We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barossa Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barossa Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Barossa Tourist Park
 Click to rate
St Andrews, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The customer service here was poor and unfriendly, the made my kids feel like they were bad kids for laughing. The pools open whenever the staff feel like it and shut before dark. There is no kids programs for the kids in the holidays. The "free" wifi doesnt work. The staff did not know anything about Barossa Valley, eg. where...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8837YIamandar
Port Neill, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful park in great location. We stayed in a family 2 bedroom cabin. It was clean and pleasant looking in good spot however tiny. No room to put luggage. Pillows flat and hard mattress. Walls very thin so can hear everything. Should be budget price not $ 205 per night. Can get better in Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisejaynemcdonough
Gardermoen, Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived just before office closed. Friendly lady checked us in and called me by my first name, much appreciated. Clean facilities and convenient stay, really only one thing to point out: We used the laundry facilities including the dryer. We did not overload the machine and once drying was finished(4AUD) we realized to our dismay that everything was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnKoivisto
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to the laundry dyers we cannot guarantee to dry all garments in one cycle, there are so many variable factors. Thanks for your comments.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

PLEASE SEE OTHER NOTES: Bed was hard as couldn't sleep in it at all. Staff could have been friendlier. If taking disable people to this cabin would not recommend it as it was very unsafe and you needed to clean up after everyone had a shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherwR4886WG
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Sorry the bedding was not to your liking, unfortunately we cannot meet everyone's individual preferences, some guests complain the beds are too soft for them. The cabin is a standard Jayco Access cabin and is produced in great numbers and used around Australia for disabled access guests.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Barossa Valley is a beautiful area and the Barossa Tourist Park is one of our favourite places to stay around Australia. The woman preforming the check ins was extremely unfriendly to everyone that i saw her deal with. Everything else excellent but she needs to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1571OWtracyb
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff are not nice, pool is open late and closed too early, no holiday activities. If no deposit taken, then the whole amount of your stay will be taken from credit card before arrival. Don't expect any help from staff. none will be given and no tolerence either.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814fionar
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our reception, we actually place a great emphasis on service delivery as this is very important to us. If you would care to discuss this issue personally please contact our office on 08 8562 1404. The pool opens every day by about 8.30am and closes at sunset. For bookings directly with...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Park is fabulous, more retirees than young families. Pool was not heated during stay once again, although they claim to have heated pool. Staff were very unfriendly. Hope they improve their customer service skills as this is not the first time reception staff/management have been rude. Hoping our feedback will help to improve things. Shower facilities are fantastic, however floors...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The pool is actually gas heated, the heaters have been on continuously since last October and are still operating. We are disappointed that you found staff "rude", our policy is to please whenever possible and we believe this is in general being achieved. Any guest experiencing a lower level of service than they expect is encouraged...

Morphett Vale, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Internet should be available in cabins at $135 per night. I was there for business and had no internet with the reason being 'everyone was using it'. Not good enough for 2017 Barossa Tourist Park. Lift your game!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957jaynes
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are just in the process of upgrading to NBN and hope that this will improve our internet. We provide a limited internet service for guest's general use which is not aimed at a high business capability.

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we were greeted & welcomed by the staff member. Ease of access to our site was helped by each strip named with a street name. We stayed with a ensuite which was fresh & clean. We found the camp BBQ area ok but there were no rubbish bins & couldn't find anything to clean down the BBQ when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35edwine
Jane M, Manager at Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Each of our BBQ areas actually have multiple large wheelie bins adjacent to them so not sure what the problem was there. We have supplied cleaning equipment for BBQs in the past but it 'vanishes' very quickly, we are still working on that one.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Cabinet cabin one bedroom with ensuite and own balcony which was lovely to sit out of an evening and enjoy the hundreds of birds coming into roost Cabin had a fully equipped kitchen. The tourist park is fine for a night or two or if you want that camping experience, however a bit pricey for camping. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerrycNZ

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
12.9 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
5.8 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
8.6 km away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
255 reviews
8.1 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
337 reviews
3.8 km away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the beautiful Barossa Valley. A peaceful shady park featuring drive through sites, en suite sites & a variety of cabins to suit all budgets. Centrally located to the many restaurants, bike trails, world class wineries and the famous Maggie Beer Farm Shop. A short walk to the main street shops. Facilities include tennis courts, bike & pedal Kart hire, free Wi-Fi and tourist information is available. One hour drive from Adelaide and home of the historic Kaesler Van. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barossa Tourist Park

Address: Penrice Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia (Formerly Barossa Valley Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Price Range: $113 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barossa Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barossa Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Tourist Park Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barossa Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Barossa Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away if you want to camp.”
WollongongSheila, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Grass site nice if weather has been dry”
Sasu21, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tour Tenunda, Angaston and the Barossa area.”
allaPerthWA, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you lock your valuables up”
neilh272, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the beds first. Very hard option only so need to ensure you are happy with that in the cabins.”
365shanet, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5