RAC Esperance Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

RAC Esperance Holiday Park

Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450 Australia
Traveller (27)
View from Bay villa 1
Room & Suite (5)
Camp kitchen
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 8 campsites in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located directly across from Esperance Bay and only a 15-minute walk from the town centre, RAC Esperance Holiday Park is ideally situated to experience the beauty of the Golden Outback. Relax in our brand-new villas or shady campgrounds, with access to a heated pool, state-of-the-art camp kitchen & recreational facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Outdoor dining area
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Game room
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Budget

Location

Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Esperance Airport
19.3 km
See all flights
44Reviews5Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 9
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Reg R wrote a review Feb 2022
Perth, Australia29 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly thought schools back so accommodation should be no probs. Wrong!!
With few exceptions the whole area was booked out. WA borders are still shut!!??

Wanted to visit to try and get some photos with the Xmas trees in the Le Grande Nat. Park, before their bloom season ended.
Unfortunately, no photos, nearing the end of February, their season is nearly finished.

RAC Caravan Park had no vacancies til the last half of our 4 days. The recently completed rebuild of the park justified a cost per night for a cabin was $330 pn. Well not for my wife and I it was way too costly.

Fortunately we managed to find a b n b $308 for the first 2 nights much cheaper and included a continental brekky. Very nice.
The second 2 nights were at the Travellers Inn as suggested by the Tourist Info Centre.

It was clean but!!
The whole complex has been falling to pieces in and out for years. Restaurant and drive thru bottle shop closed down.
For prime beach front views on million dollar real estate with a very large block it’s an eye sore.

$120 pn includes towels, sheets, no soap, no tissues.

The little fridge, kettle and toaster were relatively new and therefore reliable.

Bring surface spray for ants and hope the aircon, smoke detector and tv works!! We had issues!!

Unfortunately the weather for February is quite windy and our days here were no exception. So early morning trips for views are a must to witness the turquoise ocean bays.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayla T wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
By far the best camping ground we have stayed at. Clean facilities that cater for young families. There’s an open toilet/shower room with an adult toilet and a toddler toilet and a bath to make it easier for night routine with little ones. The kitchen block, pool and playground were outstanding!! Seamless check in and check out. Highly recommend this camp very clean, tidy, modern and has everything you need and more!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica R wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at the RAC Esperance Holiday park. We stayed in the 3 bedroom bay villa, perfect for our family. It has two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, kitchen/living area and a fabulous fenced in outdoor area with table and bbq. Villa seemed new and was fitted out with everything you could need while away ie. washing machine, dishwasher, full kitchen.

The only negative, is that it is not serviced. We stayed for 3 nights and had no service. On holidays (and while paying $500 per night) you do expect it to be cleaned daily and fresh towels. Upon check out, we checked the FAQ section on the website which states only stays for 7 days will have a service half way through the stay. Unfortunately that wouldn't be enough especially if a family is staying there.

The park itself is walking distance to the jetty and little coffee vans. It has a great play area for the kids and pool which all seemed reasonably new.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas L wrote a review Dec 2023
Perth, Australia666 contributions152 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Took our van down to Esperance to the new RAC holiday park and stayed for three nights.
The text information we received was good and clearly outlined van location and gate codes so you can get quick access to your site on arrival without going through the front office first.
The amenities are good featuring a large indoor food preparation area with plenty of seating with several outside BBQ'S if required and a large recreational area where you can relax, read a book or watch TV and a very nice swimming pool looking out to the bay. There are also interesting places outside also to visit.

Our van is a pop up style around six metres long and was located in the tent area o a powered site as requested by us to be close to the bathroom toilet area for night time convenience.

Unfortunately, the van area was situated on a oneway road loop for vehicle access to set up but where unsupervised children were riding on bikes and scooters, constantly passing the area and van with the majority shouting out loudly to each other and some even had mini CB Radio devices blasting out. Most if not all of the riders where not located in our area.
I won't go on about poor parental control but you get the picture. On our last day I managed to get a photo of a really young rider I would say 2-3 years old at 6.08am with no parent in sight. Then around 7am it all kicks of again.

The park is for everyone's enjoyment not just the unruly feral brigade who take no responsibility for their children or where they are at any one-time. First sign of an accident I can imagine their response.

I also ventured down to the recreation room one morning to read the news and drink my morning coffee, only to find 7 children possibly all under the age of eight years old, unsupervised, and throwing the lounge chair seating cushions around and flicking the TV off, on, off on with not a parent in sight, I wonder where they were? Obviously enjoying peace and quiet elsewhere.

We travel a lot and like to support RAC when we can and with over 25 years of membership they have certainly looked after us. It is such a shame that this kind of holidaying is now becoming quite unpleasant due to a few selfish entitled yobos.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dorisvan wrote a review Apr 2023
NSW53 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Premium price for “view” - right at the gate no view except the gate in and out all day - a boom is not noisy but this ….so noisy when the cable hits the ground…then no rules apply ….children screaming scooting around camp kitchen and area where adults are eating or having a drink, no helmets, parents not anywhere to be seen until 8.30pm . A complete waste of money beautiful facilities need to be managed better instead of ignoring problems! A great pity as it could be a fantastic place. Also stayed at Pink Lake Tourist Park - staff so accomodating, children well supervised and rules applied, amenities clean and grounds well cared for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynda M wrote a review Nov 2022
Perth, Australia70 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 6 nights in October 2022 in a Studio villa which was located at the front of the Park, facing the ocean. The views were beautiful. The villas were fairly new and very well cared for, and so very clean inside. There was one bedroom, and ensuite, and family room/kitchen area. The kitchen was well appointed, modern and very clean. Our only issue was with the location of the entry sliding glass doors. The villa next door had its entry looking straight into ours so every time we stood up, they could see us, we could see them. We ended up living with the blinds down the whole time. There is a need for more privacy here, in particular some sort of partition between the villas. Our bedroom window looked the same way as the entry doors, so again we were looking straight out to the neighbours bedroom. We had the blind down the whole time as well. There was free onsite parking but not at the Studio itself, there were 4 parking bays at the side of the Park allocated for the Studio villas. Apart from this, the staff at the Park were so very friendly and obliging. There is a pool for kids and a playground. The caravan park area behind the villas was very busy whilst we were there but not particularly noisy. There was easy access to the beach, directly across the road, and the jetty was a short walk away. I would recommend staying at this Park.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If we were staying again, we would choose the Bay Villa rather than the Studio. The privacy is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rick s wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here back in December last year, and didn't actually mind our stay. HOWEVER, we are now very disappointed, and quite annoyed! We re-booked when we checked out last year to potentially go again this year at the same time, and paid a deposit to secure a site. Unfortunately we can't go now and have had to cancel (with plenty of notice mind you), but we have been told we cannot have a refund on our booking because we are returning customers - WTaF?!? The Site will easily we passed on to someone else, who will also pay an additional full fee, so why are we not allowed a refund... it's disgusting! One would think you would look after returning customers, who are also RAC Members, not penalise them for having to cancel a booking.
And the careless response from Management with the 'too bad, it's policy' attitude doesn't sit too well either! Shame on you RAC Esperance - you have turned us off wanting to return again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nic Polyblank, Owner at RAC Esperance Holiday Park
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear Rick. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our 1 night cancelation penalty. Repeat bookings are able to be made for peak periods before other members and the general public can book, with these repeat bookings we do apply a 1 night penalty due to the advance booking privilege. Anything more than the 1 night that you have paid will be refunded. We hope you understand and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eddie preston wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It would seem that all the redevelopment has only been exercised at the entry with new offices, playground, swimming pool etc. which gives a good first impression. However this is where the buck stops as the majority of the caravan sites are too small and on dusty gravel surfaces with zero privacy therefore no incentive to sit outside or cook. The ensuite facility was clean and spacious. The sites are in need of a serious upgrade, which the friendly staff agree, however if falls on management's deaf ears!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and get one of the very view grassed sites or go elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coastal46496891634 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is on a 4 lane main road. You apparently need to request the quiet side of the park or you will end up on the noisey side meaning no sleep. There was availability on the quiet side yet they still put me on the noisey side as I didn't ask to be moved.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rubybellissimo wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia144 contributions109 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Brand new 1 bedroom chalet. Yuck! Only positive is great view of beach but only from chalets 5 and 6.
Very poor design and fit out. Full of mistakes.
Blinds at entrance door are pull up and down. Stupid. Should be side pull.
Huge fridge to suit family of 6 but only 2 tiny cupboard spaces for dry food. Oh well I can store breakfast cerals and dry food in fridge.
Bathroom has waterfall shower. Stupid. No one installs them any more. Not enough towel rails for drying.

So noisy I continually heard next door unit dragging chairs on wood floor.
Kitchen fit out good but charmless table chairs and sofa.
Just never got comfortable in this chalet. Bedroom is 'compact.
For about $200 per night Esperance has much better. We have visited Esperance about 5 times recently. Won't return to RAC.
very disappointed as we have been so comfortable with many return visits to in RAC Cervantes, Manjimup, and Coral Bay.
RAC really got it wrong in Esperance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Trevor A
1 contribution
Hi Ravi, we have nothing available at that time. If you are interested in altering your dates please call us on (09) 9071 1251 and we can discuss dates that we have accommodation still available for. Alternatively, if you are looking for a campsite there will be an overflow campsite available at that time for people unable to book into a caravan park.
Answer from Susanne P
Mandurah, Australia2,072 contributions173 helpful votes
There are only two that I saw and they are right at the back of the park. I will post some photos of the park on their TripAdvisor page.
Robert P asked a question Sept 2014
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Do you take dogs
Patrick T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Perth, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"1. Check where you park if staying at the villas - retic sprays your car leaving spots. 2. Check your villa stove-top dials work."
Read full review
eddie preston wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try and get one of the very view grassed sites or go elsewhere"
Read full review
Paul K wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book well in advance "
Read full review
David E wrote a tip Dec 2023
Perth, Australia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early to avoid dis-appointment"
Read full review
Julia G wrote a tip Oct 2023
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book well in advance. Twilight Bay and Lucky Bay= Devine"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Esperance area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$266 - AU$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaEsperance
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAC ESPERANCE HOLIDAY PARK (AU$266): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about RAC Esperance Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Cape Le Grand National Park (2.2 km), Twilight Bay (6.0 km), and Great Ocean Drive (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Cat, Fish Face Takeaway and Restaurant, and Taylor St Quarters.
Are there opportunities to exercise at RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to RAC Esperance Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Esperance Stonehenge (8.8 km).
Is RAC Esperance Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Esperance HotelsEsperance Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EsperanceHotels near RAC Esperance Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars