We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Caravan Park

Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good38%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“clean amenities”(10 reviews)
“great location”(18 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(10 reviews)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean amenitiesgreat locationcamp kitchenbeach sidecamper vanpowered sitenice walk along the beachherb gardenjumping castlesroad noiseclose to townmain roadfriendly managersup northmotor homelaundry roombeautiful spot
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This caravan park is right on the beach front in Yeppoon. The view from the front sites is magnificent and I really enjoyed an afternoon beverage looking out at the ocean from under the awning of my van. The amenities are old but clean. The...More

Thank Sunnybill115
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We don’t stay in many van parks (we usually camp in the bush away from everyone), but we enjoyed staying here. Listening to the ocean all day and night was great, amenities are ok. Park isn’t far from yeppoon where we enjoyed many great meals....More

Thank Amy11998866
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We booked an unpowered site for 2 nights unseen. The park offers only 3 such sites and they really are in the back blocks. Situated at the end of a gravel cul-de -sac. No rubbish bin. No easy access to water. Our site was close...More

Thank MelbournEspresso
Response from Beachside Carav... P, Manager at Beachside Caravan ParkResponded 13 January 2018

It is unfortunate our park did not suit your requirements as it is quite small and we only have 7 unpowered sites all of which are not on the beachfront. All other sites in the park are powered and we do not have the ability...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

We had no problems, booked and received a beachfront site with eco mat. Ammenities close by old but clean. Wake up with the view of the Keppel islands and the sound of rolling waves. Only stayed two nights can’t complain would stop again.

Thank BlahBlahs2015
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We have visited this park 4 times as it is well situated right on the beach. The park has attracted many positive comments which we generally agreed with...until now. This holiday we decided to bring my daughter and her family so we booked 2 sites...More

Thank Vern O
Response from Beachside Carav... P, Manager at Beachside Caravan ParkResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for comments. Our site policy states "no refunds for late arrivals or early departures". When your family departed they handed their keys back with no explanation for their early departure which relinquishes their occupancy of that site, therefore we are entitled to re-let...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Price range
USD 0 - USD 0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
USD 0 - USD 0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ginni C
26 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beachside Carav... P | Property representative |
07 49393738
Room Tips
"Beachside! We had No. 11 and loved it"
Read review
"Make sure that you book well in advance. In winter and school holidays it is always full."
Read review
"A site backing on to the beach. Great views."
Read review
"Cabin 2s verandah gets morning shade"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing