We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Wauchope

Devils Marbles Hotel

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beer garden”(29 reviews)
“caravan park”(21 reviews)
“stuart highway”(13 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
56
74
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
74
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardencaravan parkstuart highwaypowered sitegreen grasstennant creekbeer was coldcapital citiesclosest accommodationdeluxe cabingas bbqoutdoor areaschnitzeloutback puban oasismin driverock formations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the back of the hotel one night for only 10 Dollars. There is a pool, small kitchen with a fridge,a laundry room and some toilets and showers. It all looks a bit outdated but what do you expect for 10 Dollars?...More

Thank ReisDNA
Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi ReisDNA, thank you for your kind words. Pity you weren't able to sample the food. Ol' cheffie actually won Chef of the Year in the NT this year. Hopefully you'll be able to visit us again. Safe travels and thanks again. Greg

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in one of their cabins and have my own bathroom. The room is spacious with one double bed and one bunk bed. The amenities are very basic but can't complain given I am in the middle of the Stuart Highway. Food is amazing!!...More

Thank Sonia F
Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sonia, thank you for your wonderful review. Stoked you enjoyed the food too. We wish you all the best on your journey and hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Cheers Greg

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We decided to leave our traveling companions to stay at the Devils Marbles Campsite and headed down the road to The Devils Hotel. Camp ground nothing to rave about, but facilities spotless which is not the norm when traveling around The Northern Territory. The surprise...More

Thank lovell21
Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 31 October 2017

Good on you mate, that's a ripper of a review..!! So happy you had a great time with us and hope it's not too long before you can visit us again. Safe travels and thank you once again.

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quaint, not to say "iconic", and it has many redeeming features - pool, good staff, good food etc., but $130 a night for a dingy site shed is just not good enough. When the accommodation section is upgraded, this will be a...More

Thank David F
Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 20 October 2017

Hello David, thank you for taking the time to review us. Yes, you're right, some of the rooms we inherited are little more than ex-construction site cabins. They are spotlessly clean and functional and do suit the numerous contractors and Government workers we have staying...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed here in a powered site ($30 p/night) on our way to Uluru and on our way back (two families). Amenities and grounds were clean, the outside bar/pool area was lovely and the beer was cold. The staff were very accommodating and even let...More

Thank Rebecca A
Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Rebecca, we're glad you had a great time here and thank you for your wonderful review. A pity the Cowboys couldn't get over the line in the grandy though.. we were all hoping they could complete the fairytale. Anyhow, hope it's not too long...More

PreviousNext
12345632
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite