We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery

GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

LaLaLand is a really beautiful, relaxing place to stay. The cabins are very clean & comfortable and have all the creature comforts you need for a short stay. Sadly we only had time for one night. Our host was extremely helpful and informative about the local area and it would have been lovely to spend a few more days in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is the second time our club has stayed, first time for one night 2 years ago, this time 2 nights. Organizing this with Kent was a breeze. We found the location very quiet, just a short drive to Agnes Water central shopping area and the pub!!. House and shack were just right for all of us, very clean spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Cabins with everything you need and good size Very helpful and friendly hosts Just note that wifi does not work in the cabins I sat in the nice BBQ area without a problem Only people there for 1 of the nights so very quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matchris7
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This is a very nice place to stay. If you want luxury, it isn't for you, but if you're looking for a quiet, friendly, functional and eco-friendly place to stay near Agnes Water, this is it. I'd stay there again and in fact this was our second time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou S
london
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We were delighted when Kent greeted us and showed us to our cabin. It was the orange one standing at the end of the row so felt very private. The accommodation is spacious, super clean and clean and has every convenience you could need. The A/C is. very efficient and quickly cools the whole cabin. One morning while standing at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surbo
brisbane
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed at LaLaLand just this weekend. Unfortunately I was in the area for work reasons, not leisure so I had no time to enjoy the surroundings. This property is located in a rural setting at Agnes Water, so not within walking distance from the beach however it would only be a 5 minute drive to a local beach, shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie2
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We had the best stay at La La Land. Kent was a great host. He informed us about what was around town and how to get there. The cabins were clean, tidy and had everything that you needed. Beds were so comfortable. The facilities and grounds were well maintained. I highly recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmbradley75
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The cottages are really lovely. check out the artwork by the owner. Very special. Great ponds with water lillies and lots of birds on the property. Peace and quiet because not in the centre of town although not far to all you want - restaurants, beaches walks. Lots of room and interest for children too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairPaul
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We personally live in the country and was disappointed it was 15 minutes drive to the beach. The pool was too cool for my husband and I go swimming. The kids went swimming, but were cold. I felt for our family and our kids that were 10/11/13 that there wasn't much to do. In regards to the cabin, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKayH
beyourownbestfriend, Owner at The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery, responded to this review

We don't know who you are as we did not have a booking of 2 adults and 3 children stay here in October 2014. 15 minutes??? So you say you came to Lala-land and drove way past all the popular beach accesses for some 15 minutes and ended up 'who knows where' and got disappointed. Your kids went swimming and...

Meikleville Hill
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Thanks Kent. A very relaxing weekend in an immaculately cleaned 2 bedroom self contained unit. Washing facilities, lovely safe play area for the kids and a fire-pit for marshmallows at night. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScantYeppoon

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
3.0 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
214 reviews
1.8 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
6.2 km away
1770 Beach Shacks
1770 Beach Shacks
#2 of 4 in Seventeen Seventy
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Escape 1770
Escape 1770
#13 of 17 in Agnes Water
21 reviews
2.0 km away
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
Agnes Palms Beachside Apartments
#17 of 17 in Agnes Water
52 reviews
2.1 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lovely Cottages - the perfect place to kick back, relax and reconnect with family and friends. Home of the KENT BARTON ART GALLERY. Meet Kent and stroll around the outdoor art gallery among the trees and Lovely Island at the turtle pond. Native turtles, birds, kangaroos and plants. We can even package your accommodation with tours and activities. Groups, couples, singles, families - each cottage sleeps up to 5 people in two bedrooms. Spoil yourself in a two bedroom, Brand new, air conditioned, screened, modern, self-contained free standing cottage. * Purpose built disabled accommodation available.* With well appointed kitchen, dining, lounge, two full size separate bedrooms plus a huge two-way en-suited bathroom. Laundry facilities * Relax in the lagoon style pool under the shady mature palm trees.* Toast marshmallows around the campfire while you gaze at millions of stars...unseen in the city. * Create great family memories playing cricket or footy on the enormous lawn areas. * Peaceful setting on 5 1/2 landscaped acres right in the middle of Agnes Water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery

Address: 61 Bicentennial Drive, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia (Formerly LaLaLand Eco Holiday Retreat Agnes Water)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: $113 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lovely Cottages And Outdoor Art Gallery Agnes Water, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lovely Cottages and Outdoor Art Gallery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have one unit that is wheelchair accessible - make sure to ask for it if you need it!”
hollywouldtravel, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are private”
Luckybunny54, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All cottages are the the same except The Rock Lobster is the reduced-mobility layout.”
cweeks2016, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All four cabins are the same except one initial particular which has ramps etc for wheelchair users”
surbo, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If WiFi is *really* important to you, I would guess that you try to get a room that is closest to the reception area.”
joelV5517EP, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates