We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport\/Carter Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 463: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lobby, hallway and our nonsmoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Our toilet was not flushing. We checked in after midnight. We discovered the toilet issue around 7. We checked out after 9 am. The front desk clerk informed us that they couldn't provide a refund because we pain through Priceline. I later contacted Priceline and Wyndham Hotels. Wyndham ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissyiow
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback about our business, it really bothers me you never even gave us a chance to speak with you and handle your complaint before you would write such a bad review and state we lack customer service. As you know I spoke with you after this review was written and settled your problem to...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

good clean super 8. the bed and room were comfortable and spacious. too bad the guys upstairs needed to pace the floor for hours. I don't know how much sleep we lost. we needed to be up at 3:30 and the noise didn't stop until at lest 12. in the morning, the girl upfront said she would talk to them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glassgod
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Valued guest Thank you very much for your feedback about our business, I sincerely apologize about the guest's above you making noise. I f you contact the desk at the time, it's my policy that no other guest will bother other guest's and disturb their stay. We have a no tolerance policy and my clerks know how to enforce it....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an ok hotel, had to change sheets because of crumbs in the bed when I checked in. Just nasty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108jeannetteb
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Jeannette Thank you very much for your feedback about our business, I don't know how there could be any issue with the sheets in a room, as every occupied room has all the sheets changed anytime there has been a guest in the room. That's my policy and there are no exceptions to the rule. I will certainly speak with...

Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811deannam
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrealH3146QS
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Sac City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7313DFdonw
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilbert J
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Decatur, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminmoore
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Mark R, General Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carter Lake
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Omaha Airport Inn
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Omaha Airport Downtown
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites-Omaha Airport
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is in a fabulous location it is located directly between downtown Omaha and Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We back up to a lake with beautiful views of the lake out back and trees and a large field out front. We are the closest hotel to the Airport and have an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi Hot tub. I started working as General Manager after retirement from the Air Force one year ago and know we are the nicest hotel with the best value in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

Address: 3000 Airport Rd, Omaha side of Missorri River, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1598
Region: United States > Iowa > Carter Lake
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carter Lake
Carter Lake Super Eight
Carter Lake Super 8
Super Eight Carter Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
Des Moines, Iowa
1 month ago
Manhattan, Kansas
Kearney, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the lake and trees! Beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles maewestseeme, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi in our room didn't work, so ask for help if it doesn't for you.”
 of 5 bubbles w0lfieb, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished non-smoking room. We had 1st floor so didn't have to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles B757WLmikes, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. If you have to, insist on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles YoVoyager, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin, so stay away from the public areas”
 of 5 bubbles DanM455, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay