We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundale Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good15%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible42%
  • 31 Mar. 2018
    “It did get better..”
  • 11 Jun. 2018
    “Abysmal ”
20 Queen St, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
4
3
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
4
3
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Manager was extremely rude. Room was diabolical - Unhygenic, dated and uncomfortable. Perhaps management should try improving the motel instead of insulting travellers reviews on trip advisor because they can't handle the truth on how bad the motel is. If you're passing through the Gold...More

1  Thank Samantha C
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I got a phone call in the morning to say they have checked us in that the door will be unlocked when we arrive and we are in room 8 that was fine time came that we arrived no one at reception so we went...More

Thank Krissy W
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff are rude and use disgusting language almost as bad as Clementine Ford. Room was dirty and noisy. I left after one day and moved to a much better motel that was much better value. If you stay here I'm sure you will love...More

Thank lesdoyle1000
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I had some house work done and had to stay 1 night in a motel. Very friendly staff nice room and close to Aus fair n local restaurants And public transport the room was very clean comfortable bed. Can't complain 5/5 🤘🏻. Not expensive at...More

Thank Dj_tydi
Response from SundaleMotel, Manager at Sundale MotelResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you for your Kind words. We often get repeat customers who enjoy staying here but rarely take time to comment.

Reviewed 19 August 2015

The room downstairs was awful! The fridge didn't work & the bathroom had a leaky toilet,it was so uncomfortable being there but I was desperate so I lasted the week out as there's no refunds available..The reason I switched from the upstairs room was as...More

2  Thank Aviva B
View more reviews
About
Description
Comfortable and Convenient Accommodation located in the bustling Southport Business Hub. Family Priced Dining, Entertainment and Shopping just a stroll away at the amazing Australia Fair Shopping Center. Close ...More to Public Transport. Convenient for Eye Surgeon, all Specialist Health and Dental plus Gold Coast Hospital. Best Accommodation for Sports and Clubs including Southport RSL,Gold Coast Turf Club,Southport Yacht Club, Queen Street Tennis Club and Southport Pool - all moments away. Walk to family entertainmet free at Broadwater Family Park and Wetlands. Easy Access to all major Theme Parks including Seaworld 10 minutes and Dreamworld, Movieworld and WetnWild under 30 minutes. Central Surfers Paradise Night Life and Main Beach Restaurnt Row a short Taxi ride. Located at the start line of the Gold Coast Marathon and close to V8 Super Cars. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
27
Price range
USD 96 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sundale Motel Southport, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
27
Price range
USD 96 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sundale Motel Southport, Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Southport
Meriton Suites Southport
2,340 reviews
.10 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,245 reviews
1.10 km away
Maldives Resort
260 reviews
1.11 km away
Earls Court Motor Inn
89 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 273 restaurants in Southport
De Vito Waterfront
1,177 reviews
.28 km away
Absolute Thai Homemade
69 reviews
.56 km away
Bombay Affair
157 reviews
.40 km away
RSL Club Southport
231 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 attractions in Southport
Aqua Splash
74 reviews
.60 km away
Australia Fair Shopping Centre
401 reviews
.73 km away
Southport Bowls Club
22 reviews
.30 km away
Gold Coast Little Theatre
7 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sundale Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Take an upstairs room if you're able to! @ least the fridge works & no leaking toilet!(But won't..."
Read review
"Sorry cannot."
Read review
"if you choose to stay here, ask for a room at he back of the complex. ( probably quieter )"
Read review
"nice and qiuet on south side all good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing