We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundale Motel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sundale Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Sundale Motel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff are rude and use disgusting language almost as bad as Clementine Ford. Room was dirty and noisy. I left after one day and moved to a much better motel that was much better value. If you stay here I'm sure you will love your next hotel.

Thank lesdoyle1000
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I had some house work done and had to stay 1 night in a motel. Very friendly staff nice room and close to Aus fair n local restaurants And public transport the room was very clean comfortable bed. Can't complain 5/5 🤘🏻. Not expensive at all I'd recommend this place to all my friends

Thank Dj_tydi
SundaleMotel, Manager at Sundale Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Kind words. We often get repeat customers who enjoy staying here but rarely take time to comment.

Reviewed 19 August 2015

The room downstairs was awful! The fridge didn't work & the bathroom had a leaky toilet,it was so uncomfortable being there but I was desperate so I lasted the week out as there's no refunds available..The reason I switched from the upstairs room was as I've mobility issues so when the downstairs room became available(a warning about that upstairs room,too,the...

Thank Aviva B
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was so very impressed with the personal service here, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Well contained, simple rooms perfect for business trips and overnight stays. I will definitely be returning :)

Thank HannahEdwards90
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

My partner and I realised we had made a mistake as soon as we drove into the car park. The owner is un-friendly, un-helpful and rude. We had no air con unless you pay $10! We paid for wifi and it didn't work! When we told the owner it wasn't working, he made no effort to help us as he...

6Thank Lucy L
SundaleMotel, Owner at Sundale Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy L from Geelong, I have reviewed your publicly published profile where you are toasted as a "Foodie", "Trendsetter" and "Luxury Traveller" and apart from the fact that you spammed a hefty 18 reviews on 27 Dec, then a further five on 28 Dec, followed by another six on 9 Jan your un-traceable and therefore un-verified stay at my...

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2014

No A/C unless you pay an extra $10.00 for a small extension cord - strange but true - see photo's,the lead from the A/C is about 30cm short. # Very poor,dangerous and confusing entry/exit. # Could be too noisy for some people with a busy intersection out the front and the tram line. # Internet advertised online and on the...

1Thank dalekate777
SundaleMotel, Owner at Sundale Motel, responded to this review

Hello Dalekate777, Goodness gracious Dalekate777 you are ticked off aren't you? Sometimes when you feel that everyone you meet is against you it might be time to check your own attitude! After reading your numerous other posts about accommodations you've stayed in the spray I've copped is not out of character for you. I do understand that I'm supposed to...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Comphy quiet close to everything i really enjoyed my stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. Not only did i get a tour of the room i was pointed out too different restaurants and times they closed. Great service a+

1Thank Peanuts G
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The complex is dated and basic. Very noisy due to tram work. Did not feel secure as the locks on the sliding glass doors seemed loose, No air con in my room. ( amazing in 2013 ) A no frills motel. Saying the above, the rate of only $89.00 was a good deal. Close to Southport shops and only a...

1Thank Steve N
SundaleMotel, Owner at Sundale Motel, responded to this review

Hello Steve N, Thank you for choosing to stay at my motel in Southport back in July 2013. Your review was helpful and appreciated. Disruption from the construction of the Light Rail three months back when you stayed was intensive and periodically night works caused us much headache. There are 5 LIGHT RAIL STATIONS well under construction here in Southport...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We looking for a hotel during the the peek times and last minute stay as was getting late to look for a motel as of our new born and we found the sundale motel it had pleasant manager first they said was 99 a night then after discussing it got dropped to 89 a night you cant get better than...

3Thank James A
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My room is great ,sure its a older style motel so what . room is freshly painted ,beds are good no problems there. staff very friendly and helpful ,especially when needing immediate assistance with accomodation. Considering its near busy streets,its basically quiet. tea coffee and sudries all accomodated for . local shops nearby- was assisted with this and given a...

1Thank Anne P

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
0.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,607 reviews
1.1 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
76 reviews
0.3 km away
Aquarius Backpackers
Aquarius Backpackers
#39 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
247 reviews
0.4 km away
Arrival Accommodation Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and Convenient Accommodation located in the bustling Southport Business Hub. Family Priced Dining, Entertainment and Shopping just a stroll away at the amazing Australia Fair Shopping Center. Close to Public Transport. Convenient for Eye Surgeon, all Specialist Health and Dental plus Gold Coast Hospital. Best Accommodation for Sports and Clubs including Southport RSL,Gold Coast Turf Club,Southport Yacht Club, Queen Street Tennis Club and Southport Pool - all moments away. Walk to family entertainmet free at Broadwater Family Park and Wetlands. Easy Access to all major Theme Parks including Seaworld 10 minutes and Dreamworld, Movieworld and WetnWild under 30 minutes. Central Surfers Paradise Night Life and Main Beach Restaurnt Row a short Taxi ride. Located at the start line of the Gold Coast Marathon and close to V8 Super Cars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundale Motel

Address: 20 Queen St, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range: $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundale Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sundale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundale Motel Southport, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sundale Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an upstairs room if you're able to! @ least the fridge works & no leaking toilet!(But won't tune into ABC TV).”
avivab2014, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Sorry cannot.”
  • CHILD PROOF unless the CHILD has $10.00
dalekate777, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“if you choose to stay here, ask for a room at he back of the complex. ( probably quieter )”
231SteveN, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“nice and qiuet on south side all good”
annep227, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“ask to look at all rooms available.. yes evry one as it could be the difference for your whole stay, ie wishing you took the room on the end for the side window, or near the bbq area cause ya love bbqing.. owner would be more than happy to want you to look at the rooms so you have a good stay”
alanc269, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates