We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Eden Gateway Holiday Park

99 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 5 campsites in Eden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The gem of the Sapphire Coast If some fool tries to tell you that Australia isn't beautiful, take them to the Sapphire Coast. A tour of the region's rugged coastlines, lush forests, golden beaches and blindingly blue waters will have their eyes goggling and their jaw-dropping! The diversity of this geographical gem is what makes it so magnificent. Like a precision-cut sapphire, it has many facets, each showing the area in a new light! Discover it for yourself with an unforgettable stay at the Eden Gateway Holiday Park. Its cosy villas are nestled among the vibrant parklands, just a hop away from the breathtaking Twofold Bay, Lake Curalo, Nullica State Forest and the stunning strip of Aslings Beach. Pet friendly - excluding Dec/Jan School Holidays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Game room
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
289Reviews2Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 90
  • 28
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Leannie wrote a review Dec 2023
Hanoi, Vietnam1421 contributions1176 helpful votes
We stayed here for one evening and it was a lovely caravan park. There is plenty of space on the plot we have for our campervan with a power and water supply to hand. Clean bathrooms and kitchen area. Nice family vibe site with children playing. The only downside for me was the check-in process, we showed up at half 5 to a sign on the door to say phone a local number if arriving after 5. We were unable to call this number as we are international visitors with data only plans. We're fortunate another couple were checking in after we arrived, and they had been sent a safe code to retrieve their checkin details and were able to retrieve ours for us. Turns out there was a last min email sent to me half an hr before they closed but this didn't have the safe code in either so thankfully we got lucky that the other checkin couple helped us out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
carolvdh wrote a review Dec 2023
Mt Martha, Australia51 contributions10 helpful votes
Great place to relax, not much to do if your on a cruise & you have a day in Port, other than that beautiful place to visit. Beaches are lovely & locals are friendly. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights @ Eden Holiday Park.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steve W wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Eden Gateway is a very convenient location for us to visit, the park is always clean , neat and tidy, as are the facilities. Lyn and Pete are the quintessential hosts anyone could hope for. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Eden Gateway to all travellers. Shirl and Steve.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie B, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Thank you Steve for your great review on your stay here at Eden Gateway. We hope you keep coming back. Peter & Lynn and Team at Eden Gateway
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Irene D wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
We really only needed a comfy bed, kettle & microwave for our overnight stay but so much more was in our cosy Honeysuckle Studio. The fridge’s freezer actually kept our ice cream & ice packs frozen,🥶 pretty much a first for us. ✅ Most don’t .🥵 The bed was SUPERB & accommodated my tall husband, which again is not always the case in so many Motels 🏨 Lovely hot shower with great water pressure, separate toilet always a bonus haha 😆 Generous amounts of tea, coffee biscuits & milk. Our greeting on arrival was warm, friendly & jovial, not sure of her name, had lovel reddish blonde hair. On leaving Julie dived out of the door & asked if we’d had a pleasant night & we had some friendly light hearted banter. You are GORGEOUS LADIES !!!!! Eden is a very large jewel 💎 on the sapphire coast, & Eden Gateway Park is a gem amongst accommodation A few minutes stroll for supplies, peaceful without any Highway noise. Just the beautiful tilling of the Bellbirds 🔔 . We didn’t see the kangaroos 🦘 but there’s apparently plenty in this spacious & appealing park.💯/💯 Oh almost forgot. Prices are the BEST you’ll find😊👏🏻👏🏻 John & Irene ellbirds
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie B, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 4 May 2023
Hello John & Irene, Wow !! Thank you for your wonderful review :) So glad you enjoyed your stay with us , it was an absolute pleasurer having you stay with us :) Cheers Julie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jay smart wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
“From the initial phone booking we found the service friendly and helpful .Big smiles when we checked in. The view from our room of the grounds and Kangaroos was just breath taking. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. Courtesy Bus to the Golf club , food great . So happy we stayed .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Payne, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 26 Apr 2023
Hi Jay, Thank you for your wonderful review , So glad you enjoyed your time with us :) Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Julie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cedric wrote a review Apr 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Stayed 2 times, once with a motor home and once in a family and lis cabin. Great both times… very clean, great facilities well equipped and Julie was looking after us very pro-actively… highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Payne, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 26 Apr 2023
Thank you Surimi for your wonderful review :) Hope to see you again soon . Cheers Julie :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt C wrote a review Apr 2023
Mooloolaba, Australia24 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is a dump. We were put in cabin 39, up with permanent residents and hobos. There were little black bugs on the bed, and in it. Fluro light in the bathroom didn't stay on, and flicked on and off. Light covers were attached with cable ties, tv cables were exposed, and loosely hanging down. We left, the office was unattended so we put the keys in the box, and booked into a hotel in town, happily at twice the price. When we contacted the park, they declined a refund, said it was clean, and fluro lights are designed to flicker.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place, it's cheap, ugly and a dud location, with ordinary facilities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Payne, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 5 Apr 2023
You booked a budget studio obviously due to cost & it is clearly described as such online, there is no need for you to be derogatory with regard to our residents because you did not like the location of the studio in the park. What you have described above with regard to what you were advised is totally incorrect. You were simply asked for photographic evidence as when the studio was inspected the following morning there was no evidence whatsoever of same.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
manwithabackpack wrote a review Mar 2023
Geelong, Australia188 contributions78 helpful votes
Great Holiday park that has ever thing you need and expect from a holiday park. We were on a road trip only doing 2 day stop overs. Its in a good location with plenty of room for vans and campers and not far from the Main Street and close to a board walk round the Curaio lagoon. Staff was very friendly and helpful on booking in and vacation. We done a up grade to a cabin which was very clean and well maintained and equiped as we had a TV in lounge and also in main bedroom , well worth the up grade. If we are over that way again will certainly make a point of booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great Holiday park that has ever thing you need and expect from a holiday park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Payne, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phil B wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
What a great spot and park, staff are amazing, going above and beyond to help. Amenities and grounds are truely a joy. Go visit when you are travelling in the area, you will be pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed our stay and have listed the park in our travel diary to visit whenever we are in the area. Grounds are beautifully kept and there is plenty of room for any type of stay, caravan, cabins and camping.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Payne, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Hi Phil, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to seeing you again in future :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigator15140576088 wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
firstly nice large grassy powered sites, and that's where it ends, toilets not cleaned enough during peak period, checked soap daily always empty until last day ,electric scooters riding through toilet and laundry area when sign says no, power pole on our friends site giving mild electric shock on van, reported but no sign of a electrician changed power point then ok, never see manager going around park in the evening, couldn't stay the last night because of a large group intimidating, manager clearly scared of them and stated they had 8 cabins money talks, 2 out of 4 washing machines working, grandkids felt uncomfortable in the pool and on jumping pillow in 35 years of caravaning and staying at many parks big or small its the first time i will not go back or recommend, also tried twice to go to this park and covid stopped it but i felt i should go there to support them big mistake should have read previous reviews, its a shame because if it was run properly it would be a nice park
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: better parks around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Payne, Guest Services / Front Office at Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Thank you for your comments we would like to apologize your experience at the park was not as pleasant as what we would have hoped. Please note all of the amenities were being cleaned twice per day & as soon as we received a complaint with regard to cleanliness we had them attended to three times per day for the remainder of the busy period, with regard to the soap not being filled it had been however we realized (albeit a little late) that the cap hadn't been removed prior to the cartridge being inserted into the dispenser definitely an oversight on our behalf and we apologize for this. No electric shocks were reported to management if it had have been we certainly would have arranged for an electrician as a matter of urgency. Walk arounds were completed no less than twice per evening once at approx. 7pm when both the pool and jumping pillow was closed for the evening then again shortly after curfew on most evenings, being after hours however we were not necessarily in work uniform so you may not have have recognized us especially later at night. With regard to the family group you are referring to the situation in question was not so black & white we were given no choice but to proceed with caution, this has however given us the opportunity to review our processes with regard to rules and regulations especially during seasonal periods going forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eden area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$106 - AU$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fountain Caravan Park Eden
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDEN GATEWAY HOLIDAY PARK (AU$106): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Gateway Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Killer Whale Museum (1.6 km), Ben Boyd Tower (7.0 km), and Davidson Whaling Station (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sprout Eden Cafe & Local Produce, Great Southern Inn Hotel, and Eden Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Eden Gateway Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Eden.
Are pets allowed at Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Eden Gateway Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben Boyd Tower (7.0 km) and Davidson Whaling Station (6.4 km).
Is Eden Gateway Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.