Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Villa Mar Colina Yeppon

34-36 Adelaide St, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703 Australia
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (14)
the dining area
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 villa in Yeppoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Villa Mar Colina, located 35 minutes drive North East of Rockhampton is set high on Bluff Point in Yeppoon, boasting stunning views across Keppel Bay, long sandy beaches and the Keppel Isles. Whether visiting our region for business or pleasure, from a quick overnight stay to a lazy getaway, you will simply not find better value accommodation in our region. Villa Mar Colina is just short 200m walk to Yeppoon’s CBD where you will find great restaurants, plenty of shopping and access to Yeppoon’s main beach. Accommodation is offered in one, two and three bedroom villas. One bed Apartment sleeps two guests. Two bed Apartments sleep up to four guests. Three bed Apartments sleep up to six guests. All villas have a family bathroom plus ensuite off the master. Apartments feature modern full size kitchens, very spacious open plan living area, private balconies / patios, DVD, TV, Foxtel, own laundry with washer and dryer, private garages with remote access & POOL with a view. Villa MC.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View

Location

34-36 Adelaide St, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Rockhampton Airport
39.5 km
See all flights
165Reviews0Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 39
  • 12
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David C wrote a review July 2020
Burnett Heads, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On our way home from a slow trip from Cairns. We had a double room and arrived after 5 so reception was closed, there was another couple booking in and handed me our key we only had 10 steps to our suite one room had a queen and en-suite the other had two king singles with a bathroom next door. Great views from the balcony. Comfortable place although I thought a bit overpriced compared to other coastal places further up the coast
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenys Hurley, Owner at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It really does help fellow travellers to know what is available. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We feel our tariff reflects good value for dollar, especially when you consider the very roomy apartments and stunning views.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mori_Magic wrote a review Oct 2020
Gold Coast, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family, we recently stayed here for four nights.
We were late to book during school holidays but the deal was fair.
Check in was easy and the units are at the top of the main hill in Yeppoon, and only a 5 minute walk down the hill to the Main Street and shops.
The design of the units are large and spacious. Good solid kitchen. Overall a little dated by new standards but very very comfortable.
Probably the best views on beach in town.
Great pool for a dip.
Only issue we had was it was very windy most of our stay and due to the age of building a lot of the doors had a fair bit of play in them so to get the breeze in, the whole unit was very noisy. Hard to address...

Overall, a great trip to Yeppoon for the first time and we would stay here again.

Hope this helps.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenys Hurley, Owner at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our stunning views and spacious apartments. Hope to see you again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robyn H wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience of staying at the Villa was amazing. The views, the welcoming staff, the rooms being cooled by fans, fresh smells & calming music. The 2 bedroom fully equipped unit absolutely fabulous. Could not have asked for more. Very quiet & handy to CBD. Under cover lock up parking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Stokje, General Manager at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Hello Robynh497 - FANTASTIC and thank you - so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Villa MC.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray C wrote a review June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the second time we have stayed at Villa Mar Colina, the first time was enough to convince us to go back 12th to 17th June 2021.

The good things:

Nice view (unit 6, a popular apartment apparently, once upon a time), clean crisp bedding, good comfortable bed and pillows, plenty of space, working TV and WiFi, AND a HUGE balcony (with a Weber BBQ)...if this is useful to you. (You know, like in the summer!)

The not so good things: (mostly in the order we found them.)
The clock had stopped...needed a new battery.
The reverse cycle on the air conditioning did not work any more, or was so old it never had it in the first place! And we were cold. Apparently an oil radiator in the downstairs bedroom was the only heating available (my wife phoned the owners/resident caretakers/reception to find out how to warm up the cold appartment). So I went and checked it out...and found the torch. (Guys please check on these these every now and then maybe the whole torch would not need replacing.)
We unpacked our food after cleaning the kitchen worktops from the previous guests..yes food (we assume food! Potato?) was still stuck to them.
The next day we found everything in the fridge was frozen. So we lost all our salad, fruit and veggies we had put in it. Tried to turn it to warmer to stop it freezing, but the control knob was broken.
Went to use the microwave, but the display no longer works. Fortunately the installation and operating manuals for all the equipment in the apartment were in a cupboard, including for items such as the sink waste disposal unit that were no longer present. So we were able to read what buttons needed pushing get the microwave to work and (fingers crossed,) all was good.
Washing up we noticed the kitchen worktop by the sink was broken. (And the dish draining rack was rusty!) The bits of wood wedged between the dishwasher and work top stopped the worktop collapsing entirely, so this was all good too.
Just to bring it to the owners attention, because if they had known about it it they would surely have fixed it by now, the light in the extraction unit above the stove does not work and the stove is in a dark corner and needs light, also the tiles on the balcony are loose, and if you step on the right loose tile after it has rained you can get a squirt of water up your leg to above the knee if you are lucky and like that kind of thing.
We would really have liked to have discussed these issues with the owners/resident caretakers whilst there, but despite trying the reception door every time we went past, it was always locked (I can not imagine why,) and I do not do well trying discuss these issues over the phone.
Yeppoon is a lovely destination, a great place to stay or as a stopover to somewhere else. Villa Mar Colina maybe looking and feeling somewhat tired and unloved, but it has great views and spacious apartments. If you can overlook bits that are old and tired/broken and do not work, I am sure you will really enjoy your stay.
Will we be back?
No
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The smaller less popular apartments may be less worn out, and cheaper (hopefully).
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Stokje, General Manager at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Under NEW Management - July 2023 We are really concerned that our apartment did not live up to your expectation. Despite your belief our Rooftop villa is still as popular as ever. We are aware of the bench top and are waiting for the new top to be delivered. We are yet to find the loose tiles and the range hood light is fully operational.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason D wrote a review Nov 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid $800 for two people for two nights in the penthouse, having seen what else you can get for this money on Airbnb I advise find somewhere else! Penthouse obviously used for rooftop parties, not cleaned properly (ping pong balls on floor- please god from beer pong and nothing else), toilets run, external lights not working, air con in master bedroom completely broken. Actually booked this room for our wedding weekend and ended up having to sleep in one of the small rooms out the back as aircon unable to be fixed and sea breeze very strong and noisy at front. Most disappointing thing and reason for leaving review, when discussed above with management, had call back (maybe owner?? Call came from off site) had very abrupt and unapologetic chat with grumpy woman who was not only rude to myself but also to my new wife on our wedding morning!!! When offered to come back for one night free stay, we explained we are not able to utilise this as we live 8 hours away, was offered no alternative and basically told to take it or leave it. We will leave it thanks due to your terrible customer service skills
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenys Hurley, Owner at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Readers please be aware that both of these 1 star reviews are from the same couple. Jason we would like to set the record straight. The only problem we were made aware of was that the air conditioner decided to break down during your stay. Our attempts to get a repair person in at such short notice was completely futile. The Penthouse is a large apartment with 4 other air conditioners in main living area, another one in dining room and 2 more in other good size queen bedrooms. Ally who was our manager at the time did everything she could to try and help you out. It was suggested that if you closed the whole place up and turned all the air conditioners on it would be possible to cool the main bedroom. We do not consider the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms in any way small. Never before have we had such a comment. We did realise you needed compensation for the inconvenience of having the air conditioner not working and duly offered you 1 free nights accommodation to be taken at anytime on your return to the area, which you said you would be doing but wanted the 2 nights to be free which we did not feel was anyway fair under the circumstances.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Extraordinary709773 wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very old, lounges were gross and need to he thrown out. There us zero noise insulation inbetween villas so if you don't mind listening to kicks running up and down the Villa above you jumping around and listening to screaming at 11pm and 5am kids crying then this is for you.
Made a complaint but was told I should expect this as I'm staying in a apartment ( last time I checked it was a villa ) and no I shouldn't expect this.... manager said nothing she can do as it's a air bnb above us. I couldn't wait to get out of there and get a decent sleep. Dishes were not cleaned properly. Sliding door extremely hard to open onto balcony. I didn't bother telling the manager after my first phone call I knew I'd get a bad luck response again. I've also noticed that anytime a bad reveiw is made they state the person hasn't stayed with them etc I can assure you I did stay with them , had fantastic views of the islands from the balcony but that was the only good thing I could say about the place. Hair was stuck to tiles in bathroom. I'd recommend staying at salt ( you can't hear people stomping above you all night ). Go through reviews through all websites. I'm not the only one that complains. They try remove reviews when they can. I have no other reason to lie about my review. I do hope someone may one day take over and tidy the place up. It has potential.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at salt. Very clean tidy and quiet. Avoid out dated villas apartments if you want to sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Stokje, General Manager at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Under NEW Management - July 2023 Amanda, we are so pleased you did enjoy our spectacular views. I am really sorry your stay was not as expected. You sent me an email, which I saw at 7am, you had sent it at 9.30 pm the night your arrived. Unfortunately I do not look at emails at that time of night although we do always respond to phone calls and are always available. I did call you first thing in the morning and did try to contact the guests above but unfortunately the apartment is privately owned and we do not have contact details. We did keep a look out for the people but they were out all day and we did not see them return. I called again that night to check everything was ok, which you assured me it was and you said you appreciated our follow up. If there had been an issue then we would have gone and knocked on their door. The next thing we saw was another email sent at 10pm the night before you left, complaining once again. Unfortunately when I opened my emails in the morning you had already left. Just to set the record straight, your Villa (apartment) was not surrounded by airbnb's and when we have had anyone stay through Airbnb there has never been an issue as they are carefully vetted.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casa62 wrote a review Dec 2021
Brisbane, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
High on the hill in Yeppon this place has great views and sea breezes. We liked lumbering up the hill to shake down dinner or work up an appetite.
We had booked a one bedroom villa but were upgraded at no extra cost to a two bedder. It was spacious and way too big for two people.
This unit has lots of potential but has a layer of dust and grit over everything as if it hadnt been stayed in for awhile.
Someone had used the freezer to store raw fish so a few scales and a nice fishy smell. Kitchen needs a springclean. Some washing up by past occupants was suspect.
Everything is here for a comfortable stay but needs a bit of attention.
Service was friendly and we discussed the above issues with them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenys Hurley, Owner at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 8 July 2022
So sorry to hear your apartment was not up to your expectations and ours.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belinda B wrote a review Sept 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous villas, well appointed with everything you need. Even individual garages for cars. Staff were all fabulous and beyond helpful. Views are amazing.
Pool was a tad small but perfect for a quick dip and the lagoon is a short walk away if you aren't scared of the hill.
Did get a bit of noise from other units when more people came.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villa Mar Colina, Owner at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 1 Oct 2023
HI Belinda, we thank you for your review and are ecstatic that had such a wonderful time in Yeppoon, Capricorn Coast and Villa Mar Colina. We hope to see you again some day. Kind Regards Villa Mar Colina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janniene M wrote a review May 2021
Armidale, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so impressed with our unit with outstanding views over to the Keppel’s. The unit was very well equipped with everything you need for a holiday. Will certainly recommend this property and we will be back for another break away , although next time for R and R.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glenys Hurley, Owner at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 26 Apr 2022
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eva Katharina M wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was there. Cooking facilities. Washing facilities. Bathroom was clean enough. Comfy bed.
Garage inclusive automatisch door. We've stayed there because of relatives nearby.
The location (Adelaide street) is a perfect spot! Gorgeous views.

Improvements: the chairs on the balkony are loud (the rubber is too hard, so they make a sound each time some one scratches is over the ground). Water for the plants goes down the street and finally isn't efficient but wasted.
Reception more friendly than supportive.

Altough we had good good times!!
I would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from villamarcolina, Manager at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Responded 15 Jan 2020
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our stunning views and well equipped apartments. Hopefully you will be able to return for more good times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Lindsay H wrote a tip Oct 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Balcony room with views."
Read full review
Extraordinary709773 wrote a tip Apr 2022
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at salt. Very clean tidy and quiet. Avoid out dated villas apartments if you want to sleep"
Read full review
MichaelandAnne wrote a tip Sept 2021
Bribie Island, Australia506 contributions1,422 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take nothing but front rooms. Do not pay until you see the room."
Read full review
Ray C wrote a tip June 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The smaller less popular apartments may be less worn out, and cheaper (hopefully)."
Read full review
Thomas wrote a tip Nov 2020
Brisbane, Australia46 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont stay in room 8 its next to the pool so there is a lot of noise ,and if you want a quiet place to stay this is not it ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yeppoon area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$212 - AU$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandYeppoon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA MAR COLINA YEPPON (AU$212) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Yeppoon) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Nearby attractions include Yeppoon Main Beach (0.3 km), Jet James Art Gallery (0.3 km), and Yeppoon Rotary Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour, Lure Living, and Food for Thought Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Mar Colina Yeppon?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Villa Mar Colina Yeppon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Yeppoon HotelsYeppoon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in YeppoonHotels near Villa Mar Colina Yeppon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars