We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Columbia, SC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Normally when read reviews that are some good, some bad, I wait to make a judgement for myself. Well...the bad reviews are correct. The staff here is helpful but the housekeeping, or lack there of is terrible. Words cannot describe: just look at the pictures.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clatag
Plainview, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed. The halls and room smell, I can't identify what it is. Lamp shade in room is burnt because the light bulb is too big. I took it out so I don't burn up during the night. Furnishings are worn. Fixtures in bathroom are so aged they don't line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

South Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I woke up with blood on my sheets - and it wasn't mine! I got under the covers with the lights off and didn't see the bloody sheets. Only when I woke up did I see the bloody sheets, and the blood DID NOT come from me. Hot Wire refunded my charges. Front desk was very nice and professional but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank crookedoaks
Washington DC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Arrived after a very long ride in TS Hermine. The lobby was ice cold. Nice reception, good room as expected. A little worn in the bathroom and furniture. Good bed, TV went out for the entire place - none after about 10PM. Breakfast area good, food good. They take pets which is why we stayed. Close to take out or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kenya Jackson...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It was okay for a quick stop. Breakfast was included which is a plus. Great for late checkins and staff was accomodating. We booked the suite but when we got there only the double was available which was tough for a family of five. However they did at least hold our room which wss appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Maine
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel is in desperate need of an attention to detail by the staff. From the stained sheets to shoddy WiFi this was just not worth what was charged. On the positive side there are two other very well priced hotels right around the corner that offer a true value for the visitor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colemans78
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This is a much older Comfort Inn, definitely stayed at better but for one night it will work. Rugs need to be replaced and or deep cleaning. Also not enough waffle makers I've stayed at smaller locations and they had at least two. Knew about maintenance issues such as difficulty in opening door as I was told when handed keys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice R
Kenya J, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

First of all, the staff at this hotel were professional, courteous and helpful; they deserve to be working in a hotel whose owners treat it as well as the staff treats the guests. From the outside, the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount looks inviting. The facade of the building is well-cared for and the landscaping is attractive, but this is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Norton ma
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is dated and just average. There was mildew in the bathroom and a dirty towel in the sink upon arrival. The outdoor pool was clean and cool and the kids enjoyed it. We probably would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ems6611
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Harrison, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stay away. In fact, SLEEP in your car if you have to. I'm sorry!!!! Disclaimer: We NEVER stay at Inns due to the many horror stories and our taste level. Please note, we are not an uppity couple, we just prefer a cleaner and comfortable stay where we pay. In any event, we got news that a relative passed and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsChicDickens
Kenya J, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 20 in Rocky Mount
253 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount
BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount
#6 of 20 in Rocky Mount
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 20 in Rocky Mount
693 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 20 in Rocky Mount
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Count on our pet friendly hotel for comfort and convenience at a great value, next time you stay in Rocky Mount, NC. We offer free high speed internet, free breakfast, an outdoor pool and fitness center in addition to king and two double bed guestrooms. Conveniently located minutes away from I-95 and Highway 64, stop at the Comfort Inn Rocky Mount while traveling through Rocky Mount, the midpoint between New York and Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 200 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: $145 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 month ago
Bristol, Rhode Island
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unfortunately, I can't upload the smell from the hallway/room”
  • Bathroom. Very becoming!
  • burned by light bulb
 of 5 bubbles kevincP6557XQ, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else unless you like your sheets bloody - literally!”
 of 5 bubbles crookedoaks, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants are within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles B6693UMstevenh, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Outback Restaurant located directly behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kld76, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 227 was horrible”
  • Bowl of toliet
  • Overhead lights no cover
  • Mold in shower
  • Mold in shower
 of 5 bubbles 722christys, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay