We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
15-19 Clarendon St, Derby, Western Australia 6728 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
31
41
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
41
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neeps self contained comfortable bed welcoming staff motel style accommodation rooms are clean excellent coffee small kitchenette restaurant attached fantastic room coin operated laundry place to stay in town bbq facilities good size walking distance air con
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay,very welcoming owners on site.Lovely tropical garden, good laundry plenty of line space.We had a self contained apartment which was clean and well equipped.Easy walk to the shops and tourist centre and also we walked to the jetty.Couldn’t do better

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank harrietalvina
Response from Lorraine B, Manager at Derby LodgeResponded 9 November 2018

Thankyou for your kind review. All our staff take pride in making our guests feel welcome and making Derby Lodge a great place to stay.

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

My friend and husband wanted me to write a review on their behalf as they kept raving about this accommodation. They said it was clean, spacious easy to get to and the hosts were so helpful!!! They want to give it five stars and recommend...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Narelle D
Response from Lorraine B, Owner at Derby LodgeResponded 15 October 2018

Thankyou very much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it when guests take the time to comment Kind Regards Lorraine

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here in a very clean and well located room. It was walking distance to the local pool and only a short drive to the jetty. The staff were warm and friendly. Unfortunately installation of the NBN wasn’t yet complete so wifi...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Jayne512013
Response from Lorraine B, Manager at Derby LodgeResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Jayne Thankyou for your kind review, we will be happy when we are connected to NBN they tell us it will be great. (I hope so) Enjoy the rest of your travels. Stay safe.

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

One night with partner. Upon entering room it reeked of tobacco smell .someone else's thongs in room. Room not made / cleaned from last person. Management found another room. Sat down to enjoy cuppa .no milk in fridge or room .so back to management. Bed...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Raymond M
Response from Lorraine B, Front Office Manager at Derby LodgeResponded 16 August 2018

We are sorry you have had a bad experience with us we pride ourselves on getting it right so everyone has a good stay. The room you were first booked into had not be cleaned and should never have been booked out. However the tobacco...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

150 dollars for one night stay and 210 dollars for one bedroom apartment (with a really slow electric cooktop). Staff are friendly and helpful. There are two bedrooms cottages-3 nights for 500 dollars. But you need to book in advance. Bathroom is clean and shower...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank afraqi
Response from Lorraine B, Manager at Derby LodgeResponded 6 September 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to review, it helps us to look at where we can improve. Sorry you had trouble with mosquito's, Hope you enjoyed the rest of you trip.

View more reviews
About
Description
55 Unique style accommodation unit options for you to choose from. Fully self contained units with kitchen and en-suite. En-suite rooms (Queen) and twin share rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
USD 86 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Derby Lodge Western Australia
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Derby
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
USD 86 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Derby Lodge Western Australia
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Derby
Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Spinifex Hotel
146 reviews
.11 km away
Derby Boab Inn
40 reviews
1.45 km away
King Sound Resort
52 reviews
2.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 nearby restaurants
Jila Gallery Cafes
97 reviews
.13 km away
Neaps Bistro
55 reviews
.01 km away
Kettle
24 reviews
.66 km away
Spinifex Hotel
88 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Norval Gallery
179 reviews
2.44 km away
Boab Prison Tree
135 reviews
7.06 km away
Derby Jetty & Wharf
88 reviews
2.34 km away
Derby Visitor Centre
122 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pepita W
6 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Kaye F | Property representative |
Hi Pepita, we have a fully self contained apartment available for the 2 night period , consisting of a queen sized bed, a king single and a fold away bed. The cost per night for 4 people is $230. Look forward to hearing... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose the self contained units really nice"
janninee2016
12 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Stay closer to the reception to ensure trouble free wifi reception."
O7952STdavew
4 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Our rear room on the ground floor was ideal."
venusbathstravel
23 May 2018
Read review
"Haven't found it so, but selecting an upstairs room could cut out the POSSIBILITY of cutting out noise..."
michelleszymanski
27 Aug. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing