We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayview Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayview Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Bayview Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of days,as was convenient to visit around Eden.Draughty,neglected motel.All clean inside and changed towels every day.No air conditioner,but had fans.Could do with a serious upgrade,as looks nice from the outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
Manly, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

What a shame that this place is so neglected; owner/manager seemed disengenous; fake to be exact. Bins disgusting, everything dumped in one bin, no separation of rubbish. My room too had a dripping shower head, ands please throw out those thread bare towel; how stingy! Great view but you get that anywhere in Eden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allgunsblazing369
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I made a last minute booking here after deciding to drive back on the coast over the Christmas-New Year break and it was very disappointing. Similarly to other reviews, I do not believe the room I was given should have been rented out. The curtains were torn and hanging from the rail, (although reception kindly advised that no one could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms_CC
Narre Warren, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Although it was one of the last rooms available in Eden, rooms like this should not be let out.Leaky taps, exposed wiring, no smoke detectors, no air conditioner, just to name a few. Certainly not a good reflection on Eden itself as I have stayed in Eden many times and there some great places to stay, but anyone with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgdfhb
Boyne Island, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I found the premises tired and in need of a makeover despite charging for a well maintained premises. However they were clean albeit dirty plates were left in the cupboard. Externally the gardens need tending and retaning walls painting. The swimming pool has been filled in and weeds were growing there. Grass was not green. When considering the above we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We booked into the Bayview Motor Inn at Eden for 2 nights (Wed 28th Dec to Fri 30th Dec 2016) and we were looking forward to staying at Eden on our way back from Canberra to Melbourne after Christmas with family in Canberra. When we arrived at the Bayview Motor Inn at 4:20pm on Wednesday to check in we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin C
Costa's S, Owner at Bayview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for you uncomfortable stay, but we do not advertise that we have air condition in any of our rooms, but we had just had installed 2 new air conditioners. A connection was not done properly in one room and we could not get the electrician out to fix it. There is a ceiling fan in the room, and we...

Mui Ne, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stopped here for one night, its easily accessible from the Princes' highway. It was a simple room, reasonable price but with an excellent view of the bay. You're also a quick drive from the main shopping area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwhits125
Wivenhoe
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is an inexpensive place to stay and though it's dated it worked well for us. We ordered the most fabulous seafood pizza from the local takeaway and sat watching the light fade over the estuary with the sound of bell birds pinging in the trees. Best view of all the places we stayed in Australia, and a quiet night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marples
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were returning home from a 7 week holiday and needed somewhere to stay the last 3 nights. We knew Eden and had passed through there many times. We found Bayview through our Sunseeker membership which we were able to book in advance. Arriving the receptionist gave us a warm welcome, took us to our room which like all rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadRuinner

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
4.4 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
205 reviews
0.9 km away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
82 reviews
1.6 km away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
2.2 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#3 of 7 in Eden
26 reviews
2.2 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bayview Motor Inn

Address: Corner of Princes Highway and Bellevue Place, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: $76 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the room at the far end of the car park!”
Ms_CC, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 20 nor any room there!”
  • Photo of the dirty corridor
  • Photo of the Disintegrating Fan
  • Photo of the broken curtains
  • Photo of the Door with No Bolt
  • Photo of the Cracked Sink
martincT4791GY, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have all have great views with little affect from road noise”
T6207KUtonyc, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bigger rooms furtherest from Reception have bigger, better televisions. Pretty much all rooms have good views.”
tailormade1234, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place all together”
red162, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5