We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LaVida on Anzac

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LaVida on Anzac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for LaVida on Anzac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay. We were disappointed with a few things. Like once a week servicing. You had to purchase extra loo paper, you're think for the money those things would be included. The staff were friendly but after buying extra internet it expired daily and I lost the data I paid for. But it served its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duzzy73
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. Our servicing policy is available online when booking. Amenities are provided as a starter kit. We am sorry to hear about the extra internet expiry. We certainly could have helped you with contacting the provider, as we don't like hearing you lost data that you had paid for. All...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Good location with a short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. We had a standard studio apartment with small balcony and kitchenette. Very clean and modern unit with all the basics you would expect. Super comfortable bed. Were a bit surprised to find that apartments are only serviced once a week with not generous supplies of milk, tea, coffee, towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
jillhooper2016, General Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Tracy. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Our rooms are provided with "starter kit amenities", and serviced weekly. This information is available on our website and provided to you in our Welcome Letter on check-in. Safe Travels, from the team at La Vida on Anzac

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Booked via their website, confirmation took 36+ hours to come through and I needed to prompt this with a email querying the booking. On booking and prompting email highlighted we would arrive late but this was never acknowledged until I sent yet another email and had to include my drivers license which I have never had to do previously for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Mark H, General Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Hi Karen Thank you for your review. All feedback is very important to us to allow us to improve on our services. We apologise for your unimpressive stay, and we are sorry for your experience. We have just launched a brand new website, that manages all our enquiries, and at this stage we are still learning to navigate around the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Good location - close to shops and restaurants. Accommodation was very clean with everything available for a self contained unit. I required a walk in shower which was well accommodated by the most welcoming managers. I thoroughly recommend LaVida as a great place to stay for a relaxing holiday - so close to Brisbane city and airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slb365
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our absolute pleasure to host, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until next time, take care and travel well

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Great location with shops & beach nearby. Great unit, clean, spacious, had everything, comfy bed, we had 2 spacious balconies. Secure undercover parking. Friendly & obliging managers. Highly recommend for couples or families for short or long stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley3551
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback smiley3551. We appreciate you have a choice for accommodation. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here recently with another couple in a 2 bedroom apartment. The motel, rooms & surrounds are all clean & maintained. The room was perfect for us. Our room had an ensuite, plus there is a main bathroom. We had all meals out & about, but the kitchen area was nice & functional. Nice size verandah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Japhay
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great review Japhay. Please follow us on Facebook Lavidaonanzac, from time to time we will advertise specials and chances to win free nights. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you have a choice. We hope to see you again soon.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The Tourist Info office at Redcliffe put us onto La Vida on ANZAC, It was only one night stay, but we wish we could have stay longer, The Receptionist on the Desk could not have been more helpful and so friendly, We were on the 4th floor facing east looking towards the Bay, with shops across the road, The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken Barb A
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you Ken Barb A for the kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and it will be our pleasure to host you again. La Vida on Anzac

Kingston Ontario
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The room was very clean and quiet. We had one looking out on the back...We loved having the kitchen facilities and the washer and dryer were great considering we were away from home so long.. even provided washing powder! Very secure facility. Not a very long walk from the cafes, but a hot walk in the heat of the day!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi K
Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our group of 3 adults stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment in January 2016. The room was spacious and comfortable. Two large balconies wrapped around the corner unit. The single beds in the second bedroom were very high off the ground but fine for an adult. The main bathroom was also the laundry and the only thing lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_travel_mum_
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We took our chances in finding a place to stay when we chose to run away from home on a long weekend. The tourist information centre put us on to La Vida and I'm pretty sure we got the last available room in Redcliffe. That said it was a very nice surprise to find a comfortable and well appointed apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redcliffe hotels
0.4 km away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
380 reviews
3.5 km away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
13 reviews
0.4 km away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
98 reviews
1.3 km away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 35 minutes North of Brisbane, in the heart of Redcliffe we have studio apartment accommodation as well as 1, 2 & 3 bedroom 'boutique' apartments available in the heart of Redcliffe. The 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, air-conditioned; have full laundry facilities including a clothes dryer. Each serviced unit is stylishly decorated with high quality contemporary furniture and fittings. All apartments are well appointed with high quality modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Address: 41 Anzac Ave, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: $133 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LaVida on Anzac 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaVida On Anzac Redcliffe, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LaVida on Anzac staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from LaVida on Anzac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All aspects of rooms available, just ask for what suits you best.”
511hazelc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book early to get the apartment you want”
70murrayg, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would have better views”
tracyw593, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A corner unit is ideal with lovely views of the surrounding area. Sit out on the patio in the morning and enjoy the quietness.”
slb365, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to Shops, & short walk to Redcliff Jetty. East rooms part views of Moreton Bay from the top floor, Lock up undercover parking.”
kenbarba, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5