We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pavillions on 1770

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pavillions on 1770
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pavillions on 1770
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

After a long drive from Brisbane we were greeted very warmly by John and Marion who made us feel very welcome. Walking into our 2 bedroom apartment we were not disappointed, we were on the second floor overlooking the pool area and our apartment was clean, tastefully decorated and it didn't take too long to start warming up once I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne M
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, We were delighted to read your "highly recommended" review, and to read you enjoyed the apartment, the facilities and our beautiful beach. It is important that our guests have a great stay with us in good quality holiday accommodation and to have it confirmed that Pavillions on 1770 ticked all the boxes for you was fantastic. We sincerely...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a week at this resort, and can't wait to go back again. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Muriel she was lovely so friendly and helpful, our apartment was beautiful, very spacious, it was clean and comfortable, very well equipped including a BBQ on the balcony and a huge spa bath, the apartment also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Una M
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Una, Thank you so much for your review about the quality of the apartment and the service provided by Meryl and the overall quality of Pavillions on 1770. It was a pleasure meeting you and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. John & Marion

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Have been to Agnes a few times over the past few years and mainly in school holidays. This year we had the chance to go there child free and thought we would go a bit more luxurious. The place was fantastic, I would say it had the best equipped kitchen I have seen in a unit including a juicer and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna S
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Lovely to hear from you and to receive your wonderful review and to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you. John & Marion

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 3 bedroom unit on the top floor with ocean views. The experience we had couldn't be anymore relaxing. Marion and John went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were meet. The apartment was very spacious and had everything you could ask for with really comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ktee8686
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Ktee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Pavillions on 1770. The beachfront location and the incredibly spacious apartments and the comfy beds just make it all that more relaxing - but it is sincerely appreciated to have this confirmed by our guests. Thank you again Ktee and we hope to see...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in early April and had second floor unit (think it might have been 306)with some ocean glimpses Units are large well laid out and have an amazing array of equipment and good quality furniture Second bedroom and bathroom, laundry is away from living area and kitchen dining room so offered good separation when needed Resort is very clean, gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan R
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Dan, We sincerely appreciate your review and the information you have provided. While we do our absolute best for our guests it is so nice to get positive feedback about our resort and apartment facilities and the service provided - it is very affirming to our staff and ourselves. Also we note your suggestion regarding dishwasher tablets, which we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit and we will be back. Marion and John are the ultimate hosts. Nothing was a trouble. Marion even arranged the shuttle bus for our night out.Our unit overlooked the ocean and had everything we required to make our stay comfortable . Highly recommended for a stress free break

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda L
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Belinda, It is wonderful to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at Pavillions on 1770 and thank you sincerely for your kind comments on our service. We look forward to seeing you again! John & Marion

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The apartment we stayed in was first class! The unit was beautifully decorated and modern. It was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. The view of the ocean was breathtaking, and the sound of the waves very soothing with the balcony doors left open at night. John and Marion were so friendly and welcoming, they went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canada666768
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Canada666768, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your kind comments. We sometimes take for granted what a fantastic resort we are privileged to manage and our beachfront location. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Pavillions on 1770 was your most favourite and beautiful accommodation of your trip in Australia. It is such a...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We had 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Check in was smooth & valuable local information was provided. Pavillions is just a short stroll to the beach 1-2 mins which is brilliant. We loved the 25 mtr lap pool & the temperature in it was spot on! The spa was heated to a suitable spa temp, I say this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hredhead13
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Hredhead, Thank you sincerely for your very positive and informative review. Most importantly it was great to hear you all had a truly relaxing and enjoyable break. We look forward to seeing you again. John & Marion

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful long weekend. Middle of the school holidays, but not crazy busy. The facilities are amazing, the kids loved the pools, and the beach was so close. We had a beautiful ground level 3 bedroom apartment, (201) that just felt like home the moment you walked in. It was such a lovely space, and there were delightful little touches that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lalala077
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Lalala077, We loved to hear back that you and the family enjoyed their stay, the apartment and the resort facilities. We strive to make the resort and apartments as family-friendly as possible and it helps a lot to have a range of pools readily accessible for the children and with the biggest pool so close! We look forward to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

What a lovely holiday! The top floor apartment had a fabulous view. The three bedroom apartment was beautifully appointed with comfy bed and pillows. Nice walk to the patrolled beach. Property manager very friendly and helpful. Quiet and relaxing stay ... didn't want to leave. Highly recommended :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nic9999
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Nic999 We enjoyed reading your review and to know that you had a lovely holiday. A sincere thank you for your high recommendation. We hope we see you again in the near future. John & Marion

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
0.3 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
194 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
2.9 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
1770 Sovereign Lodge
1770 Sovereign Lodge
#4 of 4 in Seventeen Seventy
54 reviews
1.8 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
307 reviews
0.4 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront 4.5 Star Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pavillions on 1770

Address: Beaches Village Circuit, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $197 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavillions on 1770 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pavillions on 1770 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillions On 1770 Agnes Water, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pavillions on 1770 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the corners”
 of 5 bubbles Z9175UXpeterr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book an ocean view apartment!”
 of 5 bubbles neilb664, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, secure with small sea view. Ground floor too open for us.”
 of 5 bubbles bbpk2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask for a quiet room area away from children if you are a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles Funfoodfavourites, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms generally face east. Ask for north aspect if you want more afternoon sun. Sea wind from southeast may be cool in afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2165LPrichardc, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5