. The place needs to be professionally cleaned and fumigated. The shower had mould in it and was very tiny, you couldn't swing a dead cat in it. The toilet and shower floor was quite grubby too. Wifi was poor and at times we couldn't connect. The best time was a bit late in the night when everyone had gone to bed. We requested Housekeeping every alternate day and the carpet was never vacuumed as the small bit s and pieces which were on the floor were still there even after the room was made. We were so relieved and happy when we checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find an AirB&B - much cleaner
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brendan R wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here for 1 night room was clean and well appointed, staff very friendly and helpful and we also ordered room service for dinner from the onsite restaurant food was fantastic. The only negative thing we could say is the hotel is hard to find as it is not signed very well but a quick look on google maps and easy to find. Great location just across from the ocean and centrally located would highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Hoyne, Agency / Consultant at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Thanks so much 815brendanr, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western esperance, esperance best western
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaEsperance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best
Which popular attractions are close to Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Nearby attractions include Cape Le Grand National Park (0.4 km), Esperance Whale Tail (0.2 km), and Anything & Everything Esperance (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fish Face Takeaway and Restaurant, Esperance French Hot Bread, and Loose Goose Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Esperance.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hospitality Esperance Surestay Collection By Best?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.