We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Resort at Rainbow

Save
Share
1 Rainbow Beach Rd, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 15 in Rainbow Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Think Luxury.... Think the Plantation Resort at Rainbow. The perfect place to unwind and relax – the Plantation Resort at Rainbow is a boutique resort making us the perfect destination for a holiday or business conference. Luxuriously furnished apartments, fully self contained – choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments all with balcony and terrace apartments with rooftop bbq area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Fishing
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Seating area
Separate dining area
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
352Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 80
  • 10
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chris wrote a review Dec 2021
Sippy Downs, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family has stayed here a few times over Christmas holidays and always had a great time. Very nicely kitted out apartments with ocean views. The library in Apartment 101 is a nice touch. Great pool and only a stones throw to the beach. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
69AngelaLev wrote a review Nov 2021
Maroochydore, Australia21 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed here before and love the closeness to the beach and shops. A huge thank you to Diana who organised an apartment for us to stay in after a booking mixup. We have stayed before in a higher apartment but have found staying on the ground floor just as enjoyable. We have found the king bed very comfortable and have been able to relax and unwind while on holiday. Thanks again 😊
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jody0411 wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane, Australia49 contributions39 helpful votes
Where to start???? OMG, firstly when checked in the second bedroom was locked but the bathroom was not, but had recently been used with wet shower floor, used wet towel and amenities used. Went down and reported to the woman at the front desk who finally agreed to look at and kept saying she had checked this room already and it was fine. Anyway, she organised housekeeping to attend and suggested we have our keys reprogrammed in case someone had a key. We also asked housekeeping to mop the front deck as their was blood left on it. Great, thanks. After a night out our adult children put their children to bed and the next morning when they all awoke, it was noted that the children's bed sheets were covered in blood all over the sheets which had not come from the children. The front desk was requested to change the sheets. Next minute we're being accused of having used the shower ourselves in the 2 minutes at check in, we're also accused of having put the blood on the sheets ourselves! Just when you think it can't get any worse, we open the dishwasher to put in some breakfast plates to be greeted by a stench and the visual of old food left on cutlery and plates prior to our check in. We advise the woman at the front desk and are met with contempt. She informs us that she will be charging us a 'linen fee'. Prior to leaving we empty the dishwasher. We have just received an email stating that as the cups and glasses were not put away in the correct place they are charging us a fee for broken glasses ???? I cannot fathom this appalling customer service. We shall never stay at this accommodation again, which is old and run down and dirty and shall ensure we advise as many people as possible. The woman at the front desk of Friday, 3/9/21 & Saturday 04/09/21 is a most undesirable character who takes on no responsibility whatsoever and is openly dishonest. Shame on you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Plantation Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Hi Jody, We understand that you are upset with being blacklisted from our resort. I think you will see that our staff members are rated very highly in terms of helpfulness and professionalism. After your partner checked into a 1-bedroom apartment for 2 people as you had requested, you approached staff demanding that the second bedroom & bedroom be opened so you could have other guests stay as well. You were advised that this was certainly possible but you would need to pay the extra $40 per night to make this a 2 bedroom/2bathroom apartment. Unhappy with this charge you advised that you had already broken into the 2nd bathroom and it was used. This was not the case as every room is checked for quality control before each and every arrival. Our staff still send a housekeeper to refresh the bathroom for you. You did at this time show our staff member a spot on the balcony that resembled what appeared to a spot of ice-cream which they promptly mopped up for you. The next morning your additional guests came to reception to request a sheet change. Staff noted on arrival that the furniture was moved around and the 2 single beds had been pushed together and it was sheets from the 2 separate single beds that has small blood spots on them resembling a mosquito bite that may have been scratched or alike. It is evident these marks were left after these beds were pushed together. Our staff members serviced your room as requested and even gave you, free of charge, a king bed make up so they would sleep more comfortably and were only charged the service fee on the one bedroom. Once advised of the service fee you then complained about of the dish in the dishwasher. Again this was quality control checked before your arrival but housekeeping then attended and collected all of your dirty dishes from the kitchen and stacked the dishwasher and started the cycle for you. After your checkout our housekeeping team noted that that all drinking glasses, wineglasses, mugs & teacups were scattered throughout the kitchen including upside-down in the microwave, thrown into utensil drawers, cutlery drawers etc. which in turn resulted in breakages. We had every right to charge you for those breakages but we did not, instead taking comfort that your booking would not be returning. Kind Regards
Read more
Noons1960 wrote a review Aug 2021
103 contributions33 helpful votes
Fabulous location and view. Comfy fit out with everything you could need (except a pen) Spa in the bath didn’t work but in fairness to Plantation we didn’t report this or request repair. We slept well and there was minimal outside noise. The $400 plus for one night seems excessive for off season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mary S wrote a review July 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean and comfortable stay. Everything you need for a holiday. The staff are lovely and kind. Can’t wait for my next visit to rainbow beach and the Plantation. The rooms were clean and well equiped with everything needed. Located on the main drag, it was perfectly situated to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paula I wrote a review Mar 2021
Bli Bli, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
This accommodation was a bit disappointing. Booked for four nights for a special anniversary; for two nights we were joined by family members. Nice apartment, spacious and well furnished. Expensive for what we got, but as a ‘special’ break, we felt it would be appropriate. It was NOT. Reason - cleanliness of apartment was questionable: dirty tiled floors, enough dust collected .on en suite bathroom skirting tiles to fill my palm (obviously having been collected over many weeks), dirty crockery (?bbq grease) obviously put back unwashed, three dishwasher loads of cleaning required before we could safely use crockery and cutlery, and safe & phone not working. We complained and were told cleaner and maintenance man would attend to put right. No show on day 1. Next day repeated request and happily we had a new safe installed - but right up to the day we left (yesterday 2 March) no cleaner in sight! To experience this - especially in this current COVID-19 era was very disappointing. Reception took the complaints appropriately but unfortunately tasks were not followed through. Do they NOT have a Head Housekeeper at this expensive Resort? Such a person should inspect freshly cleaned and appropriately fitted out apartments - we were in a Penthouse - prior to arrivals. Your reputation will take a big hit if you do not resolve these issues. Close to beach, good restaurants. We experienced a lot of noise as there was a pub close by and noisy revellers into the early hours of the morning, followed the next day by a Concert in the open air less than a block away, which went on for six hours. Advice - do your research prior to visiting to find out what events are on the Calendar. Ideal for four wheel driving/adventure break and those who love the beach. Maybe older generation would be better choosing another Venue. On day of departure they were provided with a long list of issues - tap in en suite shower dropped off and hitting someone on the foot and door handle loose - and doors not opening well - etc - whether they attend to these issues or not we will never know but they have been informed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Plantation Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The safe and phone issue was reported by your husband late on the day of arrival. Maintenance was advised and attended to issue as soon as their were back on site the next morning. If there were cleaning issues reported we would have sent cleaning staff to attend as soon as possible. We sorry there has been a breakdown in communication regarding this issue and will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure that our high standard is being kept . Unfortunately the noise from the Pub and Concert playing in Rainbow Beach at the time is completely out of our control. We did thank your husband for passing on the maintenance issue regarding the shower tap on departure and can assure you that this issue was address the same day. Kind Regards The Plantation Team
Read more
Jennifer_SRS wrote a review Feb 2021
Victoria Point, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We checked into Apartment 209 last Friday and from the moment we opened our door, we knew we had stumbled on something amazing. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom penthouse left me in awe as we explored it fully. Two very generous bedrooms with full ensuites are situated opposite each other as you step into your apartment, before opening up to a gorgeous open plan kitchen, dining and living area which overlooks the ocean and has incredible views from all aspects. A large balcony opens off the living room through expansive glass sliding doors and is a perfect spot for your morning coffee. Off the living room is a fully equipped butlers laundry, and storage for house keeping tools , iron and ironing board. Also opposite the living room is the stunning master suite complete with King Sized bed, deliciously cool, crisp, white cotton sheets , television and private balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean and small park across the road. The large master suite bathroom has a spa and shutters for privacy and is a little sanctuary to refresh after the beach. There is so much storage, you could stay for months comfortably here. All other bedrooms can be made up with King Size beds for a small additional linen fee, which was perfect for us accommodating 3 couples. The whole apartment is air conditioned, but we tended to only use it at night if the evening become hot and still, preferring the cool sea breezes and hearing the ocean waves on the beach. All bedrooms have separate air con switches so you can choose your own preferred room temp. The other little surprise with this apartment is the Roof Top Terrace. Internal timber stairs lead you up to your own private terrace. From up here, the views are nothing short of breathtaking. There is an umbrella for shelter during the day, outdoor dining setting for 6, stainless Barbecue and sink and some sun chairs. We were lucky enough to arrive on a Full Moon and experienced an absolutely special time watching the Moon over the Ocean on our first night. The kitchen was well appointed with dish washer and plenty of crockery and cutlery, pots, pans, electric fry pan, ceramic cooktop and miscellaneous kitchen equipment. We ate out nearly every night, but cooked breakfast most days easily with plenty of room for the 6 of us. Everything was pretty much perfect: undercover; secure parking, plenty of trolleys available, fast lift, beautiful pool and spa, lush, tropical grounds, friendly reception staff and so, so close to the myriad of local restaurants, shops, the best Gelato shop ever and the Rainbow Beach Hotel and Surf Club within a minutes walk from your Apartment. Absolutely the best accommodation in town and we are definitely coming back again. Thank you for having us Plantation Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Room Tip: The ocean facing roof top terraces are amazing. As we travelled outside Peak times, we found no...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Plantation Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Thank you so much Jennifer for taking the time to write this exceptionally detailed and thought provoking review on this forum for all. Your words describe the Rainbow and Resort experience perfectly and we are so pleased to hear your time spent here was memorable and special. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for more than a week next time! The Plantation Team
Read more
Sarah G wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia33 contributions8 helpful votes
Great apartments, in a perfect location, on the main street and opposite the beach. Apartment have everything a family could need. Our apartment was beautifully presented and everything worked just as it should. We received outstanding customer service from all staff we dealt with. We stayed in a level 1 north-facing unit and we could see the ocean from our balcony. We were impressed by the adherence to practical COVID19 procedures. This was our first trip to Rainbow Beach and we can't wait to go back. Thanks Plantation Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Plantation Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, the beautiful apartment and friendly staff seemed to have made your trip to Rainbow memorable which is fantastic to hear! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. The Plantation Team
Read more
New Travel Journeys wrote a review Jan 2021
Queensland, Australia139 contributions17 helpful votes
*** PLEASE NOTE, THIS UNIT IS NOT MANAGED BY THE ONSITE MANAGERS FOR THE PLANTATION AT RAINBOW RESORT. This is is within Plantation but privately owned and managed externally. The ground floor apartment was clean, luxurious and the owner/ direct manger was more than helpful. We had direct mobile contacts if any questions arose, which they didn’t. The rates are much more reasonable and represents better value than booking direct with the resort. Same features, increased cleaning and customer service. Unit 6 is beautifully presented and appointed for your comfort. Extra towels and bedding provided. Shop around in Rainbow Beach and you’ll find value for your holiday budget. Somebody had also called the police to complain there was a “raging” party... the police were dismayed to arrive to a mother clearly working and a child drawing quietly in the room. Another complete waste of limited state resources. Wonder who called this in? Book owner direct and enjoy your supported stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
NKM75 wrote a review Nov 2020
32 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome location, comfortable beds, clean, great kitchen set up, BBQ, lounge area, big bathrooms, spa bath & great tables to bring friends together for a meal & a drink. Close to the beach, surf club and the pub. Opposite a pharmacy. Pool is also great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Plantation Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your favorite aspects of the resort and its surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort Regards, Plantation Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 203 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandFraser CoastGympie RegionRainbow Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Which popular attractions are close to Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Nearby attractions include Cooloola Recreation Area (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arcobaleno on the Beach, Rainbow Beach Fruit and Takeaway, and Brent's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Plantation Resort at Rainbow have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Plantation Resort at Rainbow offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Plantation Resort at Rainbow?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Plantation Resort at Rainbow have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.