We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broadwater Tourist Park

Save
Share
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good30%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(59 reviews)
“caravan park”(51 reviews)
“great park”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
411
198
26
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
411
198
26
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowcaravan parkgreat parkclean amenitiesboat rampthe gold coasthighly recommend this parktourist parkpancake breakfastmaintained parkpowered sitebroadwater parklandsensuite siteto australia fair shopping centregrassed areanew managerscamp kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

A very clean tourist park with great amenities. Caravan sites are a good size as well as being grassy. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Great facilities for children. Added bonus are the foodtrucks, pizza van and coffee truck that visit during school holidays which...More

Thank cherylbettenay
Response from Broadwater_TP, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the food trucks that we had in the park for your stay, It's always nice to not have to cook on your holiday! Thanks for noticing our wonderful staff and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a large, slab site near the entrance to the Caravan Park. We found the traffic very noisy with bin runs at 6.30am. This is a large park on the water. Good facilities for the kids, clean amenities. Very small amount of free wifi....More

Thank Ingrid A
Response from Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you found the amenities to be in good order, we clean them 3 times a day to ensure they are at their best! And the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found everything excellent . The staff were very rushed when we arrived but were friendly, patient and approchable in completing our check in . The closeness of shops, public transport and all the attractions of the Gold coast is a big plus. Our site...More

Thank Sue W
Response from Broadwater_TP, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! We are glad to hear our friendly staff assisted you at check in although rushed, it can sometimes get quite busy on the reception desk with everyone checking in at once. We are in such a fantastic...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great ensuite site for the family. Accommodated our large caravan. Walking distance to the GC Marathon start and local restaurants and shops. Fabulous family vacation location. Close to all theme parks and major shopping precincts.More

Thank Suzanne H
Response from Broadwater_TP, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for the 5 star review, we really do appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you found our facilities pleasing, we do our best to keep a consistently high standard. We are so glad you noticed our great location and that you were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a modern park with good, clean, modern facilities and excellent service. The location is beautiful and convenient to many sights and facilities, but with space to move. Our family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom garden stay villa. It was good accommodation...More

Thank ShellyS001
Response from Broadwater_TP, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location and found it convenient to get to all of the sites on the gold coast. I am pleased...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 131 - USD 455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 131 - USD 455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M00123
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry! Our pools are heated from May to October and are set to a beautiful 26 degrees, making it enjoyable to swim even in the middle of winter. Yes we have lots for the children to do!! We have a... More
0
Votes
Greta F
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
Hi Greta Both pools are seasonally heated. The pool near reception is approx. 15m long whilst the pool near our southern villa's is approx. 10m long. Thanks Kim
0
Votes
Daphne R
7 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Broadwater_TP | Property representative |
HI Daphne Our park is only available for park guests to use. The Broadwater Parklands which is located approximately 1.5km to the south of the park has great facilities for public use including numerous BBQ Areas, Rock Pool... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book the waterview powered sites great view"
Read review
"There are villas available with views of the seaway."
Read review
"book early - north facing cabins would be the best"
Read review
"Caravan water front sites"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing