We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14 Murray St PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 87
TripadvisorUSD 86
eDreams
Hotels.comUSD 87
TravelocityUSD 87
Priceline
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Nuriootpa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
BBQ facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
391Reviews2Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 169
  • 55
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Travellin'Wilbury wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at the Vine Inn incorporated in the hotel (not the apartments down the road). Lady checking us in was very friendly and welcoming. While dated looking from the outside, inside, the room was more modern. The room was very clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent - water pressure strong. Modern bathroom with a separate toilet. The pool looked very inviting - although heated, as the weather was chilly was not game to go in. Will have to come back in warmer weather! We had dinner and breakfast in the bistro. Very quick and friendly service. Food was enjoyable. No complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in the Executive Queen room on ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 17 May 2022
Hello Memetwo, Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with here at the Vine Inn and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
Miranda jane P wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Had lunch in the restaurant today and it was not nice, bland and disappointing to say the least. Waste of money agreed by all parties. None of us plan to return to this restaurant again . We had heard good reviews about the ine inn , but we thought it was dear and over rated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunate that you didn't air your grievances direct to us when you were here so we could have been given the opportunity to rectify any issues. Regards, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
777chrispy wrote a review Feb 2022
Ararat, Australia72 contributions24 helpful votes
Very comfortable and clean (and the breakfast was wonderful). Only problem was the quite substantial difference in levels between the floors in the main room going into the bathroom and into the toilet. There is a sharp edge in both places, quite high - high enough to stub your toe - which wasn’t much fun! We couldn’t find the promised TV channels, only free-to-air. (Incidentally, , be careful in the shower. Whatever they’re using to clean it foams up when the water is turned on and it becomes a skating rink.). But overall an extremely comfortable and restful night. We’ll definitely come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Hello Chrispy, Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
Bill B wrote a review Jan 2022
19 contributions3 helpful votes
On arrival we were advised there was a slight problem with our room - the staff offerred to move us to their alternate venue We elected to stay as the problem was not insurmountable and the room was quite comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Hello Bill, Thanks for your review. If we are aware that there is ever an issue that we can't rectify immediately, we always inform our guests, no manner how minor the matter is so as to offer the option to move if we are able to supply an alternative. We always try our best to be honorable in our dealings with our guests and we thank you for your positive attitude and understanding. We are glad that the small fan noise from the air conditioner did not disturb you and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit with us. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
CG wrote a review Jan 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Ground floor room was requested and received. Check in was smoothe and staff very friendly. Straight to the pool as it was a hot day. Sparkling clean and lots of shade a chairs. Room was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, everything you need was supplied. Only negatives were the meal in the Bistro - not nice at all. Very awful smell wafting around the area, not sure if there was an issue at the hotel, but it smelt like sewerage!! Would definitely recommend this gem of a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Hello Cynthia, Thanks do much for your positive review. I can confirm that our grease trap blocked up, requiring an after hours visit form our plumber, hence the unpleasant smell. We apologise for that but the situation was unavoidable. We trust that next time you visit we will not have a recurrence. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
Mr No wrote a review Dec 2021
Australia5937 contributions276 helpful votes
+1
The Vine Inn is a pleasant place to stay in the Barossa. It's clean and friendly with spacious tidy rooms. Centrally located if you're wanting to visit the local sights. Plenty of nearby food options if you don't want to eat in the restaurant. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hello Mark, Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
2011travel54 wrote a review Oct 2021
Adelaide, Australia222 contributions117 helpful votes
We used our Great State Voucher for a one night stay in a one bedroom apartment. Welcoming staff at check in. The room was down the road from the Vine In pub in another complex. Room clean, spacious and as it was at the back of the complex it was quiet. Full size fridge, toaster, portable hotplate and cooking utensils and crockery provided. Good spot to walk along the linear park alongside the North Para River and the main street for such a short stay. Wish I'd brought bathers as the pool area back at the pub looked great with nice warm water in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment has plenty of space
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Hello! Thanks for your positive review of our facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Barossa and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO
Read more
Sandra M wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Lovely community run pub with delicious and generous meals. A rather bland pub on the inside ( large area ) but this place gives back to the community which gives it a big tick in my books. Right in the centre of town and staff were lovely. It was recommended by a local.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Hello Sandra, Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. With the Covid restrictions of 1 in 4 in place at the moment, we do look a bit empty and our big spaces are usually full of customers so it's a bit frustrating for us at the moment. Hopefully next time you come to see us we'll be full to the brim like usual. Cheers, Chris
Read more
Nigel L wrote a review May 2021
Adelaide, Australia604 contributions242 helpful votes
Came here for 3 nights to explore the Barossa and to go to the markets on Saturday morning. Easy walking distance from some famous spots in Nuriootpa such as Linkes butcher and Linkes bakery. Good meals the the Vine Inn as well. Very comfortable beds and very quiet being set back from the main road. Came with another couple and we had the two bedroom apartment with seperate en-suites which was very suitable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Hello Nigel, Apologies for my tardiness in responding to your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Chris Linden
Read more
Helsan24 wrote a review Feb 2021
Adelaide, Australia50 contributions73 helpful votes
Disappointed to book into “The Vine Inn” and be billeted in “Vine Court”, several hundred metres away. Just be careful when you book, to clarify exactly where you will be located. No easy access to pool, bar, restaurant, Bistro etc. although there is a contact number in the room. At Vine Court there is easy parking and a small outside area with BBQ and two tables and chairs. Room clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Linden, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Hello Helsan, Thank you for making contact with us via your review. I can assure you we had no intent of misleading you in any way. Our website does state the differences between the Vine Court and the Vine Inn. Also, we send a confirmation email to future guests advising of the physical location of the Vine Court and offering the opportunity to move to the Vine Inn. Best regards, Chris LInden CEO
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 81 - USD 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaBarossa ValleyNuriootpa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vine Inn Barossa
Which popular attractions are close to Vine Inn Barossa?
Nearby attractions include Barossa Distilling Company - The Distillery (0.9 km), Steins Taphouse (0.8 km), and Nuriootpa Linear Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vine Inn Barossa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vine Inn Barossa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vine Inn Barossa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vine Inn Barossa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vine Inn Barossa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vine Inn, First Drop, and Ember Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vine Inn Barossa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Vine Inn Barossa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Nuriootpa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vine Inn Barossa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Vine Inn Barossa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Vine Inn Barossa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Langmeil Winery (5.0 km).