We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good15%
  • Average20%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible38%
25 Sep 2017
“Coachloads of Drunk Students.”
10 Sep 2017
“Do not have high expections”
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garbi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
4
4
7
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
4
7
13
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

i stayed here from the 1st august- 8th august 2014.. I don't recommend this hotel for people travelling with kids . It's very noisy gets very loud outside and there's absolutely nothing to do with kids.The noise was terrible all night long! So noisy you...More

1  Thank Martina m
Response from grangarbi, Director General at Hotel GarbiResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests, I remember have talked to you. I ' m the mannager of the hotel. You presented a complaint to your travelagency wich I just answered this morning. We are sorry that your travelagency sold you this hotel as family friendly but as i...More

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Well where do I start? You get what you pay for I suppose it's cheap! I don't recommend this hotel for people travelling with kids . It's very noisy gets very hit outside and there's absolutely nothing to do with kidsMore

1  Thank Lana L
Response from grangarbi, Director General at Hotel GarbiResponded 13 August 2014

I' m very sorry about your disappointing stay in our hotel. I guess you had a low floor or basement room. Sometimes if a room is not used for a while in the lower floors we can have this problem. The building is old, we...More

Reviewed 11 September 2013

having just got back i have to say hotel clean pool good staff good but no air con so you have to leave windows open if its warm the resort is packed with the younger end mainly from russia and france and so is the...More

2  Thank roundy65
Response from grangarbi, Director de Recepción at Hotel GarbiResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. At least one review were not everything is bad :). Well, we try to do ourbests with the budget we have. I am sorry that we could not match your expectations. Lloret is noisy at nights, its a...More

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here last aug and was worried as had read a lot of bad reviews.i read the pool was like a swomp! It was not at all.very clean!languge barrier was a problem when trying to talk to staff,some were rude but some very nice.room...More

1  Thank Roseylips
Response from grangarbi, Director de Recepción at Hotel GarbiResponded 7 September 2013

Good afternoon, Thanks for your review. The swimming pool is cleaned every day, the problem could be that people (mainly young in that period as you have seen), jump in the swimming pool every time, dont take a shower before bathing and of course, dont...More

Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you have children STAY AWAY!! The hotel is advertised as family friendly..... Anything but to be honest. The rooms were clean enough if not in the small side. No air con, tv or fridge which I think are a must. No high chair in...More

Thank Mumof2monkey
Response from grangarbi, Manager at Hotel GarbiResponded 31 August 2013

After reading your review, we must agree that the hotel in july and august can be noisy during the nights because of the young people wich are on holiday. Lloret has a big night life and all hotels have the same problem during this period....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lloret de Mar
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catriona F
1 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Nigel k | Reviewed this property |
Cancel holiday if i was you should be called hotel garbage not garbi
0
Votes
burnside123456
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nibs1996 |
Hey i recently stayed here and the food is in a hotel opposite and is ok. Not much choose at the bar and snacks are hot dogs or burgers that you have to warm up and are gross. Rooms are old and you can hear all the noise... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on a high level and in the corner on the outside of the hotel"
Read review
"Loud noisy rooms"
Read review
"Some rooms are overlooking a very busy street with shops and eateries."
Read review
"no good views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing