We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Litchfield Motel

Save
Traveller (34)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“barramundi”(4 reviews)
“wet season”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
27
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
27
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantbarramundiwet seasonrum jungle taverngerman chefgreat food and servicedining experienceroom was spaciousplace to stayvisiting the areaclose proximitynational parkplaces to visithot waterenjoyed our staygeneral storefree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the Litchfield motel to have prime access to the beautiful Litchfield National Park. The rooms are well equipped, clean, and comfortable and there’s a pool to cool off in (with built-in crocodile laid into the tiles on the bottom of the pool)....More

Thank MoonFairy
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the very special bite the pool has to offer, not to mention our great staff and service. Our brand new menu (available in the bar from 5.30pm-8.00pm Tuesday to Saturday) is going...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The welcome was friendly and the room clean and with a comfy bed and great shower. The whole place looks a bit tired in decor and furniture and bed covers are very old fashioned and would be great with a big makeover! The room is...More

1  Thank chris G
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Chris. We are thrilled that you liked our spacious, clean and comfy rooms and yes we are looking into doing some tweeks to these room over the next 12 months, once our other works are completed. Our kitchen has just...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Litchfield for just the one night on a road trip from Darwin. The hotel is showing signs of age but as it's the only option in the town it did the job nicely. Staff on check in were very friendly and happy...More

1  Thank Fleanlee
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, we always like to get some feedback from our customers. We are pleased that you were met by our friendly and helpful staff, this is something that we pride ourselves on. As to your very unfortunate incident, we are sorry...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is close to Litchfield N.P which was good.The room was very comfortable and roomy ,it looked out to the pool and garden which was nice.There was a renovation happening so there was no restaurant for dinner.Breakfast was continental and was set near the...More

Thank jppetty
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Litchfield Motel. We are thrilled that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious. We hope that you will visit us again once the renovations have all been completed to enjoy our new bar and restaurant areas....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst thing ever!!! Restaurant for Dinner closed, Brekkieplace??? Area under construction too, room cleaned with javel...! May be, when the works are done it may be better, but so... No way! HPU from 🇨🇭More

1  Thank Hanspeter U
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you feel our Motel is the 'worst thing ever'. You are correct that the restaurant is currently closed due to the renovations that we are going through at this time, breakfast however, is open daily and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Batchelor
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Litchfield Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good location"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms have car parking right outside which is convenient."
Read review
"Eat at the Waterfall Restaurant"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing