We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Eden

4.5 km from Eden centre
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
731 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks – Eden
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked 2 tent spaces and a cabin. The tent spaces allocated were just in front of the cabin and was very helpful. Park has tennis court, multiple BBQ spots, swimming pool, play area for kids and is just next to the beach. We would stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nepalichoro
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the facilities and your accommodation! Thank you for the review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with a bushwalking group and we were in a superior beachfront villa for two nights. The location was ideal, protected from the wind but only 50 metres from the beach. The cabin was exceptionally clean and suitable for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RossACT
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that your bushwalking group for well accommodated at our park and that you appreciated our customer service, Ross. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Water taps leaking throughout the park, Deluxe cabin maybe it was 10 years ago not now. Far too expensive. Nice layout of the park, beautiful beach. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Great position

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vhcharger
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park, but happy that you enjoyed the layout, location, and kids facilities. To discuss your comments further, please do not hesitate to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here at the discovery caravan park and by far we were disappointed we camped for a few days we found cigarettes everywhere over the ground kids were screaming and carrying on early hours of the morning and the toilets and showers were disgusting sand and mud in the showers the water kept going hot and cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaleb15
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at noise at our park during your stay, Kaleb. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We're from the UK & have stayed at a number of B4 sites when we come over to visit our daughter & grandchildren. Stayed 6 nights on this site which was very very busy. I agree with other reviews site could do with a upgrade in some areas. Location is about 10 mins drive away from the town of Eden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allbreeds
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the park, but glad you enjoyed the location near the beach and town. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We have been attending this park over the Christmas period for many years, however it is starting to become very tired, with facilities becoming dated and very little maintenance being evident. Over the Christmas period, it is generally very full with many kids on scooters, bikes and skateboards and although there are rules concerning their use around amenity blocks, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the maintenance at park, but pleased that you continue to enjoy our location. Thank you for sharing your feedback as we continue to look to make updates to our park, Paul.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at Discovery Eden and the first thing to note is that although ascertained as "Discovery Eden" it's not actually in Eden; but Boydtown - next door. A small error on our part for not checking the address more closely - however naive or not when booking a park that states it is in Eden by its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katybrennan1984
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so that we can discuss this further.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stay at this caravan park annually with friends but over the last few years have noted no maintenance on the amenities. Roof full of mould, hanging down beams, constant toilet blockages. No hot water in south block. And the cleaning of showers/toilets are dismal. Really sad as this is a great park in a great town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5caravandays
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best parks I've stayed in. We return every year (6+ now I think). Management should be applauded on how well the park is run. So many families. So many children. Yet the amenities are kept clean and well stocked. The 10pm curfew is adhered to and everyone is so polite and friendly. Pool and area are amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karlie H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We love to hear that your stay was smooth sailing and that you had a pleasant Christmas/New Years at our park! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you return, Karlie.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed at this park for 1 night on an unpowered site with some friends. Upon arrival on Christmas day the reception was closed but an envelope with instructions for us was placed at the front door. Even though nobody personally welcomed us it looked like a staff member was watching us from balcony on the building next to the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rik C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the customer service at our park. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review, Rik.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
1.0 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
192 reviews
4.9 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
2.5 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
5.7 km away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
5.1 km away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know why this is called the Sapphire Coast – this region is a true gem. Three hours from Canberra and set on the magnificent shores of Twofold Bay, your accommodation at Discovery Parks – Eden (formerly Twofold Bay Beach) awaits. Drive down to Sung Cove in the early morning and you’ll see boats arriving with their catch. The rugged beauty of Ben Boyd National Park is something to behold. Feeling adventurous? Try the multi-day Light to Light Walk. Even a small section of the walk will impress, as the views are ever-changing. Ben Boyd’s lookouts are excellent for whale watching (May-November) or tour the Eden Killer Whale Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Eden

Address: 731 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Twofold Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: $74 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Eden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Discovery Parks – Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mound
over a year ago
Emerald, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are different types of powered sites to choose from depending on size of van and choice between grass or concrete sites”
 of 5 bubbles dfwain, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“163 was great and close to everything, but I wouldn't choose it in the height of summer as it would be too busy.”
 of 5 bubbles funkyhughes23, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the cabin nearest the beach are in my opinion the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephenrgreen, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“corner sites are larger if they are available, some areas have larger sites than others”
 of 5 bubbles Lola_cTs, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Very Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Waynedvh, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5