We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park

Penrice Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Nuriootpa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the beautiful Barossa Valley. A peaceful shady park featuring drive through sites, en suite sites & a variety of cabins to suit all budgets. Centrally located to the many restaurants, bike trails, world class wineries and the famous Maggie Beer Farm Shop. A short walk to the main street shops. Facilities include tennis courts, bike & pedal Kart hire, free Wi-Fi and tourist information is available. One hour drive from Adelaide and home of the historic Kaesler Van.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
539Reviews1Q+A41Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 165
  • 38
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
bobjanh wrote a review Feb 2024
Brisbane, Australia2233 contributions620 helpful votes
Spent four nights here in a camper and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely caravan park, good management, excellent location and good facilities. Site sizes are generous. Only downside is that available wifi does not always work. Has a camp kitchen: somewhat open to the elements so not so useful in inclement weather. Amenities were excellent. Pay 3, Stay 4 deal was excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. Your feedback about the WiFi and camp kitchen is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Glen C wrote a review Feb 2024
22 contributions9 helpful votes
First impressions are very positive, driving in you see some very nice grassed sites, well kept sports grounds. The pool is not huge but inviting and well designed (could do with a clean around the edges). We were looking forward to “a drive through site” - our site was very narrow. Just long enough to park the van and squeeze the car in, wide enough to just get the awning open. We were close enough to the van along side that we could hear the lady talking on the phone. The site was a mixture of grass and dusty dirt - looking down the road saw the same small half grassed drive through sites. Looking further down they were gravel. All was not lost over the road there were a few very inviting sites - with no one on. We were able to set up a table and chairs to enjoy an afternoon under some shade and actual grass as there was not enough room on ours, let alone grass. As mentioned, the pool is well designed, bathroom facilities were clean and well kept with an awesome laundry area. It is pet friendly and close to town We will return to the park as it is located in an awesome part of SA but only if we can access the parks “better sites” unless of course the park invests money, time and water into improving the sites we were on - they need to be wider and way more inviting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Try to stay clear of the narrow drive through sites located towards the back in front of the cabins.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful Park. Glad you had a good stay. We do have different size drive through sites so I am sure we can allocate you a bigger and shadier site next time you visit. We look forward to welcoming you :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael D wrote a review Dec 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a huge caravan park next to the local sports facilities and fields which is a short walk from the centre of town. Its facilities are superb and the office staff were helpful and friendly. We were on a slightly small site but generally there is plenty of room for all sizes of rigs. It is well situated to explore the lovely Barossa Valley with all its characterful towns and enjoyable scenery, and lovely wine. Spent a brilliant week there and it was worth the long trip from Perth.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brondahl wrote a review Mar 2023
Victoria, Australia23 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed in a cabin which cost $170 a night although we got a seniors discount, so it was a bit cheaper. It was for people with disabilities - only because that was the cheapest cabin left. For that price (or actually for any cabin) I’d expect shampoos and conditioner, but there was none. I’d expect everything in the kitchen to be clean, but glasses, plates and utensils were dirty and some were greasy. I’d expect a dish rack but there was none. The toilet didn’t flush properly. The basin gurgled when the water went down. There was a paper to write down any problems. I did this and handed it in. I’d expect the person to read it and apologise and say things would be seen to. This didn’t happen even though I said this was a list of the problems. The cabin itself was ok apart from all the problems and the bed was comfortable. There is a beautiful park behind the campground.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you’re staying in a cabin, arrive before 5 so that you can check it out and if necessary...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mary P wrote a review Sept 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Booked us into an already checked in site, failed to inform the other customer who arrived after we had set up, reception closed with no after hours contact to correct the issue. Falsely advertised heated pool, confirmed pool by phone before booking, arrived to find it is closed annually until the end of October. Advertises 2 playgrounds, one was old with flaking paint and rust the other fenced off and still under construction. Dead birds left laying on road in front of sites, no staff around to maintain or clean them. Games room contained only soccer game and ping pong, neither had any balls available so no games could be used, tv didn't work. Camp kitchen is a couple of outdoor park BBQs, 2 old smelly fridges in partially walled 'carport' like structure, sites are gravel and located next to public sports oval, kids kept awake by footballers yelling and swearing loudly until late.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Mary, We are disappointed you feel this way about your stay with us and although our team have already been in contact to offer a resolution, we trust you will reach out if there is anything further to discuss. As you can see from our rating and previous reviews, people do not often feel this way about their stay with us, and we would love the opportunity to ensure it remains this way. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Over 40 of us retirees were accommodated very adequately across a variety of options. We were able to use facilities throughout the week and use the park as a base for a great series of regional events.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bceeingu wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia751 contributions78 helpful votes
Surprised at check in, signs everywhere don’t approach the counter. Staff member was wearing a mask as we were too. Stood back a few feet from the counter, the staff member held the map, said what site we were on and that was it, no other info, this took all of 60 seconds. Safety measures we understand during covid but this was over the top. Felt unwelcome. Driving to our site saw lots of empty sites in A section. We arrived in C section, our site was easy to manoeuvre, very busy in this section. Amenities were good and grounds well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thankyou for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt "unwelcome" - that is certainly not the intention of our checkin process. Our staff pride themselves on friendliness and customer service. We also have a large area with local attractions and information which everyone is welcome to peruse on arrival. Glad you enjoyed the amenities and grounds.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
seeknfind wrote a review Mar 2022
Brsibane,Australia406 contributions111 helpful votes
Quiet large caravan park conveniently located in the Barossa Valley. Friendly reception. Clean amenities. When one books advise what type of site you prefer ie gravel or grass etc. There is a walking/cycling track from the back of the campsite that one can use to go into town or link up with the cycle routes through the vineyards.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: Caravan sites along the back row opposite the cabins are quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Thankyou for taking the time to review our Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Barossa and look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christy H wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Great park offering plenty of shade and easy to navigate powered sites. The park is well presented very clean and the gardens are well cared for. Staff are friendly and helpful and very approachable. The park is well situated within walking distance of shopping and the town centre. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Thankyou for your positive review. We really look forward to welcoming you back agian soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Greg O wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Good compact park. We stayed near the back of park and were disappointed. The only 4 cabins that faced outside of the park. We felt loners and not included in the park. The road in front was dirt and cars driving past would blow up dust that went through the cabin. Baron end of park with little grass unlike the rest of park
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Responded 14 Feb 2022
We are struggling to understand where you were in the Park?? We do not have any cabins which "faced outside of the park". Would love to talk to you to better understand!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nuriootpa area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barossa Valley Tourist Park
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaBarossa ValleyNuriootpa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG 4 BAROSSA TOURIST PARK (AU$2): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Nuriootpa) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Langmeil Winery (6.0 km), Barossa Farmers Market (3.5 km), and Maggie Beer's Farm Shop (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Appellation, FermentAsian, and Vintner's Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Langmeil Winery (6.0 km).
Is BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.