We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its very nice place for visit in jaipur. I was satying chokhi dhani resort with my frnds before 2 days its such a lovely place in jaipur. Front office staff was well groomed and helpfull . And the evening time chopal restaurent food is delicious . I like this place and. And want to visit again. Its pure rajastani culture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not too busy when we went, as it was Diwali, so families could have been at home with family. We opted for the 1000 Rupees multi-cuisine meal deal; dining-room setting and plenty to eat. It was tasty and everything looked clean and hygienic. We were advised to go for this meal as the other, the Rajastani option at 600 rupees...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zackkery
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

An ethnic village created to give visitors an unforgettable evening complete with camel,elephant & horse rides, fire spewing dances and a cuisine to relish. Its money well spent as the memories you carry are worth much much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinaki50
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Their property in Jaipur is the one worthwhile however Indore is too far from the accepted level. Un trained staff which have actually poor knowledge about the food they serve. Other stuffs including children play area etc are badly maintained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabhprasoon
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will...

M.P
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place for enjoy good family time,everything is good except food quality .Please improve the food quality and charges are also on the higher side as I visited this place year back its really good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinkuindore
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will...

Bhopal, India
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place for family n friends, we received amazing welcome n had a great time A ambience was very traditional. There are options for kids like magic show,play area with swings, camel ride, bullock cart ride, puppet show. We enjoyed the kalbelia dance a lot. Food was tradionaal rajasthani daal bati churma and was very tasty. Nice place to spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arpit1983
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed in the month of October on my way back from Sri Omkareshwar. Generally the property is well maintained and neatly kept. This resort is mainly booked for group events and functions like marriage. You will be plain unlucky if you book on one such day. There is a water park in the resort, which we were not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3agle121
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you, making your visit unsatisfactory. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and it is unfortunate that you weren’t able to experience the same. We will...

Delhi
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We visited this place last week and we liked it.. For the kids they play areas were good which they enjoyed [though the amenities in the play section were average compared to Pune/Jaipur chokhi dhaani].. the water park was not that clean but the kids still enjoyed there. Of the three times we had food, two were very spicy despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rang-Delhi
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Indore, India
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Been there last sunday. Great place. Food was nice. Served with rajasthani culture and staff was supporting. People can stay there. Rooms r also available. Kids enjoyed alot. Far from d city makes it better to forget everything and enjoy with family and friends. All d best to chokhi dhani staff and group for the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilesh_nagar
Chokhi D, Public Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

First and foremost it's not at all resort if you think from perspective of stay . You feel like u staying at some haunted place , very unhygienic. Food is pathetic , rooms are dirty and when it's come to one day picnic water ride sucks performance are routine monotonous and boring . This place need makeover or deserve shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajaat
Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Warm Greetings from Chokhi Dhani Indore!!! At the onset, thank you for writing your feedback as it truly assists us in making necessary amends. We sincerely regret for your limited experience. However we respond fast, could you please share the date of visit, full name and contact number so we will have our manager contact you to personally...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
5.9 km away
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
#27 of 59 in Indore
30 reviews
9.8 km away
The Red Maple Mashal
The Red Maple Mashal
#24 of 59 in Indore
100 reviews
7.0 km away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#14 of 59 in Indore
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Fortune Landmark Indore
8.9 km away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 59 in Indore
262 reviews
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chokhi Dhani Resort Indore, the only one of its kind in the country. With quaint cottages set in sprawling acreage of land, it has Cottages, Luxury Cottages, luxury suites, Conference Halls, Sanjha Chulha- Punjabi Dhaba, Sangri - Ethnic Village Restaurant Chaupal, Disc Club Cum Snack Bar and a World Class Water and Amusement Park. Chokhi Dhani Ethnic Village: Live dance and music performance all through the evening is one of the major attraction at Chokhi Dhani that the were getting all but forgotten in these modern times. Few visitors can resist the temptation to join the artistes and dance with the music. Chokhi Dhani Fun City The recreation center with the infusion of resort with Fun City makes it an ideal spot for Family Outings, Picnics, for Corporate Meets, Birthday Bashes, Wedding Receptions, Functions & for quiet family Get - together. The amusement centre having Water Park the world's best virtual reality games, Discotheque, Jungle Theme, Boating, Snowfall Dancing, Water fall & unending fun, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort

Address: 9 Mile Khandava Road, Indore 452020, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Price Range: $43 - $2,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pune, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early check in would help you make your bucks count, atleast you will get a rajasthani village type feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles 3agle121, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They have royal cottages as well as normal cottages. You can ask for royal cottage but there is not much difference and the amount you pay is too high.”
 of 5 bubbles Alonidz, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“we stayed in royal cottage and it was decent.”
  •                   royal cottage
 of 5 bubbles ruchibhaskar, 23 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Book a royal cottage, the cottage rooms are not so good....”
 of 5 bubbles shawnfrank, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Never select this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles VSHLL, 13 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay