We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kabuki Mt Buller

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 limited service property in Mount Buller
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
6Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kolman wrote a review Sept 2023
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The owner said : Please stay elsewhere! I cannot agree more than what the owner suggested! Stayed in Kabuki in July 2023. We all understand we are not paying top 5 stars price for the stay but basic things like shampoo, shower gel should have ready in place before there are new customer moving in. My room and most of my friend's room have empty shampoo, shower gel and hand wash bottles empty. 😣 General cleaning of the building common area is OK however you can tell that bed linen is not fresh and pleasant. 😑 There is a notice in the room saying We would love a 5 star review ! But with these off standard in very basic things like toiletries (remember 4 rooms in the 5 rooms unit have No or Empty shower/shampoo/hand wash bottles!) There is No chance to get a 5 Star review. The owner mentioned in the reply in some previous reviews : Please stay elsewhere! - This is very correct 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kabuki Mt Buller
Responded 1 Oct 2023
We are terribly sorry that shampoo may have been empty. If during your stay you mentioned it, we would have it refilled straight away. We will ask housekeeping to check the bottles regularly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zoran A wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
What a great place to stay with family in the snow. Always a wonderfull place to visit, great acommodation, great staff, great breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were warm and spacious. I would definitely return here next time I ski Buller.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kabuki Mt Buller
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Thankyou for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shae M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We watched the cleaners arrange the room for the next guests after staying 4 nights ourselves. They did not actually clean any surfaces, change tea towels, replace pepper/ salt (we're guessing the pepper won't be filled ever). Kabuki is Owned by The Duck Inn, there is nothing Japanese about this place FYI. Hospitality is out the window here, let alone any sense of care. We both tested positive for covid after staying here. The bed was a big one for us, they are extremely uncomfortable!!! If you have injury after being on the mountain/ or are pregnant like we were, the stairs were agony. On top of this, the cleaners yelled out to us for the bottom of the stairs, "you will get a message soon asking you to leave".... as we were waiting in the lounge room for our bus, and aware we would need to leave before 2pm when the next guests check in. All in all, everything was rude, rushed, impersonal, uncomfortable and unclean . I hope this review helps people who wants basic expectations met.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kabuki Mt Buller
Responded 25 Aug 2022
We were very disappointed with your selfishness. Check out is 10am, yet you refused to leave the room at until afternoon, preventing housekeepers from timely cleaning the rooms for the next guests. Perhaps Karma has caught up with you in form of COVID infection. Thankyou however for this experience resulting in revision of our policy regarding people refusing to exit. If this happened again, we would not be asking you to leave. Authorities would be.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jacek wrote a review July 2021
Melbourne, Australia24 contributions7 helpful votes
Kabuki is amazing, It is brand new and there is nothing like it on the mountain. We have already stayed twice in 2021. It is best described as a self catering hotel. There are only 5 rooms, hotel style with TV's and ensuites. The facilities including kitchen, living dining, laundry, drying room are shared between the 5 rooms. These are s are modern, well fitted out and absolutely CLEAN. There are separate lockable ski lockers for each room. The whole place is hydronic heated with radiators in each room. You can adjust the level of heat by turning the knob at the bottom of the radiator. The higher the number, the warmer it will get. The COVID safe check in is great. It is all done before you arrive. We forwarded the required information via encrypted WhatsApp - super SAFE. We followed the instructions to install TTlock on our phones and received keys on our phones. Super funky. You walk up to the door, open TTLock app, select the door you want open (entry door or room door), tap the padlock icon on the app, and voila - door lock is open. No more lost keys. We cooked in the kitchen in the evening and shared a meal with other guests that stayed there. It was great - we made new skiing friends. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: King rooms have split beds, and can be used by 2 separate single guests.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kabuki Mt Buller
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Thankyou for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
QiumingZZ wrote a review Sept 2019
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
The lowest price I could find on Mount Buller, while the room was much better than my expectation. Everything looks just brand new. Easy app check-in system. No complicated rules. Clean private bathroom. Warm and comfortable beds. I have nothing to complain about. Highly recommend for those who have a limited budget but would like to have a private bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kabuki Mt Buller
Responded 25 Aug 2022
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darryn wrote a review Aug 2019
Siem Reap, Cambodia99 contributions46 helpful votes
Bearing in mind it was just a place to sleep comfortably for a couple of nights it passed the test. Bed and pillows were comfortable, shower and bathroom were good. Tv was good. Cooking facilities good. Wasnt that close to main ski slopes probably 500 metres but shuttle bus wasnt that far. Nice view from window. Its a share place and a bit noisy even when people arent being noisy. No wifi its 2019. Key system relies on apps and things like taxi require online bookings. Hmmmm. Key system was a bit tedious and should be explained prior to booking not after. But worked ok once all organised. Heating in room was poor. Driveway extremely dangerous in icy conditions. No stairs or handrail to walk down steep slope. Room was small but that was stated in beginning. All in all i would look around if considering Mt Buller again but wouldn't rule it out. Was offering the lowest price at time of booking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Kabuki Mt Buller
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Its great that you appreciate the lowest price when you booked with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mount Buller area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$227 - AU$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMount Buller
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KABUKI MT BULLER (AU$227) - 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Kabuki Mt Buller
Which popular attractions are close to Kabuki Mt Buller?
Nearby attractions include Mount Buller (0.4 km), National Alpine Museum Australia (0.5 km), and Buller Air Zone (0.5 km).
What are some restaurants close to Kabuki Mt Buller?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kaptans Restaurant, Chamois Restaurant, and Snow Pony.
Is Kabuki Mt Buller located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mount Buller.