We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre

Save
Share
Overview
298 Walker St, Maryborough, Queensland 4650 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
50
40
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
40
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi friendly place to stay home away from home bistro margaret motel tariff storm toaster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived after a long day on the road. We were greeted in reception by Margaret, she could not do enough for us, checked us in to a very comfortable room. We also asked to dine in their Bistro, Margaret recommended her very own crumbed...More

2  Thank Lucian1651
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Where do I start? Well... The air conditioner is completely inadequate for the room. It's stifling hot with no help coming from the tiny window mounted a/c unit.. I'm sweating up a storm just typing this review. The 18" so called TV is actually a...More

Thank Brendo H
Response from Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference CentreResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Brendo due to the severe heatwave conditions in febuary the air conditioners did struggle to combat the heat. As for the microwave, you do not have to lug it to your room it will be taken to your room for you,also we do have...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Great location from where we had been prior, looking forward to our first ever stay in Maryborough. On check in, told the dining was closed due to sickness, that was not a problem to us. What we did find disappointing was every time we stepped...More

Thank AngelaM4549
Response from Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference CentreResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks for your input Angela we are sorry that you were put off by people smoking outside, please be aware we have a strict no smoking policy in all our rooms and dining areas. We can not stop people from smoking outdoors unfortunately, it is...More

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

A fair way from the centre of Maryborough. A great place for a groups looking for economy shared rooms. Definitely 3 star (some rooms may be 2), but clean and friendly and not expensive. Restaurant on site which we didn't try. Recommended for budget travellers...More

Thank deharo
Response from Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference CentreResponded 19 January 2018

thanks for your input, although you stayed in one of our budget rooms we do offer more upmarket rooms as well, we have budget family rooms for 1 to 5 people we also have superior twin, queen and king bed rooms to cater for almost...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The lady at the reception (the owner) was very helpful when we arrived, however when we got there (in the room) we found rat drops on the sink and it was far from clean on top of the 125 dollars we paid. It was disappointing...More

Thank Pryscila B
Response from Margaret S, Manager at Maryborough Motel and Conference CentreResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Prycilla The droppings you refer to were not from rats but from ghecho,s which are extremely common in queensland we are so sorry it offended you, as for the $125 for a room for 4 people we think this is a reasonable price.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Cara Motel
297 reviews
1.01 km away
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
53 reviews
2.05 km away
Arkana Motel
34 reviews
2.77 km away
McNevins Maryborough Motel
137 reviews
2.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 86 nearby restaurants
Carriers Arms Hotel Motel
18 reviews
2.02 km away
White Lion Hotel
93 reviews
2.89 km away
Penguins Seafood and Salad Bar
42 reviews
2.61 km away
McNevin's Sails Restaurant
40 reviews
2.82 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Queens Park
83 reviews
2.00 km away
Brennan and Geraghty's Store Museum
29 reviews
3.24 km away
Mary Poppins Statue
43 reviews
2.90 km away
Wook-Koo Park
12 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maryborough Motel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms at a different motel are quieter, closer to amenities better value for money"
brendoh2017
12 Feb. 2018
Read review
"Room we had met our needs"
AngelaM4549
13 Jan. 2018
Read review
"Would not recommend this Motel"
Macka152
19 Jan. 2016
Read review
"Don't choose the family room. No bedside table. only a shower curtain. No microwave. Only tap was in..."
maureen190
11 Apr. 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing