We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average25%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(22 reviews)
“bbq area”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
56
54
44
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
54
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbbq areaaccommodation optionsundercover parkingspa bathocean viewfamily unitmain centresmall balconygreat poolacross the roadroom was cleangreat roomplayground areacoffee cartswimming poolcooking facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a few nights between Xmas and New years for work. The room had views of the beach which was good. Bathroom roomy enough and room big enough for two people. Central location, clean and tidy. Plenty of parking, nice bbq area...More

Thank NikkiM81
Response from Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! Those views of the Esperance bay and islands are great but be sure to request ocean views as we also have rooms with pool views.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights at this great little motel in a self contained motel room. It was very handy having our own kitchen and the room was very clean and comfortable. It is in a central location and you walk across to the foreshore and...More

Thank cecdibar
Response from Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

I am really pleased to read of your enjoyable time at The Jetty Resort and in our lovely town.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and extremely clean units. Great location and has all you need for a short stay with good facilities. Pool looked clean too however we didn’t use it and has secure parking. WiFi was very reliable. Also offers hire for kayaks and surfboards...More

Thank Tom H
Response from Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Tom

Reviewed 5 March 2018

The Good: Location, nice and central. Convenient secured undercover parking. The Bad: Ridiculously noisy in the "White Building"...geezz a jar of ear plugs in the bedside table, what does that tell you? Sub-standard cleanliness throughout. Very dated décor. The Ugly: Horrible musty smelling room on...More

Thank Warren G
Response from Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty ResortResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Warren, I appreciate that your review is balanced and has also included positive feedback. I will take your comments on board and look into the cleaning issues that you have identified. During Long Weekends, we are 100% occupied which naturally means higher noise due...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

I stayed here with my husband and 7-year-old daughter during the January school holidays. We had a basic motel-style room (not the flash ones overlooking the foreshore) but it was all we needed (at an affordable price too). Comfortable and clean self-contained and spacious. We...More

Thank ReginaScoop
Response from Denise and Davi... K, Manager at The Jetty ResortResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for your positive review, I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities at The Jetty Resort and hope you can return for another holiday.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Jetty Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Access to rooms above ground level is via stairs so if mobility is a problem perhaps choose ground level."
Read review
"Best views on Upper Level... over looking the Ocean"
Read review
"We stayed in the spa suite. Nice and roomy"
Read review
"ground floor facing the ocean would be the best if you want to avoid many steps"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing