We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bright Holiday Park

    Cherry Avenue, Bright, Victoria, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good29%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini golf” (11 reviews)
    “creek running” (10 reviews)
    “river cabin” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (204)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 204 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Had a great stay. The couple that run the park do a great job. We found it very peaceful and all amenities clean and tidy. The park is within an easy walk to town. Would highly recommend this place and will be returning soon.

    Thank Stephen K
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We camped on a powered site, asked for a flat one.. got a very big slanted site. Toilet blocks were close enough until we were told they would not open because the park wasn't full enough, other blocks were tired and cold- not closed in,...More

    Thank TeamVega4
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great views from Spa River Cabin #6, everything you need is there. Will be back, tried to book same cabin over Christmas but already booked out. Needs some repairs in bathroom as there water damage to wall near shower & crockery/cutlery was in cupboards dirty....More

    Thank 88Bunny88
    Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

    Bright is so beautiful any time of the year and Winter is no different. We stayed for three nights in a powered site. Our dog was welcome and our 2yo loved the playground. The only reason not 5 stars is the toilets are basically outside...More

    Thank Kate H
    Response from Shelby W, Customer Care at Bright Holiday ParkResponded 8 August 2017

    Hi Kate, It sounds like you had a wonderful time! We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience in our Holiday Park. Thank you for the feedback regarding the amenities. We will pass this along to our Park Management to incorporate into...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    I booked accommodation for the weekend, the confirmation email had a cancellation policy attached to it. When I rang to cancel the accommodation, they straight out refused. Maybe you guys should check the emails you send to customers, it clearly stated I had a right...More

    1  Thank Trently77
    Response from Shelby W, Customer Care at Bright Holiday ParkResponded 24 July 2017

    Hi Trent, As mentioned on your Facebook and Google reviews, we're saddened to hear that you're disappointed by our customer service as we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to all of our guests. We understand you were hoping to cancel your booking made...More

    Ovens Valley Motor Inn
    90 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Bright
     
    Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
    89 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Bright
     
    Beechworth On Bridge
    363 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Beechworth
     
    Bright Velo
    342 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Bright
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 90 - USD 174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Bright Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Bright
    • Also Known As
    • Bright Holiday Park Victoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
    89 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Bright Velo
    342 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Beechworth On Bridge
    363 reviews
    47.66 km away
     
    Ovens Valley Motor Inn
    90 reviews
    1.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tomahawks
    116 reviews
    .36 km away
    Cherry Walk
    147 reviews
    .39 km away
    Sole e Luna
    374 reviews
    .42 km away
    Rok Salt Fish and Chippery
    163 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Canyon Walk
    240 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Bright Brewery
    192 reviews
    .45 km away
    Bright Escapes - Bright Visitors Centre
    136 reviews
    .41 km away
    Howitt Park
    41 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    aasha s
    1 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Graham B | Reviewed this property |
    The pool is outside as is the heated spa. Might be a bit chilly this time of year but the spa is fantastic any time!
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Spa river cabin #6 has best views, right on water."
    Read review
    "they had a large assortment of cabins and sites available"
    Read review
    "The Lodge is great for 20 or more people"
    Read review
    "Couples in caravans would be best to look elsewhere."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing