We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One hour south of Marrakech, at the foothills of the Atlas Mountains. Situated on its own 15 hectare olive grove, offering its visitors a breathtaking panoramic view of the snow-capped Atlas Mountains. Relax amidst the surrounding natural beauty, take local excursions, enjoying tastes of the local fare, fruits from the garden, olive oil from the groves. Large group facilities allow for unforgettable memorable occasions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Menara Airport46 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
182Reviews
118Photos
4Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 53
  • 17
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I went to Ksar Shama with my man for a weekend. We had lovely moments there. The atmosphere is so peaceful and the staff very helpful, we had a very relaxing stay.
The restaurant served us tasty Moroccan tajines and we enjoyed a beautiful tan by the pool. I recommend the hotel t
Read more
Loved my stay at Ksar Shama. Its a little haven in the Atlas mountains where you can spend some downtime and really unwind. I slept like a baby!!! The food was also delicious. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Response from AyoubB530, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded 15 Oct. 2018
Hey Rallal, Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your feedback. It means a lot to us. See you soon again at Ksar Shama (hopefully)!
Read more
The place is not too small not too big, surrounded by greenery, clean air, and the staff is kind and caring. I recommend the place to everyone who wants to take a day or two to chill and relax without any constraints.
Read more
Response from AyoubB530, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded 15 Oct. 2018
Hello Abdessamad Z, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Tripadvisor users. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay among us. See you soon at Ksar Shama.
Read more
If the management lived up to the standard of the garden, I would recomend a stay at Ksar Shama. The location is definitely special. However, the last years the management has failed to keep the standard they promise and charge for. At booking.com rooms where available for 450 DH
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded 18 Oct. 2018
Hey P-A-Holman, What a shame that you did not take full advantage of your stay at Ksar Shama and enjoy your trip as you should have! It is necessary to state that the management team has changed since last visit, and indeed we have a very reactive staff and delicious breakfast now. We work hard day and night so our guests are fully satisfied and leave Ksar Shama very happy. However our question to you : how come you found the breakfast area uncomfortable ? Have you tried the tables by the pool, the moroccan/berber living-room, or the tables by the veranda? It is important for us to know what went wrong so we improve our service. Hopefully, you will come back for another visit, so we can prove you that you can fully enjoy your stay with us at Ksar Shama. Have a good day!
Read more
Such a shame about this place. Such a gorgeous vista and easy for walking in Atlas. Might have been wonderful if the sun was shining but...
Was supposed to stay for 5 days with a walking group. When we arrived the hotel was locked up and no staff visible! Breakfast was dire - no
Read more
Response from Ayoub B, Responsable relations publiques at Ksar Shama
Responded 17 Oct. 2018
Hello XZCornwall, We are very sorry to read your review about your last experience at Ksar Shama. One sure thing is that the weather did not help you to enjoy your stay. Plus, it is necessary to notify that the management team has changed since then. Which means that a lot of things have changed with it, higher-level rooms, a better-trained team, and a very generous breakfast. We hope that you and your friends will give Ksar Shama another try, so we make it up to you. Have a good day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
vue de mon bungalow
Bedroom
Bathroom
Previous
What time can you check in at the earliest ?
Hello Mr. Anders, Thank you for your interest in Ksar Shama. Check-in usually starts at noon. Best regards
1 vote
Si on est pas motorisé ya t il des options
Bonjour Mr Soufiane, nous vous remercions de votre mail et de l’intérêt porté à l'égard de ksar shama . pour les personnes il y'a deux options : taxi collectif qui coute approximativement 35 dhs , ou taxi individuel : 250 dhs . nous vous remercions et restons à votre disposition pour tout complément d'informations . cordialement Mehdi
0 votes
Bonjour J'aimerai partir avec mon mari et nos deux enfants de 4 et 8ans mais je pense qu'il fait chaud Pensez-vous que cela soit faisable? Est ce que le fait qu il y ait des arbres etc réduit la température ressentie? Est ce que les enfants ne risquent pas d avoir trop chaud? Y a t il d autres activités à part la piscine? Merci beaucoup
Bonjour, Tout d'abord nous tenons à vous remercier de l'intéret porté à l'égard de notre établissement , la température chez nous dans les montagnes varie en mois de juillet entre 29 et 35 degrés . et comme vous l'avez évoque la végétation et l'altitude réduit la chaleur , donc il n'ya aucun risque pour les enfants . pour les autres activités organisé par l'hotel , il y a es randonnées pédestres , à dos de mulets ou à dos de cheval . nous vous remercions et restons à votre disposition pour tout complément d'informations . cordialement Mehdi
0 votes
Je suis tombée par hasard sur cet hotel. Nous avons fait une reservation avec 2 amies pour juillet. Nous sommes donc 3 et avons réservé une chambre double standard + un lit d'appoint pour etre toutes les 3 ensemble. Croyez-vous que nous avons bien fait ou pas par rapport a l'espace de la chambre et au confort du lit d'appoint? MErci pour vos retours.
Je pense que compte tenu de l'espace dans les chambres,cette chambre conviendra parfaitement. Je me souviens avoir pris une suite dans cet établissement mais nous étions accompagnées de notre mère , qui nécessitait une attention particulière. De plus, le personnel étant tellement au petit soin, soyez rassurées, vous n'aurez aucun souci, si vous demandez à changer de chambre si celle-ci ne s'avère pas à votre convenance. Je vous souhaite de bonnes vacances au Maroc, et à Ksar Shama principalement où vous pourrez vous ressourcer à souhait , et découvrir les beaux villages berbères.
0 votes
"room in the corner (chiba) is a good room but no air conditioning"
"we had stayed in a room called Azir just on the corner of the reception it was amazing with good views"
"we stayed in a suite near the reception called tizi ntest"
"we had stayed in a room called chiba"
"rooms in the corner called chiba or azir"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 52 - USD 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ksar shama hotel ouirgane
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionOuirgane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing