We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Vincent Motel & Apartments

Save
Share
12 Main St, Port Vincent, South Australia 5581 Australia
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Vincent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Port Vincent Motel & Apartments always strives to provide quality accommodation with friendly efficient service. With 8 x 2br Apartments, 2 Motel suites and 2 Studio Apartments, one of which is a disabled friendly suite, we cater for couples, family & individual travelers. Come for a stay in Port Vincent, enjoying the Fishing, walking, sailing, kayaking and many other attractions of this lovely area, and let us try to make your stay one to remember with a smile.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Snorkelling
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Separate dining area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
26Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nick F wrote a review Nov 2021
Adelaide, Australia129 contributions29 helpful votes
It was really good. Lounge and kitchen. Very clean. Bathroom with two showers. Write near the beach and pub in the town. Staff were friendly. I would stay there again and recommend others stay there. The price was affordable. There were enough kitchen facilities for those that want to cook.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Kat wrote a review Dec 2020
Adelaide, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
I initially planed to stay near Marion Bay for my visit to Innes National Park but I'm so glad to find this place in Port Vincent. It's only one hour drive from the park and you could drop by different stunning beaches on the way. Port Vincent Motel & Apartments is located a minute from the beautiful beach. There are a supermarket, a pub, cafe and deli near by. It's very quiet and peaceful. The room was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable and had everything I needed. Also it was very spacious! The owner / staff was very friendly and welcoming. I visited the other side of the peninsula such as Moonta and Port Hughes on the way home in Adelaide. Highly recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Comfy bed in a spacious room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Hickman, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Thanks for your expansive review Kat. Port Vincent is indeed well located to access the many delights of Yorke Peninsula and has attractions of it own. We are glad you enjoyed you time with us. We do try to maintain a clean comfortable base for guests and it nice to get positive feedback. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Veronica T wrote a review July 2020
Port Pirie, Australia16 contributions20 helpful votes
This place is next door to the BP petrol station, across the road from the pub and about 5 doors up from Chill Out Cafe. Just a bit further down is the fish and chip takeaway. Location was fabulous, apartment had everything one could need fir self-catering and a discount voucher to Chill Out which served delicious breakfast with a side of friendliness. I will recommend the accomodation to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Hickman, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thanks Veronica, your right our place is located central to all that Port Vincent offers and we try to ensure the Apartments are clean, comfortable & well equipped
Read more
msga12 wrote a review July 2020
adelaide466 contributions176 helpful votes
Great cabin style accommodation less than 100m from the sea. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and large kitchen/dining/living area. Everything was very clean and maintained to a very high standard. Located on the Main Street very close to cafes, pub, takeaway, beach etc. Very friendly check in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marian W wrote a review Dec 2019
Clare, Australia70 contributions16 helpful votes
I spent one night here in motel room during deployment for Red Cross at Yorketown Recovery Centre after Yorketown fire. I was treated with great respect by manager who checked that I was ok with stairs. Room was perfect for the night, good shower, comfortable bed and easy walk to hotel for meal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Hickman, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 26 May 2020
Hi Marian, Thanks for your kind review and we'd love to see you again but this time on a purely fun visit.
Read more
AdelaideTetley wrote a review Apr 2019
Adelaide164 contributions123 helpful votes
We travel a lot to Port Vincent but normally in our caravan. We had reason to do an overnight stay so opted to stay here and we aren’t disappointed. We are staying in Room 12 and the room is very clean, neat & tidy. We are very close to the Ventnor Hotel and the centre of the town.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susan D wrote a review Mar 2019
47 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night. Really nice apartment. Really Comfy Bed,Fab walking Shower. Lovely and Clean. Everything you need for a nights stay. Nice lady on arrival.Good price. Would stay again. And will Recommend. 5*****
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Hickman, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 26 May 2020
We're glad you found our place to your liking and come again anytime.
Read more
Cherrol W wrote a review Jan 2019
South Australia, Australia63 contributions12 helpful votes
This motel is well situated, close to all shops and the beach.Our room was clean and had basic requirements. The bed was comfortable. As we had an upstairs room it wasn't easy carting our luggage up the stairs.The shower only had a curtain around it and the water splashed onto the floor making it dangerously slippery. We had left some containers behind and the manager was very prompt in informing us of this. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book an upstairs room if you are not comfortable with stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne H, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Hi Cherrol, Unfortunate you had a problem with the shower curtain as this is the first time it has been mentioned to us. We hope this didn't spoil the rest of your stay.
Read more
shashvina wrote a review Jan 2019
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions4 helpful votes
Very close to the beach and professional maintained cabins. Clean and spacious. Good value for money. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The shower room was the best of any motel I have ever used. BBQ area equipped with clean tables, chairs, crab/fish cleaning area and cooking facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Cabins are large
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne H, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Hi Shashniva, Thanks for your review. We are glad you liked our property and enjoyed your stay, Hopefully you caught some of the delicious Blue swimmer crabs port Vincent is renowned for, See you again.
Read more
MsMegane wrote a review Oct 2018
Adelaide, Australia85 contributions36 helpful votes
We spent 1 night in April 2018 in this motel in a Queen room. Exceptionally clean room and bathroom, really comfortable bed, great little kitchenette with fridge and dining table. We came back for another 3 nights this September, booked a King suite which we thought was really fabulous. This offered a full kitchen, dining area and tv lounge, separate bedroom with a second tv and huge bathroom. Again exceptionally clean and really comfortable... it was like a mini apartment. Heating and air conditioning worked very well. We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation. Friendly staff, easy parking, brief walk to shops and beach which are all a few metres down the road. I am sure we will return again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne H, Owner at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Great to hear you enjoyed both stays. We do take pride in trying to keep the rooms as clean as possible and its nice to hear that we are getting it right, Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Wayne Port Vincent Motel and Apartments
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 80 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaPort Vincent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Port Vincent Motel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Port Vincent Water Tower Mural (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Port Vincent Motel & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Port Vincent Motel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Port Vincent Kiosk, Chill Out Coffee Garden, and Ventnor Hotel.
Is Port Vincent Motel & Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Port Vincent.
Is Port Vincent Motel & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.