We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Booking.comUSD 104*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Groton, CT
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good location, clean and comfortable, friendly staff and all for about a hundred bucks with all the nuisance taxes. I needed a pet friendly hotel convent located on a trip South on 95 on a very busy day after Christmas. I got lucky with this one for a very nice stay. Staff was very nice and helpful and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kenya Jackson...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Will never stay there again. One star because customer service was excellent and staff doing the best they can. Hotel needs new bedding and major cleaning. We found stains on sheets, blankets, comforters. Hallways smelled like smoke and weed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BayAreaTraveler408
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast selection was ok. The issues were the air freshener used in the room was so strong I was miserable. The front desk called to welcome us and I told her about the smell, but nothing was offered, I also told the front desk as we checked out, again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to go on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Washington DC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here now some 3 times with our dog. It is a good place to stay as a half way point home. Rooms are 'okay', usually clean, good beds and while not at all luxury it is perfectly acceptable for an overnight. The free breakfast does the job with the usual scrambled eggs, ham, toast, muffins, waffles, coffee, juices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

There was nothing really bad to say, but a few little things. Mainly the hotel could use some freshening up...seems older and not so up to date. The room was not too big, but adequate with a king size bed and large screen tv. The internet was very slow. There should have been more than 2 sets of towels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawadee21
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Normally when read reviews that are some good, some bad, I wait to make a judgement for myself. Well...the bad reviews are correct. The staff here is helpful but the housekeeping, or lack there of is terrible. Words cannot describe: just look at the pictures.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clatag
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Plainview, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed. The halls and room smell, I can't identify what it is. Lamp shade in room is burnt because the light bulb is too big. I took it out so I don't burn up during the night. Furnishings are worn. Fixtures in bathroom are so aged they don't line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

South Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I woke up with blood on my sheets - and it wasn't mine! I got under the covers with the lights off and didn't see the bloody sheets. Only when I woke up did I see the bloody sheets, and the blood DID NOT come from me. Hot Wire refunded my charges. Front desk was very nice and professional but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank crookedoaks
Washington DC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Arrived after a very long ride in TS Hermine. The lobby was ice cold. Nice reception, good room as expected. A little worn in the bathroom and furniture. Good bed, TV went out for the entire place - none after about 10PM. Breakfast area good, food good. They take pets which is why we stayed. Close to take out or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kenya Jackson...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It was okay for a quick stop. Breakfast was included which is a plus. Great for late checkins and staff was accomodating. We booked the suite but when we got there only the double was available which was tough for a family of five. However they did at least hold our room which wss appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#4 of 28 in Rocky Mount
275 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 28 in Rocky Mount
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.3 km away
Courtyard Rocky Mount
Courtyard Rocky Mount
#7 of 28 in Rocky Mount
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: $143 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
6 months ago
Bristol, Rhode Island
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less noise on the higher floors (>2)”
919peterp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unfortunately, I can't upload the smell from the hallway/room”
  • Bathroom. Very becoming!
  • burned by light bulb
kevincP6557XQ, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you like your sheets bloody - literally!”
crookedoaks, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants are within walking distance.”
B6693UMstevenh, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Outback Restaurant located directly behind the hotel.”
kld76, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 104
Expedia.comUSD 104
Hotwire.comUSD 104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates