We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Agnes Water Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Agnes Water Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agnes Water Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Just spent 5 days here: it is our third time in the last 3-4 years. We think it unlikely that you can get better value accommodation in Agnes Waters/1770. The apartments are located just 200m from the Agnes Waters beach park at the southern end of what must be one of the best beaches in Queensland. The apartments are also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobjanh
Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, we really appreciate it. The above sums it all up & we love that you loved every aspect of the Self-Contained Apartment. We hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards The team at Agnes Water Beach Club

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Staff very helpful. Close to beach but no views. Beach & nearby 1770 (pictured) beautiful places to spend a lazy couple of days. Room very clean & had most things. No dining table inside although great large balcony with table but too cold to eat outside so forced to eat on our laps. Lounge very uncomfortable & beds just average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri T
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Kerri Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please note that we have several rooms that have breakfast bars and stools inside. Please feel free to request one of these rooms next time you book with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the region. We certainly are blessed with lots natural beauty here in Agnes...

Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We arrived at the Agnes Water Beach Club shortly before the reception would close and were given an apartment on the first floor. When going up to the apartment from the parking lot, we were surprised that the pathways were not fully sheltered - since it was heavily raining, this was not really fun. The apartment itself would be great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vfuchs
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Vfuchs Sorry to hear that your short stay with us fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately we cannot control either the local council or the weather. The building was designed by renowned architects Guymer and Bailey. With walkways designed to allow for natural airflow and beautiful natural light to filter in. The gardens in the centre of the walkway...

Buddina, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Rooms spacious, large patio, full kitchen, heated swimming pool. Management great. A Central location. You can walk everywhere- the shops, the beach, the national parks, even 1770 on the right tide. It is a boaties heaven. And you can cruise to Great Barrier Reef. We enjoyed it so much we bought a unit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanshields
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Susan Thank you for your great review we look forward to seeing on your next visit. regards Your Host Jeff Weekes

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed for one night here in a beautiful ground floor apartment. We had been driving long distances and staying in some very small motels so the big apartment was just what we needed! Even though we were road side there was absolutely no noise to complain about and my husband is a light sleeper. Melissa at the desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sioban S
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Sioban Thank you for your great review. Yes Melissa is certainly a great asset for our property. We will pass your compliments on to her. Hope that you can stay longer next time and enjoy all that our beautiful region has to offer. regards Your Host Jeff Weekes

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

A stones throw to the beach, shops, fuel and facilities. Management and Staff very friendly and helpful; ease of parking off street, rooms very tidy and well appointed, had a ground floor unit so every access was easy. Enjoyed the first time experience with son and wife; would stay there again without having a second thought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thank you for your great review. Yes we are certainly blessed with the best location in town. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. regards Your Host Jeff Weekes

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We just spent 3 nights at the Beach Club and were impressed by many things including the friendly staff, big, well appointed rooms, balcony and close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. It was really quiet when we were there and our top floor unit had a great kitchen, laundry, huge bed and nice outlook over trees towards the shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Rob, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all the benefits of your unit! They are certainly designed to make a memorable & enjoyable stay. I have to highly agree with you, the Paperbark Walk is AMAZING! The council in conjunction with the Rotary Club have upgraded some walking tracks, so be sure to come back & check them...

Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family in a 2 bed unit for a couple of nights. Complex is within easy walking distance of the beach and shops/cafes. Unit itself was clean and well appointed. Under cover parking available. Nice pool and bbq area. Staff very amenable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teulu_Thomas
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed the resort & welcome you back anytime, Kind Regards Melissa

Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in a ground floor 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment which had everything we needed and a great outdoor area. The kitchen was well equipped. It is central to shops and the beach is just down the road. The pool and BBQ area is very nice. The staff were very helpful and organised a trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sule40
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Apartment. We endeavor to create a "home away from home" and are pleased you found everything well equipped. We would love to have you back anytime!

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed. Very close to the beach and the shopping precincts. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and were very happy with furnishings (especially the kitchen which is knitted out with everything you could need), the pool and the cleanliness. We paid $450 for 3 nights and would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth198919
Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to impress & are thrilled that this is the occasion for you. The kitchen is certainly one to enjoy with everything you need including the kitchen sink :-) The pool also is a great asset & love to see guests enjoying it. See you again soon

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.3 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 18 in Agnes Water
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 2 in Agnes Water
151 reviews
1.8 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#4 of 18 in Agnes Water
165 reviews
1.2 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 18 in Agnes Water
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $107 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agnes Water Beach Club Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 is beautiful, over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MurdochFamBam, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed top floor closest to beach lovely breeze most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles michellegiles2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the street don't get much sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles 201kayw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for the less energetic a ground floor may be best”
 of 5 bubbles mikebI1583QW, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is given to you in 300mb units. You might consider having a Australian phone to hotspot for Wifi if you need it more.”
 of 5 bubbles ezkayaker, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay