We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Side Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Overview
132 Marine Parade, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
7
43
28
34
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
43
28
34
71
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Our room was so dated, filthy phone, one bed wasn’t made up. When we asked for the bed to be made up we got a bottom sheet (no top sheet, no blanket). Half a roll of toilet paper. Mattresses were awful.

3  Thank Linda H
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I have been trying to get a deposit back for a booking since May and they won’t respond to several emails and phone calls. So happy that we didn’t go and stay here! Very unprofessional and disappointing. They obviously don’t care about taking money from...More

3  Thank Cath T
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 2 nights and we couldn’t wait to leave. Paid about $280 a night for rooms that were dirty and damaged. Holes in the walls, paint flaking off the ceilings, stained carpets with cigarette burn marks. Not to mention none...More

3  Thank gcmarathon2018
Reviewed 18 June 2018

It's an older motel within a larger Unit complex. The rooms are generally studio type apartments with a kitchenette. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. It's within walking distance to the light rail and shops. Quiet overall from traffic noises. But not within the...More

1  Thank Manfred F
Response from Manager H, Manager at Harbour Side ResortResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Manfred, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to see you again soon. Thank you Roberto

Reviewed 12 May 2018

Management argued with us because what we booked on Agoda was not what they assumed our booking was. Gave us a lousy mattress in the end because we didnt want to pay for more. Walls are paper thin, no sheets were changed and we stayed...More

2  Thank Melodyy90
Response from Manager H, Manager at Harbour Side ResortResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Melody, may i ask who actually served you and if you booked a room on another site it would be best to chat with the very person who booked your room. There are only stairs which is due to the hotel and we cannot...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Harbour Side Resort basks in the sun in one of the premier locations on the Gold Coast. Situated directly opposite the harbour-like Gold Coast Broadwater, Harbour Side Resort consists of 50 fully furnished, ...More decorator designed, self-catering holiday apartments and motel-style studio rooms. There is a large resort-style swimming pool, a large separate spa, a shaded entertainment pavilion with two BBQ’s and a half-court tennis court to enjoy without venturing out of the resort.Staying at Harbourside Resort means that you are right in the heart of the Gold Coast's tourist mecca. Close to the Gold Coast Hospital, Griffith and Bond University. Public transport just minutes away. Just 20 minutes drive from Movieworld, Dreamworld, Wet'n'Wild and Whitewater World, just 5 minutes drive from Seaworld and 7 minutes drive from Central Surfers Paradise. Harbour Side Resort is the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful Gold Coast and the surroundings.Harbour Side Resort has studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, which can accommodate from 1 person to a big family of 6 at a convenient location for you to enjoy your next holiday. Check with our reception when you plan your holiday at the Gold Coast. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
USD 62 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Harbour Side Hotel Southport
,
Harbour Side Resort Southport, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
USD 62 - USD 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Harbour Side Hotel Southport
,
Harbour Side Resort Southport, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Southport
Golden Shores Holiday Club
67 reviews
.86 km away
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
67 reviews
1.08 km away
Earls Court Motor Inn
90 reviews
1.27 km away
Broadwater Motel
33 reviews
1.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 273 restaurants in Southport
Manado Indonesian & International Cuisine
54 reviews
.43 km away
Kuan Yin Tea House
33 reviews
.45 km away
Frigg
37 reviews
.32 km away
CSi Club Southport
105 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 attractions in Southport
The Rockpools
339 reviews
.75 km away
Broadwater Parklands
179 reviews
.37 km away
Cheap As Bike Rentals
6 reviews
.98 km away
Anzac Park
42 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harbour Side Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Never ever stay here. Unless you want to pay for toilet paper"
Read review
"Don't book here"
Read review
"Middle room for less road noise."
Read review
"Would not recommend"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing