We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront

441 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 campsites in Eden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you love having the best of both world’s when on holidays – proximity to town as well as being surrounded by nature – check into Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront. Bordered by Twofold Bay and Shadrack Creek, Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront is the perfect location when water sports are on the holiday agenda. From fishing to kayaking and surfing you’ll find it all here, and the secluded beach and is perfect for families and little ones still navigating the water. With Eden less than five kilometes’ drive from the holiday park, you won’t have far to travel to pick up last minute supplies. The holiday park has you covered with activities for the whole family, including volleyball courts, a playground, jumping pillow, games room, tennis court and nearby walking tracks. Choose from non-powered or powered sites close to the bushland reserve or beachfront powered sites with ensuites. If you prefer to travel light during your stay, Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront offers two-bedroom cabins, chalets and villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Beach
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Parking
Paid wifi
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
288Reviews1Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 95
  • 31
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John A wrote a review Jan 2024
Australian Capital Territory, Australia18 contributions12 helpful votes
Such a lovely place, we truly loved it. The jumping pillow was an absolute highlight for the kids, and I liked that they brought in a food van for dinner. The beach is absolutely amazing! Not sure if strictly a private beach, but people don't go there. What I liked about it was how calmer it was compared to nearby Aslings beach in Eden, that had much stronger waves all throughout the week so clearly not a local weather issue. Cabin was ok. Mozzie net had a huge hole in it, but to be honest wasn't bit even once even while sitting outside so didn't matter. Vent fan in the bathroom was very noisy unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront. We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next holiday. See you again for another stay soon. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda P wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
We paid the most we have ever for a waterfront site around $76 per night. We stayed here a few years ago very peaceful. I would never pay for a waterfront site here again, as they have crammed as many cabins on the waterfront, and the front of our site was the car park for the cabin next door, and the main through fair for people walking to the beach. Because of the car parked there they had little choice than to walk right next to our site, annoying as we have a dog so dogs on leads literally on our site. Very little privacy and the van was parked in the direction we were advised. There was a huge group in the cabins playing football etc, directly in front of us, despite the balls etc frequently ending up on our site, they did not have the courtesy to move in front of the cabins they were staying in. I realize people are entitled to have there fun, but perhaps as some people are quite ignorant of others comfort, people should be reminded to be mindful of this. To be fair the receptionist spoke to the people next door about parking there car in a manner that did not obstruct our view. As the big 4 wheel drive was parked almost on the grass in front of the cabin. Unfortunately the person later came over and abused me for speaking to reception. It put a damper on our 3 day break here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just don't pay for a waterfront powered site unless the owners can do the right thing and provide...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are sorry to hear of your experience, please contact our park to discuss further. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma R wrote a review Sept 2023
5 contributions
We had a creek front cabin which is dog friendly, and was pleasantly suprised to find it had been newly renovated! It was perfect,clean, awesome bird life on our back door, with the beach like 20 meter walk, nice and quiet , great for families. Staff are super cruisey and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring beach towels, and if u wanted to light your own little fire u can so fire starters and or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RBN11 wrote a review May 2023
North Lakes, Australia1005 contributions158 helpful votes
This caravan park has beachfront access, but is out of town. The park is well maintained. Check in was seamless and staff were friendly and efficient. Unfortunately there was a beached whale on the beach when we were there, so part of the beach was closed off. (This was not an issue for us, but we were warned there may be a smell coming from the carcass). One of the best camp kitchens we have come across - plenty of facilities, huge space and right next to the office area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 3 May 2023
Hi RBN11, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. Great to hear that you had an awesome stay :) Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
boochat wrote a review Apr 2023
Sydney, Australia28 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Very clean and well kept campsite. We stayed in a studio cabin as we were only staying overnight on our way from Sydney to Melbourne. The location is beautiful, it has a beach on one side and a river on the other. The studio cabin is well used but spotless with comfortable beds and good pillows. The campsite is a few minutes from the town of Eden on the Princes Highway. We had a peaceful sleep hearing the sound of the waves on the beach. Some road noise from the occasional truck passing. The staff were pleasant and friendly, the camp kitchen looked well equipped ( we had no need to use it). An added bonus was a pod coffee machine in the cabin, so remember to bring your own pods! The campsite appears to be popular with fisherfolk, and there is plenty of room to park boats.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Hi Boochat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul N wrote a review Mar 2023
Brisbane, Australia110 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed in a beach view cabin, this cabin was dated and needed some work with floor coverings worn out. I tried to take photos but they did not show wear. The location is excellent but before booking look closely by at what type of accommodation you choose as the slightly more expensive cabins are newer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beware of what you book. Managers are excellent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Hi 57pauln, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and have made our park manager aware of your concerns. Warm Regards, Ingenia Holidays Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gecko1968 wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney87 contributions101 helpful votes
The beach front cabins look directly out over a grass lawn to Twofold Bay. The sheltered nature of the bay means that the cabins can be literally beach front, whereas cabins on ocean beaches are usually shielded from onshore winds by dunes or vegetation and are thus deprived of a view. The glistening morning light reflecting off the calm waters of the bay, broken only by a pod of dolphins, was a wonderful backdrop to breakfast on the private balcony of the cabin. The problem with all such parks, however, is the proximity of the other cabins and the need for considerate behaviour by the neighbours. The attraction of a beach front cabin is the tranquillity of the setting and so it is unreasonable for others to subject me to their choice of music. During my stay we had to endure the music from a group that congregated around a fire on the grass lawn directly in front of our cabin until almost 10 pm. This was not the sort of group that I felt comfortable politely asking to be quiet, and park management, if on site, did nothing. Perhaps it wasn't against the park rules but I would really think twice about staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Hi Gecko1968, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry that other guests impacted your stay. The team endeavour to ensure all guests respect the park rules. Please be rest assured this is not a common occurrence at our park and we are sorry this occurred during your stay. Again, thank you for your comments. We have also made our park manager aware of your experience. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna Brunton wrote a review Oct 2022
Australia16 contributions4 helpful votes
First up meeting Nick & Jason the managers of this beautiful park set the tone; Welcoming Friendly and Helpful Next up was wood delivery by another friendly helpful team member. I had a Great Stay in this Fantastic Location and will certainly be back Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Hi BWAP2, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brad H wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
What a great place. Beautiful location, good amenities, the inlet and bay are beautiful. You can have a fire, it was ver relaxing. Operators were very obliging too. Eden is a lovely place with plenty to do - especially for water lovers. Worth a stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren K, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C Johnston wrote a review Aug 2022
Gravesend, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Great place for an overnight stay. On a road trip and needed an overnight stay. Arrived late but fully welcomed. Owner had made sure heat was on in the cabin and everything was provided and nice and clean. Would thoroughly recommend. Gorgeous views across the bay and lovely and quiet. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luanie Thirnbeck, Marketing at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Hi Cfjohnston, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Eden Beachfront. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the park and all that it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eden area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$95 - AU$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sapphire Sun Eco Holiday Park - Eden
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG4 INGENIA HOLIDAYS EDEN BEACHFRONT (AU$95): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Nearby attractions include Killer Whale Museum (3.1 km), Ben Boyd Tower (7.4 km), and Davidson Whaling Station (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sprout Eden Cafe & Local Produce, Great Southern Inn Hotel, and Eden Fish & Chips.
Are any cleaning services offered at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ben Boyd Tower (7.4 km) and Davidson Whaling Station (5.1 km).