We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
94 Victoria Hwy, Timber Creek, Northern Territory 0852 Australia
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (29)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
CROCODILE FEEDING 5pm -Tuesday -Thursday -Saturday (April - October) Whether you're passing through the Kimberly region on the way through to Katherine or Kununurra, or wanting to experience the true Australian outback for a holiday, stop by at Timber Creek Hotel. Located 285 km west of Katherine, and 193 km east of the border between the Northern Territory and Western Australia, Timber Creek offers a rich pastoral and exploration heritage. Fishing is one of Timber Creek's biggest draws, with barramundi plentiful in the nearby Victoria River. Gregory National Park is Timber Creek's backyard. Covering an area of approximately 13 000 sq km, the park is home to red-rimmed escarpment ranges, plunging gorges and ancient boab trees and a perfect place for a bush walk with plenty of designated trails. The hotel offers the following amenities: -Motel rooms, cabins (all air conditioned), powered and unpowered sites - General store - A restaurant offering take away and dine in meals - Public bar with take away alcohol (restrictions apply to quantities, types and hours) - PUMA Fuel - Puma, BP and Motorpass accepted - Shaded pool & Spa area - Children's playground - Crocodile feeding (April-October Tue/Thur/Sat)- Laundry facilities - Ice, bait and tackle. We only recently purchased the complex in October 2015, and are investing in our new business. Any feedback on what we can do to upgrade our facilities is welcome. ~TESTRA PHONE COVERAGE ONLY~
Read more
Room & Suite (29)29
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Restaurant
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
87Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 41
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dorothy H wrote a review 14 Jun
2 contributions
What a delightful stay we had at the Timber Creek caravan park! Beautiful grounds, the best bathroom & toilet facilities between Cairns & Broome and the Sunday night roast in the restaurant was such a welcome surprise - it was sensational!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Judi D wrote a review 10 Jun
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I always thought the reason for asking the ‘total’ length of your van was to determine whether a suitably sized site was available to accommodate⁉️ That’s totally understandable! Our van is on the larger side (24’ + a frame =30’?) but we’ve seldom been turned away, and cost at parks. Here at Timber Creek Hotel however this question re van length is for the purpose of charging an additional $10 per night if ‘total’ van length exceeds 25’. Without realising this, we checked in @ quoted rate of $45 which, while considered rather costly we believed it was their standard rate. Upon entering the park we were asked if we wished to remain hitched or not...we chose to unhitch and were directed to a nice site (pretty standard size). It was only then we read the park info sheet which indicates the standard fee is $35 ! We are taking (1) site only like everyone else. There are still only 2 people in the van .... using same amount of power & water as everyone else. We have our own ensuite so would make less use of their facilities than those without. This, in my mind, defies logic and is nothing more than a rip-off‼️ On our current trip through SA and NT (to here) we’ve paid around $35-$36 p.n. Work it out .... to fit within the “less then 25’” total length bracket your van would be no longer than a 19footer? We had a meal in the pub....also pretty pricey, but quite nice!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona McDonald, Owner at Timber Creek Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your explanation however it is it is industry standard to charge more for larger set ups If people choose to stay at Timber Creek Hotel these are our prices and our facilities. We are told every day that it our prices are reasonable and cheap compared from what they've been charged $97 for what we charge $45 in close by towns both to the West and East to stay in the same type of Caravan Parks. We wish you best on your adventures. There are 2 other places to choose in Timber Creek that offer different facilities and experiences. Regards Fiona
Read more
pho0pkins wrote a review 10 Jun
Blackheath, Australia122 contributions57 helpful votes
wow what a surprise in the middle of no where to find this gem the cabin was the cheapest and by far the best we have stayed in in the last 2 weeks very spacious and clean and comfy cant recommend this place high enough the best was yet to come walking along the river were crocodiles we saw 5 all up and 1 swimming it was the highlight of the stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: cabin 17 is the best one
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Donna B wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had dinner tonight with two children, we’re told to order by 7.15 or only take away was an option, ordered by 7.15 arrived at 7.30pm to be served a freezing cold rump steak for $40 explained it was cold, they took it to warm it in a microwave, it was returned cold again, I then showed the waitress and said I would just share with my child, she even felt the steak with her fingers and agreed it was cold and said she was sorry. She then took it. Less than five minutes later she returned with what she said was a freshly cooked steak and apologised, it was the same steak she had fingered heated in a microwave. My husband and children ate some of the cold steak and we left being charged for cold steak. After a lovely two night stay the restaurant or chief makes us leave timber creek very very disappointed and disgusted.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Amy wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I had a 2 night stopover here before continuing my trip. Wish I could stay longer. Such a lovely little place. Great staff, delicious food and lovely locals! Had a refreshing dip in the swimming pool, than got some dinner at the restaurant and after had a few beers with the locals and a few good chats with the amazing bartender. I booked a motel room, luckily they had 1 left. It was very comfortable and clean! Above expectations absolutely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndTimber Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timber Creek Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Timber Creek Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nackeroo Lookout (1.7 km), Timber Creek Police Station and Museum (3.7 km), and Durack Memorial (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Timber Creek Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Timber Creek Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Timber Creek Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Timber Creek Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Timber Creek Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Timber Creek Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Timber Creek Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Durack Memorial (3.7 km).
Is Timber Creek Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.