We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright

7-15 Churchill Ave, Bright, Victoria 3741 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 campsites in Bright
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Picture-perfect in every season, Bright is a small and vibrant resort town in the heart of Victoria’s glorious Alpine country. We have a huge range of accommodation options, so you’re sure to find something to suit. From newly built deluxe villas, to a four-bedroom home, and from powered sites to standard cabins, there’s something for everyone!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Billiards
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
236Reviews1Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 46
  • 10
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Salibu wrote a review Mar 2024
Berwick, Australia498 contributions67 helpful votes
I cannot believe how caravan parks can promote their accommodation and not deliver what we as customers expect. For the cost of accommodation and what we experienced it was a total disappointment, the lounge deserved to be at the tip, even with two cushions stacked on top of one another it was not worth sitting on, the curtains in one of the bedrooms were a disgrace, the basin in the bathroom was blocked and the pressure for hot water to come through was non existent. The new managers who had only been there for five days made the decision to put us into one of the newer cabins which we appreciated. But please, please, please, stop promoting accommodation as being great when it definitely does not pass muster.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter C wrote a review Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions10 helpful votes
Booked a powered ensuite site through G’day Parks. Their advertisement showed a lovely grassy site, perfect for pitching a tent on. The reality was a stoney, dusty, barren site with a faulty external power point. Very disappointing and false advertising.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Park now seems focussed on caravans, motorhomes, and cabins. No longer suitable for tents.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark F wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane4 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely horrible Had the sites that backed on to the permanent residence. Night 1 got I trouble for 3 people talking past 10pm. Day 2 nearly had 2 kids taken out by a van as they were walking to the toilets. Caretaker of the park was sitting at the entrance of the men’s toilets after dark highly inappropriate for an adult to occupy that area after hours. Day 3 abused for driving too fast into the park (yes over the 8klm hr speed limit but not the accused speed to make the occupants of the vehicle to reach the roof of the car!) same night complained about music that has been loud and played since past 10pm (currently 1154pm) caretaker of the park wanted to start an argument with us for complaining about said noise after 10pm. Do not recommend staying here! Over priced, not welcoming, facilities are well under average and the service and respect from staff is absolutely ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Apollowakka wrote a review Apr 2023
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions6 helpful votes
"Reception - it was an interesting experience that when I booked for a certain dates, I received an email confirmation for a different dates. I sorted it out with a call. Hence, my first impression was either the reception was over worked or .... Anyway, when we arrived last Friday 21/4/23, we given room A11 (budget cabin). Was pleasantly surprised that the registration was smooth and efficient when we arrived. Room - was clean & bed was comfy. Location - easy walking distance to town and strategically placed as 10 mins to Wandiligong for Nut festival, 10 mins to Mountain Fresh Trout & Salmon, Harrietville, 40 mins to Mt Beauty and so on. Camp facilities -swimming pools, jumping castle for kids. Camp kitchen was spotless clean. On the weekend nights there were many different ethnic groups of campers using the BBQ area and camp kitchen cooktop which was not cleaned by some campers after use and the next morning, saw the staff/manager cleaning the dirty stained BBQ area to be spotless clean for the day use. Activities - there were free open movies night with FREE popcorns (yum, yum) & free pancakes for breakfast. Friendly and courteous staff /managers and definitely my family would stay here again"
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book early as the place is quite popular
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dave F wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
I have been caravanning for about 45 years so when they asked me what size van I had I told them it was a 22’ van. When I arrived, after 4 attempts to reverse it onto a site built for a camper trailer, I gave up. I then found a ‘better’ site. However, next day, there was a camper trailer beside me. Now, that’s ok, however the sites are so tight that they were not able to pull their awning out fully. They had their camper on the site and a marquee for their kitchen. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Walpygirl wrote a review Sept 2022
35 contributions7 helpful votes
Great little park!! Our first caravan trip could not of gone any easier. The park has great owners & workers. Nothing was too much trouble. Facilities are very clean. Will be awesome when they get their new cabins in. Will be back again. A great place to base yourself in Bright.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Summer S wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING, if I could give this place zero stars I would, I wouldn’t recommend this so called holiday park to anyone! The place is shabby stinky and the staff are down and out rude. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights soon as we walked in there was a strong smell of cheese throughout the cabin so much so we went and bought a bottle of bleach to clean the place fit enough for us to stay in with our infants. After our 3 night stay we checked out and at 10:15 the caravan park helped there self to $150 from my bank account with no Authority to do so, when I rang to ask why there was $150 taken they explained it was for a cleaning fee. The continued to state that we left they place in an apparent pigsty saying that we had left rubbish in the bin tooth paste round the sink, and a nappy in the bathroom bin, there were also crumbs on the bedroom carpets oh and there was a orange mark on a piece of linen. I was under the impression when your staying in holiday accommodation it wasn’t the guests job to take your rubbish with you, Hoover carpets and wash the linen before you checked out. After multiple phone calls of asking for them to return my $150 or for a tax invoice with a brake down as to why they have come up with the figure of $150 I’m no further forward being pushed from pillar to post the staff continue to argue with me and end the phone on me. My advice would be to avoid this place at all cost save your self the grief and hassle and the opportunity for this caravan park to help there selfs to your savings account.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bright Caravan Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Hi Summer, You stayed in one of our brand new Villas which are less then a year old so they not “shabby and stinky”. They are spotless and well presented for your arrival. The way you left the villa was so filthy that it took our cleaners and management staff over 3 hours to clean. As mentioned on our phone calls this was why you were charged a cleaning fee of $150. It was stated in the terms and conditions of the booking and sign posted inside the villa that this was would happen if the place was left excessively dirty. We have offered multiple times to provide you with the photos to show why we have charged you but you didn’t want them, instead demanding to talk to the owner of the park. We do not expect you to vacuum your villa but hope you use the multiple bins provided. There was rubbish left throughout the villa including opened chip packets, half empty beer bottles and wine glasses. The rubbish that did make it in the bin you didn’t even bother using a bin bag instead throwing it right on top of it also smearing toothpaste on it the sides. This toothpaste was also smeared on the cupboards and carpet. There was toliet paper scrunchd up and thrown on the showers floors. The orange stains were on towels, doonas and pillows. We hope in future you respect other peoples properties better then you did ours. Bright Caravan Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rh0des wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne52 contributions15 helpful votes
Great caravan park. Stayed in a standard cabin that had everything we need. The facilities were spotless. BBQ area so clean looked brand new and camp kitchen also extremely clean. Oven cleaner than my own at home. Choices of 2 swimming pools to use. Jumping pillow for kids. Coffee van in the mornings. Had camp fire in the evenings. Bed was very comfy. Easy walking distance into town. Friendly owners and staff. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bright Caravan Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Bright Caravan Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roland D wrote a review Mar 2022
Greater Melbourne, Australia17 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice park, good shade and amenities located 10min walk to Bright, but the sites are too small (and we only have Jayco Eagle) with vans packed side by side like sardines. Will stay at the Big 4 at Porepunkah or somewhere else next trip
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gary R wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Before I start - note Bright is amazing, just don't stay here. I rarely write reviews. Only if it is amazing or really crappy. This was worse than really crappy. Do not hire a Standard Cabin. In fact, if owners are willing to provide this level of accomodation, probably should't stay in one of the other options either. The main thing was the beds. They were hard as a rock. After getting up I was tired and literally in pain. All of the other things I could look past, but just buy some better mattresses so people can at least get some decent sleep. Terrible service. Other things. Very small (despite paying market rates). Old, I mean very old. Stumps gone, so floor shakes when noisy trucks go past. Blinds do not block light. TV kept cutting out due to no reception. Electricity cuts out guse if you have yhree things on at once. No Linen for bunks, expected to pay extra $20 per bunk. It was the worst stay I have ever had, by far.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bright area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$121 - AU$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaBright
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TASMAN HOLIDAY PARKS - SOUTH BRIGHT (AU$121): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright
Which popular attractions are close to Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Nearby attractions include Howitt Park (1.1 km), Cloud9 Cinema (1.0 km), and Bright Splash Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gum Tree Pies Bright, Tomahawks, and Dr Mauve Bar and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Bright.
Are pets allowed at Tasman Holiday Parks - South Bright?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.